IN MY LIFE~THE GREATEST PRIORITY I PURSUE WITH ALL MY BEING IS MY RELATIONSHIP WITH CHRIST


Sometimes, you have to say things.  Articulate it.  Exhibit, reveal, shout out, display, and yes illustrate, things that have great priority, in your life.

Christ, is the greatest priority in my life.  I honor, the Lord, with all my being.  And I am not ashamed to say this, or to announce this.  God is real to me.  If I could shout it from the Mountain tops, and all could hear me, that would be great….

But, I pray, the only true source to hear it, for sure, is Christ.  Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  Knowing Christ, ensures that for me.

Love…..A love, that is my greatest comfort.

Why? Because He is my savior.  He is the King of Kings.  He is my friend, counselor, my healer, and so much more.  So, I have to search within, to bring it to the center of my being.  To manifest it.  I cannot just hide it in my heart.  What good does that do me, or anybody else for that matter?

Especially Christ.  I just sense, I need to always, be an expression of His love.  Or the rocks would shout it out, and I am not about to trade my praise for Him, to rocks…..Luke 19:40  And He answered and said unto them, I tell you that, if these should hold their peace, the stones would immediately cry out.  

For because of Christ, I know, without a doubt, I have life, and life abundantly, because of Him.  John 10:10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.  

I am older now, wiser, then when I was in my youth, in my life.  I have made many mistakes, in my life.  And I will be the first to say so.  Things, that have hurt me.  Physically, and spiritually.  I made choices, that did hurt me, in the sense, that because of not knowing any better, I lacked wisdom.  I lacked guidance.  I lacked, truth, and just a sense of knowledge, and common sense.

I may still make mistakes, I pray, not.  Especially concerning sin, because sin does separate us from God.  Isaiah 59:2 But your iniquites have separated between you and your God, and your sins, have hid His face from you, that He will not hear.

But, when I look back in retrospect, and I see some of the things I did, that could have entrapped me in sin.  I am so grateful to God, for His mercy, and grace.  II John 3 Grace be with you, mercy and peace, from God the Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of the father, in truth and love.  

I am thankful, that He gave me a chance in my Salvation.  That I am even here, where I am now.

As I start to write this, I feel the emotion welling, up within me.  Tears, coming to my eyes.  Just a sense, of knowing it is all because of God.  I cannot say, I have had a rosy life.  It has been hard, in so many ways.  Because of many reasons.  Some reasons, if I wanted to, I could say, well it was because of this, or that.  But, I don’t want to do that.  For, I have learned…..

So, because of that, I can actually say, yes, there comes a time, when someone, is given a chance, to turn to God, and if they do, I believe God will spare them.  Malachi 3:16-17 Then they that feared the Lord, spake often one to another:  and the Lord hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before Him for them that feared the Lord, and that thought upon His name.  And they shall be Mine, saith the Lord of hosts, in that day when I make up my jewels; and I will spare them, as a man spareth his own son that serveth him.  

I know, God has spared me, many, many heartaches.  Yet, I reaped, many heartaches, because of my foolishness, and yes, my sins.

Even after I found Him.  You know, you can find God, but unless you renew your mind with His word, (KJV) His truth, you can still make mistakes, even though, you have given your heart to Christ, and accepted Him, as Lord, and savior.  Romans 12:2  And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.  

It took, dedication to reading His word, and seeking Him.

I can say though, when I did get this knowledge, of wanting to serve God, and seek Him, I sensed, love.  His love, is there daily, to give me another, chance, in each day I am given to seek Him.

I used to have one foot in the worlds system, and one foot, in heaven, trying to seek God.  Yes, I believed.  But, I did not totally commit, to Him, because I wanted to do things “my way.”  Yes, just like the song, by old blue eyes, Frank.  That got me in more trouble, I think….

Anyway, to realize, right now, lately, even more so, and in fear of God.  I know, the greatest relationship, I can pursue, is with God, through Jesus Christ.  I know, that I know that.

When I was younger, I was very, very, very lonely.  Desperate lonely.  I hate to write this, and admit it, but it was true.  I longed, for love.  I longed for fellowship.  I longed to feel like I belonged to someone.  You know, when you are lonely, you can do some stupid things, just to be included.  Just to be wanted, and needed.  Needed….years ago, I wanted to need someone, and be needed.  And for many years, I did not find it.  I was broken.

And as I reflect on it here, I know, I was lost.  I did not know Christ like I did, or I would not have felt, so lonely.  So hopeless, so dark, so empty.  Because once you let Christ in your heart, He fills your life, with love, and beauty, and so much more then I can even say here, but I always wonder, about people who say they do not believe in God?  What do they do, when they need hope?  What do they fall on, if not their knees to God.  I am so glad, I am not there any more….

In many ways, that here, I will not express, my loneliness, because it is all so much to share.  In one post….(sigh)  But, yes, finally, my loneliness did cease, when God, brought my husband to me.  A prayer was answered.  And yes, I will say this in brief, it was because I had finally decided to commit, all my relationships to God in holiness, is the only reason, why my marriage has survived, and even now, we are celebrating 25 years of marriage.  All because of God.  All because though, I got a revelation, to do it His way, not mine.  And even though, here yes, my marriage, to my wonderful husband, is a great part, I realize, with truth in my heart, and again emotion….It is because of what Jesus Christ did on that cross for me.

Roots took in, my heart, that have grounded me.  Ephesians 3:17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye being rooted and grounded in love.  This happened, I suppose, when I surrendered to God.  Totally. When I gave my heart to Him.  I gave it in love, and trust.  And through the years, I have learned, how precious, His love is for me.

Sometimes, I have wondered…why God why?  Or I have heard the enemy to tell me to give up.  But I won’t!  I will never go back to who I was.  I know the enemies voice, and he is a liar.  So then, I build my faith RIGHT back up again…..and that is my responsibility.

So, I stir my heart up, so I will not get cold, nor indifferent, to His sacrifice.  Those thoughts that are negative, I bring it to the obedience of Christ, through the cross.  II Corinthians 10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.  I remind myself, especially, when things are not going my way, or prayers, are not answered, that it does not matter, only that I pursue God, through, Christ, with all I have.  Dragging myself spiritually, yes sometimes, to seek Him.  To want to please Him.  To thank Him, to praise Him, to serve Him….

Because I do look back, and see who I was, and I do think, what would have happened, if I had not given my heart to Christ, some 30 years ago?  I probably would be dead.  I probably would be in hell.  For I was a sinner.  I was unsaved.  I did sin, foolishly…..

There have been times, I have prayed, and heard nothing.  Nor felt anything.  Yes, God quietly, has hid himself from me many a time.  Isaiah 1:15 And when ye spread forth your hands, I will hide Mine eyes from you: yea, when ye make many prayers, I will not hear; your hands are full of blood.  Wash you, make you clean, put away the evil of your doings from before Mine eyes; cease to do evil.  

Testing me.  Jeremiah 17:10  I the Lord search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.  

And I have no idea, if I have passed, all the tests.  Someday, when I leave this earth, I will find out.  For the Book of Life, will be opened, concerning me, and every deed, every word, I have said, thought, or done, will be exposed.  Revelation 20:12 And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened:  and another book was opened which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.  But how I pray, even here the blood of Jesus, will have wiped my sins away, to reflect I am Christ’s.  That I am forgiven, and that I have forgiven others as well….

For, even now, more then ever, with all my heart, I thank God that He forgave me of my sins.  I do know, that I love God.  I fear God.  Yes, I will say it again.  I fear God, and it is healthy to fear God.  Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge:   but fools despise wisdom and instruction. It keeps you out of trouble.  Spiritually.  And physically.  I never want to offend Him, in public, or private.  No, I do not understand why some things have been the way, they have been.

I am not perfect.  Far from it.  Some people, are just blessed in grace, by certain things, that I have to work at.  But, I do believe.  And when I believe, I am tenacious, and loyal, to those I love.  Even if they have betrayed me.  And many have.  But, God has never betrayed me.  Never.  Always faithful, always kind, always, He is Love.

Deuteronomy 7:9 Know therefore that the Lord thy God, He is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love Him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations;

I John 4:8 ….for God is love. 

I want to be like my Lord, Jesus.  Yes, and imitate His ways, so I can know at least in my heart, who He is.

So no matter what the future holds, no matter, what I may go through, or will be blessed with or without, I know, that I know, the priority in my life, is to pursue my Lord.  To pursue His ways, His righteousness, to purse Him.  Jesus Christ, the savior of the world.

This is the greatest relationship I have in life, and I love Him, honor Him, and Cherish Him.  Life is not life, without Him, and only He knows, when I will leave this earth.  But when I leave, I believe, He will be waiting for me, and take me to His Kingdom.

Dear heart, whoever you are, I pray, you know as well, the greatest relationship you can have is with Christ.  You may not know Him now.  But you can.  All you have to do is seek Him, in your heart.  Repent, and turn away from your sin, and let God guide you.  Acts 3:19 Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the presence of the Lord.  He will.  I know, He guides me still.

Confess Him and I add this, because it is very, very important, especially, because many do not emphasize this, but, never, ever, be ashamed you are a Christian.  Confess God. Proverbs 3:6 In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.

Or you will miss it….Luke 9:26-27  For whosoever shall be ashamed of Me and of My words, of him shall the Son of man be ashamed, when He shall come in His own glory, and in His Father’s and of the holy angels.  But I tell you of a truth, there be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Kingdom of God.  

Just in this, can you see, why it is so important, to pursue a relationship with Christ, with all your being?  I pray, so dear one.  I pray so….

So, thats why I write this.  Because when you know, that you know, the greatest relationship you can have in life, with Christ, is important.  You just know.  It has to be the number one priority, in life.  Or one will regret it for eternity.

Blessings, and just my thoughts, with Love,  Elena Ramirez

Father, 

Timing, I love your timing, I love how you speak to my being, my soul, my spirit, and I worship you in spirit, and truth.  Lord, I just sensed an urgency to pray, just a bit earlier, and I trust you, in all matters.  Lord, everything, that pertains to me, I can have victories because of Christ, and because of your glory, and to yes, give you glory.  I keep my eyes on you.  No matter what, I know, that when you move, I must move.  When you prompt me, I will be mindful, to want to do your will.  I pray, my spirit is obedient, to you.  Lord, all I know, is the greatest love, I have ever known is because of you.  The most important relationship is you.  How I long, to just be used by you, to help others.  In all areas of my life.  Lord, thank you, thank you for all you have done, and all you do, and don’t do.  Thank you, for just being near, a prayer away….I love you Lord, and thank you, and bless your Holy name.  Grateful for my Salvation.  Grateful, that I can be more then I ever hoped for, because of Christ in my heart.  I pray, the reader would know this expression of love, as well.  In Jesus name.  Amen

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/
http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/
http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

