ARE YOU INDEPENDENT OR DEPENDENT ON GOD THIS FOURTH OF JULY?


I love my nation, the United States of America.  And our history, is such an inspiration, as to where we came from, who we are, and why we are the great nation that we are.

This is the first sentence of the Declaration of Independence, that was established July 4th 1776.

When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature’s God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation.

We established, our Independence, from England, because we wanted to serve God, and do things our way.  Not religion, but basically relationship.    We wanted freedom of speech, and freedom in all areas of our life.  Or at least, that is my interpretation.

And it just made me think, that we are a free nation.  But what do we do, in this freedom, if we are free from God?

I appreciate my freedom in this country, because of the Declaration of Independence.  But I never, want to be independent of God.  Never.

Many of us, have the rights we have, because we do live in this great country.  It is a privilege, to live here in the United States, if I do say so myself.  Because I see many nations, do not have the  freedoms that we have.

But what good is it, if we are “Independent” from the God, who created us and gave us our rights?

This day, I feel compelled, to “declare” my own “Declaration of Dependence” to the God who created me.  I want to separate myself, from unbelief, and doubt, and fear, and embrace, what God promises me by his word.  For, I believe, every promise from God.

I am so grateful, God made a way, by Jesus Christ, so I truly can be free, and free indeed.  Now I know, this is a personal declaration.  But I tell you in Christ’s love, that I just feel like we need to bless God.  We ask God to bless America, but do we really want to bless God?

I know, I do.  I am grateful, for my salvation.  My declaration, is pretty basic, but it makes sense to me.

MY PRAYER AND DECLARATION OF DEPENDENCE TO GOD:

Father, I declare, and embrace your promises, from your Holy word.  I declare, you are the one true God,  And to me, there is no other.  I declare, by the blood of Jesus, and by his sacrificing of His life, that I am free, and free indeed.  

According to your promises, from your Holy word.  I declare, and believe, that the word of God, is truth, it is infallible, and the uncorrupted, word of you God, almighty.  I recognize You my Lord.  And I bless you.  Who I adore, and praise, and thank.  

I declare, and give thanks for the great nation, I live in.  This United States. How I pray, every nation, would be founded on your truths, and love.  

Lord, I declare, my “dependence” belongs to you, creator of heaven and earth, and my life.  

I declare you, are my God, and I am declaring, my gratefulness to you, for letting me live in this great nation, of the United States.  

I declare, today, and with my own voice, this fourth of July, that yes, I bless you my God, and I ask that you bless America.  

I declare, and honor, those, who have given their life, to serve this nation.  To protect our rights.  I pray, America, will never forget, where we came from, who we are, and because of you, we truly are free and free indeed, if we recognize, Christ our savior.  

This is my declaration and prayer, of dependence to you Lord God Almighty, and I can write this, and say this, because of the Declaration of Independence, that was written in 1776.  

Thank you Lord.  For every good and perfect gift, that I have, is because of you, almighty God.  And because of this Lord, I will serve you all my life.  Yes, Lord, this is my “Declaration of Dependence to you.”  In God, I trust.  

In Christ, and love, “Just my Thoughts”  Elena Ramirez

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography


Leave a Reply

