WHY I WOULD VOTE AS A CHRISTIAN FOR RICK SANTORUM


I am a Christian.  An American Hispanic woman.  Born and raised in the United States.  A Conservative.  I grew up as a Democrat, but now I am a Republican.

I love this nation.  I love, our freedoms, even more so, because as a Christian, we have rights to serve God, with freedom.  Not all countries have this right.  There is a lot of persecution, for Christians around the world.

But, what I do sense, lately, is that in our society, and even here in the United States, Christianity, is not being defended.  Our freedoms, are challenged.  To pray, in public, to even acknowledge God, in the school systems, etc.  This is being denied.  This is reality.  It is mocked, and many, do not value, the truth of Gods word.  I believe, our country needs, an infusion, of God.  To get us back on track.  Because the truth of the matter, is our country, was founded, by our forefathers, to have religious freedom.

They say, you cannot mix, religion, and politics.  And normally, I do not say anything about peoples political preferences.  Nor will I, probably, after this.  Because I respect peoples rights, to vote for who they want to vote for.  I am not bashing anyone.  Thats not who I am as a Christian.  I want to walk in love, with all people.  As Christ taught us.

But I do disagree with the thought, to a degree, that you cannot mix politics and religion.

Why? Because I see, the moral decay.  I see, the spirit, in the United States, that right now, needs truth.  Because a person, will lead, by their convictions.  By the root, of who they are,  Mr. Santorum, is a Christian.  But, I believe, he would take to heart, that our nation, is based, on the foundation, that in the United States, we ALL have the right, to our religious freedoms.

Do I know, a lot about politics?  No.  I do not.  But I know a lot about Gods word.  I know, that a man, or a woman, is led by the spirit, in which it serves.  Either good or evil.  When I look for any characteristic in any one, I look at their track record.  I look at what they believe, and who they believe in.  I look, at what they stand for.

Rick Santorum, a former United States senator, is someone, who defends life.  And believes, in family values.  His stance, as a senator, who has written, legislature, to protect, unborn babies, probably will win my vote, just for that.  (Against Partial Birth Abortion) He is also someone, who is truly a friend to Israel, and will help and protect this nation.  God loves Israel, our Bible is established, with the knowledge of Israel.  And God will bless those, who bless Israel.  (The Syria Accountability Act)  Documented from Rick Santorum’s official web page.  http://www.ricksantorum.com/why-rick

So these are just some things, I see, that Rick Santorum, believes and stands for, as a Christian, and as someone who could effectively lead this nation.  And I pray, the future president of the United States.

I just know, our nation, needs someone, who puts God first.  In their personal life, and then to guide this nation, to have wisdom.  To lead, effectively.

Someone, who will seek counsel from God.  To guide this nation.  Someone, who understands, the power of prayer.  Someone, who defends those who cannot defend themselves.  Helpless babies.  Someone who believes, in the sanctity of marriage.  Someone, who has strong family values.  I believe I see that, immediately with Mr. Rick Santorum.

The word of God says, in Proverbs 14:34, Righteousness, exalts a nation; but sin is a reproach to any people.  

Right now, I just see, there are so many hurting people.  People who need jobs.  People, who need help, but not a handout, but a hand to lift them up.  To, help themselves.  We need, someone, who will bring our jobs back to this country.  Someone, whose values, demands respect.  Yes, I would vote for Rick Santorum, just on these things I know about him.  And I pray, that our country, would go back to the values, it was established upon.  

I pray God bless America, but more then anything, I pray, America blesses God.  We need to get back to the values, that blesses God.  Not only for our nation, but for our personal lives.  For our Salvation.  Christ, is the way, the truth, and life.  John 14:6

I pray, Mr.  Santorum will become our new President, just by these values.  He expresses.  And His track record.  

By the will of God, it will be, if it is meant to be.  You see, God has a plan.  I just encourage you, to vote, for truth.  For liberty, for justice for all.  Even for unborn babies, who want to live……Its not a choice, its a Baby.  

And I want a president, who does understand this.  Because if He honors life, He will honor God.  And if he honors God, He will honor this great nation.  This great country, the land of the free.  The United States.       

Just My Thoughts, with love, in Christ, Elena Ramirez

My Prayer of Hope….

Father, I pray for America, I pray, you bring the truth to this nation.  I pray, Rick Santorum would bless you, and America.  And if it be your will, he will become our next President of the United States.  And Lord, whoever it may be, may they lead, with you on their heart.  So America can get back on track.  Help America, vote with the thought, for the helpless, the unborn babies, and for Israel, on their hearts as well.  In Jesus name.  Amen

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/
http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/
http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 

  

2 thoughts on “WHY I WOULD VOTE AS A CHRISTIAN FOR RICK SANTORUM

  1. very good post, sister Elena….I also pray that God would somehow make it possible to make Mr. Santorum our president….if this evil government keeps on much longer it will get so far away from morality and godliness that it could not be reversed.

Leave a Reply

