HOW TO GET UNDERSTANDING…..


Have you ever tried to communicate with someone, and they are so caught up in what they have to say, that they just don’t hear you? They cannot perceive the message, or the goal of the message, because they may pick up on one thing, and discard the rest of the thought?

I wonder how many times, we do that to God? And how He must shake his head, and just let us be? And He will let us be, for He is a gentleman. He never forces, anything on us. He always gives us choices.

He makes His word, accessible, and available, if we search for Him. He gives us prayer, to have access to Him. But, if in that prayer, and in that time, if we do not stop and listen, how do we expect to get understanding?

First of all, we have to be aware of this. It may very well be a “learned behavior” that we can change, by first of all recognizing, we may have a problem.

Changing your attitude, to recognize, that first of all, try, not to be so defensive, or to always having to spill the beans, in expressing, so to speak….You know God knows, our needs. He knows every thought….but are we listening? We may do that with others, as well.

And even with others, take a deep breath, and be a good listener. Practice makes perfect, and maybe if we are patient with others, maybe we can ourselves, grow, to be more understanding….And understanding of God.

Just my thoughts, with love,

How I long to understand God, and His ways. But I do know, I have to change my own attitude daily. A commitment, to try and listen, and to understand his ways…to please him.

Feel free to share this….maybe it will help bring some understanding, to someone, you are trying to reach…..

GIVE ME UNDERSTANDING, AND I SHALL KEEP THY LAW, YEAH I SHALL OBSERVE IT WITH MY WHOLE HEART. PSALMS 119:34

A Prayer of Honor and Hope…

Lord, by your Holy spirit, speak to me.  Give me understanding, and patience.  Help me to hear your voice clearly.  Help me to hear others as well, and to have a spirit, that is patient, to listen.  Observant.  Lord, not to tear up, but to build.  To bring you into the scenario, whatever it may be.  To know what to do.  To have guidance.  To grow….to change, to be the best that I can be, in Christ, and helping others along the way as well.  Lord, help me to have understanding.  I ask this in Jesus name.  Amen

Elena Ramirez
http://elenasjustmythought​s.wordpress.com/

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

