DID YOU KNOW IF YOU GET OFFENDED YOU ARE NOT ROOTED IN LOVE?


The Lord, has been bringing the message of Love, to me, more and more. And with the assistance of this photograph of roots, I will share, the Lords heart.

Yesterday, I found myself challenged by someone, who wrote something, about one of my postings. It actually challenged me.  I realized, I had a choice.  To either walk, in love, or get offended.

And for a moment, I paused, and walked away from it. Though it was on my heart, I knew it was wrong, yet I ministered to myself.

This person, was a voice of reason.  Yet, I know how the devil is, he speaks truth, but the underline thought was accusing.  It was twisted, and it was meant to offend me.  But, I just sensed, I needed to be careful, and not to fall into a trap.  I did not want to lose my peace.

But God brought this scripture to my heart. AND HAVE NO ROOT IN THEMSELVES, AND SO ENDURE BUT FOR A TIME; AFTERWARD, WHEN AFFLICTION OR PERSECUTION ARISETH FOR THE WORDS SAKE, IMMEDIATELY THEY ARE OFFENDED. MARK 4:17.

I had to stop, and just say a prayer, and walk in love….I had to see myself, if I was rooted, and grounded. In love.

You know, as a Christian, we will be tested, we will be challenged, in our faith, in our walk, and maybe even by other Christians. God is love….and if we are in Christ, and his love, we are to love too. Christ told us that, people would know that we were Christians by the evidence of love.

This is basically a reminder, to be careful, of the antics of the enemy. Because his goal, is to get us out of love. To get us out of that place, where we would not receive Gods blessings, because we did not endure, in love.

Get rooted and grounded in love. Don’t let the devil steal your blessings, because you got out of love….

When you are rooted and grounded in love, situations, can come to you, but those roots, kick in, hold their ground, (literally) and you are not moved.

Just like a flower, with strong roots.  In fact, this root, I planted from this photograph, will now grow, and reach full potential. It really does not look like much.  But I gave it, a chance, when I pulled it up, out of the ground, and I put it in water, to strengthen its roots.

With the care I will give it. It has a better chance. Well God, is that way too, with us.  He cares for us, he protects us, he loves us but when we are rooted and grounded in love, we are being, as his example.

Keep rooted and grounded in love. Be careful, not to get offended. Quickly forgive others, so a root of bitterness does not kick in, instead. Walk in love, practice that, so you can withstand…

Renew your mind with the word of God, so you can endure. That the spirit of Christ, will dwell in your heart, by faith, to show, that you are rooted and grounded in love. Ephesians 4:17. (read it yourself from Gods word)

Praying this inspires you, and blesses you, and reminds you to walk in love, so you can stay rooted and grounded.

So, nothing will move you. That is maturity in Christ, in Gods love….The illustration of these flowers listed here, below, is what they look like, when healthy, and rooted in love.

What a difference, when allowed to grow roots.  Grounded, in love.  

Blessings, and Just my thoughts, feel free to share…

Elena Ramirez..

A Prayer of Hope and Honor…

Lord, continue to pour your love, and sweet spirit in me, to walk in love.  I ask in Jesus name, so I will not get offended, or offend, or lose my blessings.  Keep me grounded, rooted in your love, to always know the difference in Jesus name.  Amen 

http://elenasjustmythought​s.wordpress.com/

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

