FEARING GOD IS HEALTHY FOR YOU


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe Fear of God.

Give instruction to a wise man, and he will be yet wiser:  teach a just man, and he will increase in learning.  The Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom:  and the knowledge of the holy is understanding.  For by me thy days shall be multiplied, and the years of thy life shall be increased.  If thou be wise thou shalt be wise for thyself:  but if thou scornest, thou alone shall bear it.  

Proverbs 9:9-12

I know, God is bringing this to my attention to write about.  The Fear of God.  Are you wise?  And if you are how?  Do you fear God?  Are you willing to receive instruction even now?  To understand, like the scripture above says.  Do you want to live a longer life?  If you are wise, you will be wise for yourself.  But just think of those that you will impact.

Oh but if you just look at this, and shrug it off, yes like the scripture says, you alone will bear it.  Not only here, but when you stand before God.

The fear of God, that in itself, does put the fear of Him, in me.  Standing before God.  But I stand before Him now!  Because I do bow before Him in fear.  Yes I am afraid of God.  For He is the keeper of my soul.  But knowing, He is also the keeper of my life.  I do not chance life.  Without fearing Him.

For you see, we will all stand before God.  We will all have to give an account of our words, our actions, our thoughts, our life….this will happen when we die.

I have noticed, and most assuredly, I know God has noticed too.  That the body of Christ, really does not talk much about the fear of God.  It is not taught.  And again, when I make observations like this, it is because, of what I have seen in the body of Christ.  It is because of what I have seen as I have attended churches.  And I have been around the church block in my area of Colorado, a few times.

And I have not seen it or heard of anyone really teaching the fear of God.  S0, I can only use that as a rule of thumb, to make this observation.  But perhaps, you are a pastor, perhaps, you do as a Christian have the fear of God.

I have heard many people say, oh yes, I love God, I respect Him, but I do not fear God.  He is good, He is kind, He is love.  Yes, He is all those things.  But He is mighty in power, and in strength.  And I have to even add this here, but God is not mocked.

Ever wondered why things sometimes go wrong?  It could be the enemy, but it could be God departing from a soul, because they had no fear of Him.  And that gave “place” to the enemy.  Look up that scripture.  Ephesians 4:27.  King James version.

Now read this, and understand…..

Be not deceived:  God is not mocked:  for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.  Galatians 6:7.

Many people are deceived.  Because they live in this world, they do what they want.  They take what they want.  They say what they want, and some even go so far, to mock God.  To believe the lies of the world.  To believe there is no God.  Or if He is there, He forgives.  Yes, He forgives.  But many grieve the Holy Spirit, because if they had that fear of God, they would not do and say some of the things they do.  They are deceived.

The Bible tells us, and for the record let me say it here, the King James bible says, that we are to be aware, and not deceived.  And I will add, many are deceived, because the word they read, is not of God.  Its not pure.  All of these different Bible versions, are so phony.  They have been tampered with and changed and added, and deleted.  And there is no way, the interpretation is of God.  They are not Holy Bibles.  Because men, have put their carnal hands to it.  For money.  So people here, are deceived as well…..

Let no one deceive you!

And Jesus answering them began to say, Take heed lest any man deceive you:  For many shall come in my name saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.  Mark 13:5-6.

What do you think, it will be that obvious, for the devil to deceive someone?  No he is tricky, he is a deceiver, and he thinks he is so smart, using even Gods word, to deceive people. By taking and adding, word, that God has commanded, he uses Gods word, to say, this is Christ.  But it is not!  Read Revelation 22:18-19.  From the King James Bible.

I know Gods voice, and He is not the author of confusion.  When I found out the discrepancies from the Bible, I quit using them.  I did it in fear of God.  Many of you have read my articles on this.  Do a search.  I have three articles On the Conspiracy, Bible static, and a Letter to my pastor.…here.  These are the key words to search for them.  In any event….

When you hear the Lords true voice.  And you know, what you have been spared.  And you see, how precious your salvation is.  Because of what Christ did, you do begin to get the fear of God.  For if we are deceived, we can lose our salvation.  We can lose, our sense of direction.  Of knowing Him.  People do not know God.  They do not search for Him.  They do not realize the consequences of all of this, because they are deceived.

How I pray the body of Christ, would wake up!

Recently, the Lord, gave me utterance, and spoke to me, and told me, to tell another pastor, to teach the fear of God.  And to change the Bibles he uses.  I don’t know this pastor, I have seen him in passing, but will he do this? I do not know.  I have told other pastors this same thing, and they did not heed the voice of God.  They did not recognize me as the ambassador of Christ.  But whether someone listens to me or not.  I must be obedient to God.

I do it in fear of God!

And when you have that sense to be obedient, to seek God, to do whats right in His sight, according to His word, a pure word, the King James Bible.  You hear His voice.  And you know, that you know, you have to keep the fear of God, first and foremost in your being.  It balances you.  It keeps you on the right road.  It changes your life.  Your circumstances.

You then become a true vessel for God.  You know, your righteousness is of God.  Not of men, who have changed His word.  But of Christ.  Knowing Gods pure word, has taught me who HE is, so I can understand who I am.  Because I know His voice, clearly, and to another I will not follow.  But it does put the fear of God in me.

Yes, fearing God is healthy for you.  And I pray, the body of Christ, would not be crippled, but healed.  For Christ will return.  And some He will take, and some He will not.  Why? Because the fear of God was not in them?

So the question is…Do you fear God?  I pray you do, for the sake of your soul.

Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter:  Fear God, and keep His commandments:  for this is the whole duty of man.  For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.  Ecclesiasties 12:13-14.  

Blessings, and love, in Christ,

Just My Thoughts, Elena Ramirez

My Prayer Of Hope

Father, you are Lord, you are the King of Kings.  The keeper of my soul.  You alone, have the power, to put our life back in order.  To change things.  To break curses, to deliver us from your enemy.  

I do not even speak his name here, in your presence, because he deserves no glory or honor.  But you Lord God, by your sweet Holy Spirit, and by our Lord Jesus, you teach us the fear of you our God.  I DO NOT FEAR YOUR ENEMY LORD!  I FEAR YOU!  

How it must grieve you, that people are so misguided.  They are so lost.  Even Christians, who have given their hearts to you, are deceived.  Lord, have mercy.  Use me, use other pastors, bring truth, real truth, to set the captives free.  You have provided it, but they overlooked it.  They believed the lie.  They took other books that may say it is your word, but it is not.  

Lord, change things, change the body of Christ.  In fear of you, my Lord, I speak this truth.  I write it, because I know, some day I will stand before you.  And what will you say?  I pray, it is well done good and faithful servant.  

Thank you Lord for my salvation.  Thank you for everything.  Thank you for giving me pure word to eat.  For it is spiritual food, not junk food.  It sustains me, it gives me life, it tells me truth.  

Lord, I praise you and worship you, my true and living God.  You know us, each and every thought.  Lord may you see the fear of you in my heart, and others as they read this.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/

http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

