HEARING THE VOICE OF THE LORD AND OBEYING IS BETTER THAN SACRIFICE TO HARKEN….


I want to encourage you, to obey God, when you hear His voice. In small or large matters.

Recently, I heard the voice of the Lord, it was morning, and He instructed me to go outside, and water my flowers. Now normally, my morning does not start off that way, I usually have my morning routine, and that includes making our coffee, and then I ease into my chores.

Well this morning, I heard the Holy Spirit say, go outside, and water your flowers. I was about to stop and make the coffee, but again, I heard the prompting, go outside and water your flowers. It was that strong, so I even laughed, a little, and said. “Yes sir”, and I went outside, and began watering my flowers.

No big deal, I thought, no spectacular thing, but while I was out there, I was praying. I said something to the Lord, that I will keep as private between me and Him, but what I said, to Him, was very unusual.

Yet no big deal, till later, when I was on FB here, someone sent me a video, of a pastor speaking. And this pastor said something very unusual, and profound, and said the same thing, in reference, as to what I did. The same words, I said to my Lord, that I said outside. When I heard him say, that, I began crying. For I knew, that I knew, God heard me.

Coincidence? No, I know, it was God showing me, that He had heard me. It was God speaking to me, to be obedient.  It was God even reminding me, that obedience is better than sacrifice. If it had just been anything, it would not hold the same frame of reference, that I had. For it was that unusual. Because I knew, that I knew.  That gut feeling.  And, by the way, it came together.  But I had to harken, and obey…..just like the rest of this scripture of I Samuel 15:22

BEHOLD TO OBEY IS BETTER THAN SACRIFICE AND TO HARKEN…

I want to encourage you, to “HARKEN” to the voice of the Lord. He speaks to us all in that small still voice. He may be calling you to do something for him. He wants to fine tune that voice, and communication. It may not always make sense, it may be a small thing, but as you do obey, you will strengthen your communication, and relationship with him. He tests us sometimes, to see, if we will be obedient in small things, before He can speak in big things.

Now be careful, that the voice, you obey is the Lords, I feel, I have to add. Because the enemy, will try to interject, and speak something as well. To make you fall. But know our Lords voice. His sheep know His voice. It is always, kind, compassionate, and will not cause you to do evil.

In any event, I pray, my small testimony, will remind you, to obey. Fine tune, that static, to hear his clear voice. Harken, and obey, and I know you will develop your relationship with our Lord. He speaks to all of us. But to obey, shows you know him. Know His word….so you can know him, even more.

Blessings and much love, Elena

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

God bless you, as you share this, and share LOVE……

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

 All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

