WARNING! IS YOUR PRIORITY IN GOD OR MONEY? (Looking through the Prosperity Message) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


THE LAW OF THE LORD IS PERFECT, CONVERTING THE SOUL:  THE TESTIMONY OF THE LORD IS SURE, MAKING WISE THE SIMPLE.  THE STATUTES ( not statues) OF THE LORD ARE RIGHT, REJOICING THE HEART, THE COMMANDMENT OF THE LORD IS PURE, ENLIGHTENING THE EYES.  THE FEAR OF THE LORD IS CLEAN, ENDURING FOR EVER; THE JUDGMENTS OF THE LORD ARE TRUE AND RIGHTEOUS ALTOGETHER.  MORE TO BE DESIRED ARE THEY THAN GOLD, YEA, THAN MUCH FINE GOLD:  SWEETER ALSO THAN HONEY AND THE HONEYCOMB.  MOREOVER BY THEM IS THY SERVANT WARNED:  AND IN KEEPING OF THEM, IS GREAT REWARD.  Psalm 19:7-11

The goal, of my writing this, is to “warn” the body of Christ.  It makes me sad, to do so, but I must be obedient to the Lord.  I am sad, because recently, I received a notification, on Facebook, to attend a “Millionaires Seminar.”  From a very, prominent, ministry.

I could say, the name, of the ministry, I could even point fingers.  And go so far, to “warn” one specifically.  But, I do not feel led to be the accuser, of the brethren.  Thats something, the devil, would do.  Revelation 12:10. By pointing out, and marking them publicly.  I am not into trying to hurt anyone.  Quite the contrary, because I am in fear of God, and I am concerned for the body of Christ, I am writing about this.

But what bothered me, was the advertising of this particular seminar, they were having.  It was a seminar, for “millionaires.”  But, it came from a prominent ministry.  The hairs on my neck rose, and I admit, I got angry.  God is not a respecter of persons.  Millionaires?  Your kidding right?

This logo, graphic, did not advocate, anything about Christ, or God, or love, or that it was a ministry.  And from the perspective, of not knowing who this ministry was.  The person, if not acquainted, with this pastor, who would see this particular graphic, would not know, it was from a ministry.  It had the markings of something from the perspective of the world.

In other words, because it was so blatantly specific, about the millionaires seminar, how could it be identified with a ministry?  Yet it was.  It was sent out from the ministry, with this pastors photo, for the whole world, to know, they were having a seminar.  A millionaires seminar, to be specific.

I admit, I am tired, of the “prosperity” message going out as strong as it does.  I am not against prosperity.  I am not against, giving, or supporting ministries.  I am sad, and upset, because, the prosperity message, is no longer, making God the priority.  It is no longer, making the priority of the gospel, to save souls.

You can ask anyone, especially non-Christians, and they will say, they do not listen to pastors, because what they hear, from the pulpit, or on television, is send in your money.  I know ministries, need money to send the message out.  But the message of the gospel, is not going out.  Souls are falling, by the wayside.  They are being lost, because no one is truly telling them about Christ.  About God, and obeying Him.  That He loves us all.  That if we seek Him, we can find our way, and that all things are possible.  But instead, the focus is on the giving, and the prosperity.

So, I will tell you here, seek God. For who He is, and not what He can give you!  Do this first, before you ask Him, for anything.  Make Him the priority, for just His presence.  For His sweet fellowship.  Wanting to please Him.  He gave at the cross, that was the greatest thing, He could give any of us.  The rest is icing on the cake, but its not about that, its about knowing Him, loving Him, developing your relationship with Him.  Because His sacrifice was so great, that He took the penalty of sin, for us.  And we all sin, do not be deceived.  He is a person.  A good, and Holy person.  The son, of God.  My savior.  And I don’t know of anyone, who wants to be friends with someone, just because of what they can give, or get!

I watch plenty, of Christian television, and there are a few, who share the gospel.  They make “God” the priority.  There is a balance, in asking, for money.  Or making an emphasis, to give, to be blessed.  Sharing truth, about tithing, offerings etc.

But, when you see a logo, or graphic like I did, that eludes, to millionaires, that is the prosperity message, that is exclusive, for those who want to be millionaires.  That bothers me.  Again, God is not a respecter of persons.  Because, it gives the gospel, a bad name.  I don’t want to be identified, with those kind of ministries.

Years ago, in fact, I had wrote to this pastor.  I was seeking help.  Because as a Christian writer, I so related, to what this pastors message was, at that time.  He had a phenomenal anointing, to be honest.  But his message, was not on prosperity, then.  It was wisdom, that I related to.

In any event, I wrote this pastor, and sent him, many examples of my writings, asking for guidance, help, prayer, support, and I was totally ignored.  I did not receive, any help.  I did not receive, even the courtesy, of acknowledging me, and my dilemma.

Instead, I was put on their mailing list, and asked to give.  To make an offering.  I guess, it bothered me, because I had actually made my mailing a registered letter.  I did not want to get lost in the flow of general mail.  I wanted to be recognized, to receive the courtesy, of a specific answer, to the specific request I had made, for help in my letter.  I learned a lesson from that.  I do not ask anyone to help me.  I ask God, and only God.  If He brings someone to help me, so be it.  If it is His will, it will happen, but if it does not its o.k.  Why? Because my relationship with Him, is my first priority.  My walk has to be clean, and not distorted, because of money.  If He blessed me, I believe, I know who I am in Christ first, but I will not make the emphasis, of serving Him, as to what He gives me, its about truth.  His truth….

So am I holding a grudge, because I am bringing it up here?  No, I am not, or I pray I am not.  But the proof is in the pudding.  I walk in love, and I understand again, giving, but the balance, is so way off, with some of these ministries, and that is why I am warning the body of Christ.

To be careful, in who you support.  To be careful, that the motive from yourself, and the ministry, is not based on what God can give you.  But who God is.  In other words, get to know who God is by His word.  What he expects of you.  Of me.  Develop your relationship with God, by Christ.  Remembering what Christ has done for us.

Do you remember, Christ himself, went into the temple, and turned the tables, on those who had used the temple, for the sole purpose of getting money? And they come to Jerusalem; and Jesus went into the temple, and began to cast out them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the money changers, and the seats of them that sold doves; And would not suffer that any man should carry any vessel through the temple.  And He taught, saying unto them, IS IT NOT WRITTEN, MY HOUSE SHALL BE CALLED OF ALL NATIONS THE HOUSE OF PRAYER?  BUT YE HAVE MADE IT A DEN OF THIEVES.    MARK 11:15-17.  

This infuriated Christ.  And it should infuriate us, as well, so much that we tell our pastors; Hey, your talking too much about money, and not enough, about souls.  About salvation, about seeking God, to please him.  By obeying Him, by honoring Him.

So yes, I wrote on that post, that it was wrong.  Did it go well?  I don’t know, I was challenged there, I was even judged, that I did not honor God, or that I did not tithe.  They totally missed the point, that I tried to bring, that the advertising said it all.  This was for millionaires.  A millionaires seminar.  And that is just wrong!

I think if Christ, was here on earth right now, he would have told that ministry;

I am turning the tables on you.  How dare you make it about millionaires?  When I gave my life, on the cross, for you, and the world, and this is the focus you make?  This is your advertising?  How dare you, taint, the gospel, for the sake of money, and for millionaires only.  The world needs me, and you have distorted the truth, for the sake of money.  You have lost, why you have come to me.  You have lost, the focus, in pleasing me.  You have made this dirty, as your emphasis is on money.  You have given the devil a place, by making money, your idol.  And turned from my truths.   

These prosperity messages, all have a method to them.  A system, that yes, does use truth, but twisting it, and when they take scripture, and they only elude to prosperity, but not what Christ is sharing, about obeying God, about loving Him, and others, I am telling you.  Walk away from this kind of church.  Walk away.

We need to find pastors, who are willing, to put God first, not the prosperity message.  This is my warning, because I truly believe we are in end times, and the devil, has made camp in the body of Christ.   Sad to say, but its true.  There are so many people in ministry, who are truly wolves, in sheeps clothing.  I am constantly testing the spirit, of ministries, and those who I come in contact with.  And I do extend grace, but when I see, something wrong, its hard for me, to accept them, when they know not the truth, of the gospel.

And you better know what Gods word says.  You better know, truth, according to the word of God. Get in your Bible.  Do your own research.  When someone says, oh thats not what the word of God means, and they try to justify sin, or totally are off balance, from what God says, I get concerned.  I am so concerned now for the body of Christ.  And as I said, I am in fear of God.

For the record, I have learned, and I am grateful, where God has led me.  I am grateful, for each and every one of my blessings.  But I do not seek God for what He gives me, I seek Him, because He is Holy.  He is God almighty, He has power, to give me life, or take it away.  He is the final judge, to determine, whether I go to heaven or hell.  Do, I want to play around with that?  You would have to be nuts spiritually, to just let that go. But thats why it is so important, to get the mind of Christ, for any kind of sin, will take it away.  If one does not repent.  I fear God, because I never want His presence to leave me, because I would make something else, like money, a priority.  Thats why I ask, in this title, Is your priority in God or money?

I admit, I was lost.  I was naive.  But, one could be naive, like I was, and trusting, these ministries, pastors etc.  But greed, is evil.  And one needs to see, this, to be forewarned.

In the United States, we are blessed anyway.  But for how long?  God is not mocked.  And,when ministries reach out to other, countries, and they start preaching the prosperity message, so many say, you mean, if I give, I can drive a nice car?  I can have a house?  I can feed my family?

And they give people hope, as they implement this method.  But instead, they are missing the whole picture of who we are, in Christ, and the way, we are to seek God.  The word of God says, Seek ye first the Kingdom of God, and His righteousness; and all these things will be added unto you. Matthew 6:33.

Not seek how to give, to get rich.  To become a millionaire. My husband, put it in perspective this way.  That many of these ministries, are only trying, to build their castle.  To maintain, their way, of living.  As they hop along in jets, and live in lavish castles.

You know, any of us would like to be rich.  Thats why it is scary.  But making that the priority, in seeking God, for wealth only, is opening a door to the devil.  Remember, when Christ was tempted by the devil, and the devil said, serve me, and I will give you the riches of the world.  Matthew 4:9-19.  And saith unto Him, all these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me.  Then saith Jesus unto Him, GET THEE HENCE SATAN; FOR IT IS WRITTEN THOU SHALT WORSHIP THE LORD THY AND HIM ONLY SHALT THOU SERVE.  Jesus, even there, reminds us its the word of God we need to know, and He bound the devils words.  We have that authority too….

To miss truth, to miss, what Christ did, by making money a priority…..It actually would scare me.  Because I want my relationship with my Lord, to never be tainted.  I want to be delivered from temptation, thats why I take this scripture to heart.  But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.  James 1:14.

Money can be enticing.  I have come so far, from who I was, to recognize, greatly what Christ did, on the cross.  My salvation….It is sacred, it has to be protected.   Our wants, our hopes, must be in Christ, first, and foremost.  The body of Christ needs to open their eyes.  Remembering those who fell even Judas, betrayed God for thirty stinking pieces of silver.  Do you want that kind of spirit, upon you?  Times are short.  We will all stand before God.  What will He say?  Please, take this to heart.  Please, be careful.  Please, see, truth…..Please be warned.

Blessings, and love, in Christ,

Just my thoughts….

Elena Ramirez

Father, obedient I write this, obedient I share it.  Obedience, I long to be obedient, to please you.  For who you are.  For Love, for fellowship, with you.  I am so grateful for my blessings, but I do not want to make anything an idol.  I do not want to lose my perspective.  Help us Lord, help us, the body of Christ, needs to open our eyes.  To see, its about souls.  Its about your truth, many are lost, because your shepherds, have lost their focus.  They are caught up, in the prosperity message.  They have lost their way, and that being by Christ.  Lord, share this message, with who you will, may it bring perspective, and truth, to seek you again, with all our hearts, our soul, and to save the lost, for hell is real.  What will you tell us, when we stand before you?  Lord, have mercy.  Deliver us from shams, for this is shameful.  Have mercy, and help us all, remind each other, you are not mocked.  And to share truth, from your gospel.  Help the body of Christ Lord.  In Jesus name.  Amen

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/
http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/
http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

May this song, bring you into the “presence of Jehovah”  Give him, your cares, let Him see, you make Him, the priority…..PRAISE GOD!  HALLELUJAH!

 

 


 

One thought on “WARNING! IS YOUR PRIORITY IN GOD OR MONEY? (Looking through the Prosperity Message) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ

  1. I take you at face value here – here you are safe – your message is true and I pray that we all take heed – money changes people more than Jesus does – all of us be careful.

Leave a Reply

