GIVING SOMEONE THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT~SECOND CHANCES…..


I love second chances. I guess, I appreciate them, because God has given me more then a few to be honest.

And it is so easy, especially, as a Christian, to have high standards, and a sense of excellence, because we are children of the King, that we can have judgmental, and snotty, excuse the term, but snobbish, attitudes toward people.

I see, it, I know you see it too. And the thing is, we can let those attitudes get in the way, of serving God, and loving, and yes, they can even hinder our blessings…

I want to give people the benefit of the doubt, as well. I know what it feels like, even in Christian circles, and you are “marked” avoided, and just rejected.

People, are not always loving, kind, nor do they give the benefit of the doubt. To be honest with you, I write this, because I see right now, I need to give someone the benefit of the doubt. I need to walk in love. I need to be compassionate, and forgiving, and tenderhearted, and yes giving that benefit of the doubt, because Christ gives me the benefit of the doubt.

I know myself, and like you, yourself, you may have a tendency to bring out someones, shortcomings. You may do it indirectly, or directly, but there is an attitude about you. That expresses, to you, and to even others, who you are communicating with…..I am better then you! Or I even know better then you. I don’t want to be that way…..Its ugly.

We are all growing on the vine of Christ, at different places. So we are not all in the same place spiritually. And one should never make those kind of comparisons, because it opens the door to evil. God forbid…so I have to do my part too. Walk in love…

Dear one, if others see it. When we are like that…. What does God see? He is not a respecter of persons. He wants us not to be a respecter of persons either. In other words, giving grace to some but not to all. Whats that all about? Love, really is the foundation of who He is. And if we want to grow, we need to stop, and look, and begin seeing. Are we giving someone the benefit of the doubt. Or are we going to judge them, and not give them a second Chance.

A good place to ask….Is that jealousy? Is that pride? Is that the devil, in your thoughts, and you are allowing it?

What would Jesus do?

Just my thoughts, I share this in love, because I need to bring this to the throne of God, and ask for his help to love someone. In obedience, and yes love… And yes, give them a second chance.

Blessings, and much love,

Elena Ramirez

A PRAYER OF HONOR AND HOPE…

Father, I am your servant, and I humble myself before you.  I ask for forgiveness, and just ask for guidance.  Because basically, I am annoyed.  I don’t understand why I feel this way….but I bring it to the obedience of Christ, and I ask you to change this, and help me.  Help me to walk in love with others, and to not compare myself, or to compete, or to even be unhappy, when someone else is rejoicing.  I kind of feel like its gloating, but thats none of my business.  I just don’t want to lose my blessings, or hinder my relationship with you, because I am taking my eyes off of you, and looking at that situation.  I give it to you, and I ask that you bless that person, in all things.  I ask that you bless me too, but I sure do want to please you first.  So that I know, that I know, I am changing, I am growing, I am seeking your truth, and ways….and yes love, by the example of Christ.  Thank you Lord, In Jesus name.  Amen 

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

