SPIRITUAL CLEANSING ~ THINGS I HAVE LEARNED, TO GET RID OF THE DEVIL PART I (REPENTANCE)


Please Note:

This is intended for a Christian. In order for anybody, to take this to heart, they must first secure their salvation, that it is in tact.  Accepting Jesus Christ as Lord, and Savior.

I have been a Christian for a while.  I have learned a lot in this walk with Christ.  Everything, I write, is to the glory of God.  I am His servant, I am His child, and every moment, I live, and breathe, and have my being, it is because of who I am in Christ.

As a sinner, who was saved by grace, I see the error of my ways in many ways.  I see, things, I had to do, to get right with God.  When one repents, that is the beginning of a spiritual cleansing.  True repentance, in the sight of a Holy God, is required first, and foremost, for salvation.  For we all sin, we all come short of the glory of God.

I am writing this, because I see, Christians (or people, who think they are Christians, but they don’t know Gods truth)  so they are oppressed, or may be experiencing, spiritual warfare.  And I want to help them.  Through Christ only.

For, one may carry spiritual baggage, or curses, may be established, from generation to generation. Things may not always change for the new Christian.  Or things may still be evident, in an old Christians life, if they have not made changes.

One may see, they need to get a spiritual bath.  Baptism, in the Holy spirit, is also needed.  And bringing the Holy spirit, is always needed to fight off, and ward off the devil.  And when I say, this, I do not say it in a religious, context.  Or what religion says.  for there are so many different, thoughts, on baptism.  And from different, religions.    I say, it in the sense, that one would repent, and be baptized, making themselves, one in Christ.  To receive the spiritual cleansing.  I am talking about being baptized, when you are an adult, and you can understand the significance, of baptism.  That it truly is newness of life.  To receive cleansing.  My friend “G” shared this, and brought perspective.

To receive, as Christ did, the Holy spirit, to guide you, and give you discernment.  To know the difference.  To know, what is right, and wrong.  What is evil, what is good.  Many people, do not know the difference.  With all the junk I see, sometimes on television, or movies, they try to make evil look good, and people are deceived.  So you need to know, to receive your cleansing.

To stop the devil.  So he does not have a “legal” right to hurt you.  Yes, we are saved by grace, but only the grace of God, can stop the legal rights the enemy, can impose on you.  Remember Job?  Before he attacked, the devil,asked God, about the hedge around him.  The blood of Jesus, is that hedge.  (and I will talk about this more, in the next post.)

The devil, the adversary of God, is an angel.  A fallen angel.  He was kicked out of heaven, because he wanted to lift himself up high as God.  He is not Gods equal.  So people, need to know first, and foremost they need to know this, and not make a comparison.  God is almighty God.  And there is none else.

I am the Lord, and there is none else, there is no God beside me:  I girded thee, though thou has not known me:  That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside Me.  I am the Lord, and there is none else.  Isaiah 45:5-6

Lets say, for the sake of communication, one has dabbled, unknowingly, into things, of the devil.

The occult, the supernatural, astrology, new age thinking, idolatry, etc.  There are so many things, that people, can do, or have done, to open doors, that have given “place” to the devil. Sin.

It is so important to know God, love God, and know His word, and yes, very importantly, obey God.  Even here, as I write this, I sense and realize how important, the fear of God is, even as the beginning of wisdom.  It is our hedge of protection, by the blood of Jesus.  The sacrifice, of Christ, took the curse of the penalty of sin, away from us.  Christ did not come to abolish the law, but to fulfill it.  Having therefore these promises dearly beloved, let us “cleanse” ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God.  II Corinthians 7:1

Many think because they accept Christ, that the devil will not attack.  A misconception, because he wants to steal you back.  He wants “you” to cancel your salvation.  He does not want you to grow.  He wants you afraid.  But God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, love, and a sound mind.  II Timothy 1:7 The devil, does not want you to know truth, to set yourself, free, and others.  He will try to steal the word, you have received, even in your salvation.  Remember this, because Christ, told us he comes to kill, steal, and destroy.

God will not let that happen, but you have your part in this.

So, even though, we know the devil comes to kill, steal, and destroy, praise God it is so good to know, Christ came to give life, and life abundantly.  Here and into eternity.  What we do now, affects us for our future, after we pass.

So it is so important, to renew the mind, in Christ, to fight off your enemy.  So you need to know the tricks of the enemy.  You need to know who you are in Christ.  You need to know what offends God, and opens doors to the devil.  You need to know your own authority, you can take in the name of Jesus.

This subject, has so many portals, and roads, you can take, that have opened the door, to the enemy.  Who can even know?  So many are totally in the dark, not knowing, they have made a way for the enemy.  But God knows, when a life, (a soul) has made the wrong choice.  So, if you do not take the road, the only road, with Christ as the way, the truth, and life, you will be lost. (John 14:6) Get that straight right away, there is no other way, but by Christ.

Do not let the devil, confuse you, misunderstanding, Gods ways, for they are not up for debate.  You will only try to fight a battle, and lose, that truly belongs to God alone.  You will not see results, unless you totally relinquish yourself to Christ, totally.

Yes, I will share many things with you, that I have learned, but you must seek God in prayer, you must submit totally to God.  Give no place to the devil.  Resist him, and he will flee.

The first key, in repentance, I share with you, as a mind set, as a principle, as a thing to pray is this:

Ask God first, to show you how to submit to Him.  James 4:7-8 Submit yourselves, therefore to God.  Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.  Draw near to God, and He will draw near to you.  Cleanse your hands, ye sinners, and purify your hearts, ye double minded.  Do you see the word, “cleanse” and “purify”?   Take on who Christ, is in His holiness, for your cleansing, and protection, for holiness, to be yours.

Repent, even now, after you read this.  Whether you think, you have done anything wrong or not.  Coming before God humble, He will lift you up.  But, He avoids the proud. Come to God humble.  He will show you, how you gave place to the devil, and you may even know….but the key is being humble in the sight of a Holy God.  The devil was proud, don’t let that be your downfall as well.  Repent…..

As I myself, pray, to God, for revelation, to cover the bases for you and for myself, for our families. Spiritual cleansing, has to come in stages, in our walk with Christ, for He is Holy.  He has called us to holiness as well, and it takes time, but know this, in that time you walk with God, the devil, will do everything, he can to stop you.  It is your responsibility, as a Christian, to do all you can to give him “no place.”

This is the introduction to the first part of this series.  I recommend, you sign up, here at the blog, or my Facebook “like” page, to get the updates on this subject.  They will be posted, as God gives me the word of knowledge, or insight, I need to know to discern His will, and thoughts, in this matter.

Who knows, it could turn into a book, if the right, publisher came along.  All to the glory of God, and with a heart, and mindset, to help people.  So many are lost, we need to reach them for Christ.  To show them truth, to show them keys to live a life worthy of Christ sacrifice.  To break curses, to be victorious.

I am trying….as I say this again.  I am only Gods servant, humble in His sight.  Thank you Jesus, for your help.  There is victory over the enemy, by Christ.  Thank you Lord.

With Love, in Christ, as I submit to God Almighty….

Just my Thoughts….

Elena Ramirez

Father, I praise you, I thank you, I adore you, in spirit and truth.  Lord, I sense, you want me to write about spiritual cleansing, about sharing, things, I have learned to get rid of the devil.  To break curses, to heal the broken hearted, to make changes, that can only come from you, by Christ.  May cleansing, and repentance, being humble before you, begin this process.  Lord, protect me in this.  Protect the reader, who has come to a place, where they are ready to take this spiritual bath, to do all they can for spiritual cleansing.  So clean robes, robes of righteousness, can be worn in holiness, free from the enemy.  So, he will not have a legal right, to attack.  But this will ward off the enemy, by the blood of Jesus.  Even here, I plead the blood of Jesus, completely around us, our families, our finances, and ask for your intervention in this matter.  For the fear of you is the beginning of wisdom.  And yes, Lord, the battle is yours.  Help us fight your enemy, by your ways.  So we can say, look what the Lord has done for me.  For you glory, honor, and praise.  In Jesus name.  Amen

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. FROM FACEBOOK.  THERE THEY ARE ALL COMBINED.  PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

God bless you, as you share this post, and share LOVE……

  All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

 The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

 Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

  All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

 I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

 If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

 You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

 I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

 Prayer Of Salvation

 If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

 Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

 http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

 http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

 http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

 http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

 http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

