LOYALTY TO GOD AND OTHERS PROVES LOVE


In considering the greatest commandment Jesus gave us,in Matthew 22:37-39, we are to Love God with all our hearts, soul, and mind, and to love one another, I contemplate, what would it take first and foremost, to show that?

And what came to me, is loyalty. Loyalty to God, and to others, is a characteristic hard to find. I suppose, it does need to be developed. To be aware of it. To please God.

I always, wonder, how God felt, when Adam, and Eve, talked to the snake in the garden, and instead of going to God, to find out if the devil, was lying, they believed the devil, and were deceived. We all reaped, the curse of that sin. What would have been different, if they had been loyal to God, then, and asked him? Our world would be different, there would be no curse. Adam, and Eve would have shown their loyalty to God.

Honoring someone, with your friendship, and loyalty, is a great gift, one, that I always look for myself, in a person. But it is only shown, when tested, to be proven.

To develop our loyalty, I am sure God does test us. To see how we will react, or what we will do, in certain situations. Testing the spirit, to see, if we will come out as gold. Refined, by his hand.

He sees, and knows everything…It kind of makes you want to look and see within, to see what you are displaying to him. Testing yourself….

As true sons, and daughters of the King of Kings, we are a royal priesthood, and loyalty, to our Lord, should be evident in our character, and in our love to one another.

Christ, was loyal to God, for us, he went to the cross, and gave of his life. So, the curse would be broken, and so that we can have life abundantly.

Worshiping, God in spirit, and in truth, as the scripture says, God is looking for this. Those, who will worship him, in spirit, and in truth. Today, what can I do, to show my loyalty to God? In loving others, and in loving him, with all my heart, soul, and mind?

Feel free to share, if this blesses you, it may bless someone else, in love….

Just my thoughts, Elena Ramirez

Father, just a simple prayer of Hope, and honor to you.  I ask to bless you.  I ask, for a loyal heart, to bless you, and that you would see that in me.  To you, and to my true friends, I will be loyal.  Help me, correct me, if I am off balance in this.  For your glory, in Jesus name.  Amen 

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography


Leave a Reply

