PRINCIPLES OF LOVE AT CHRISTMAS 2012


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I write, and share my experiences, I sometimes, get opposition, as it being a method.  But let me clarify something, love is not a method, but a principle of who God is.

And so I want to clarify that, for the sake of communication and understanding.

People think that if they do this or that, and mimic something I may write they can get it.  So if you are doing that, I hope you see love.  Because I do try to imitate Christ.

For love is always an issue of the heart.  It is a principle that God has implemented.  Like what goes up must come down.  Love never fails…..

I want to share some principles, I have learned, because they do work, because that is who God is.  He is love.

At Christmas, many people, do not understand Gods great love, and that He sent His only begotten Son, to save us, and really Christmas is about love.  Its about a great and sacrificing God that gave to us the world, His only begotten son, so we could be saved.  Saved from our sins, but saved from the snares of hell, and the devil.

FOR GOD SO LOVED THE WORLD, THAT HE GAVE HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON, THAT WHOSOEVER WOULD BELIEVETH IN HIM, SHOULD NOT PERISH, BUT HAVE EVERLASTING LIFE.  John 3:16.

Saved…..

The world, does not recognize that, and more and more, we are starting to see society, and others taking a notion, that Christmas and love is a religion.  Christianity.  Folks, its not a religion, and it is not a philosophy.  And it certainly is not pagan.  My goodness, people distort, truth.  Gods truth.  Read Luke 1 and 2.  The King James bible. And understand the Christmas story.  In fact, in love read it to your family.

But what I am trying to describe is not labeled.  By religion, and stereo types.  Its a relationship.  I have a relationship with God, because I understand His principles.  His ways.  His truth, and His love….by seeing what Christ did on the cross for me.  I accept it, and I am grateful for His sacrifice.

This is not religion.  Rules and traditions made by men.  That is religion.  This relationship is love, and love never fails.

As a Christian, I celebrate Christmas in honor of Christ, and I am thankful to God, that His Holy word, the King James Bible gives an account of this beautiful true and historical event, that I recognize, as my Lords birth on earth.

People, are so misguided.  Sadly, they get this so confused, because first of all, they do not have a relationship with Christ.  They do not seek Him as Lord and savior.  They do not understand the love.  They think it is a religion, or they think they can do without Christmas or Christ, or even the tradition.

They are so angry, they are so misled, and this affects other members of the family or the relationships they can and cannot have.  They may celebrate it, but there is no fruit in the snowman, or in the tinsel and gold, that just seems to remind them how dark their hearts are, because the true light of the Lord is not with them or within them.  But the darkness of the world dominates their hearts.

So love, cannot shine.  But they go through the motions….the tradition missing the true message.

And then there are those who do not believe.  They have no love in their hearts, and they hate the Christmas message.  In society now, atheists, fight any kind of reference to Christ.  From the nativity scene, to praying in public, using scripture etc.  And that goes against an Americans Constitutional rights, and as Christians we need to be indignant, and stand up for our love in Christ.

But in all actuality, it goes against a persons human rights.  We should all be given the choice to choose to believe or not to believe.  To express who we are, in this relationship.  And we do naturally, God is a gentleman.  He does not demand, he is not a tyrant but He gives us the way.  Through Christ, we just have to choose Christ.

But those who try to deny this, relationship and from us are tyrants.  Sadly, when they stand before God, they will be sorry they did not choose love.  For they will reap what they sowed.  Hell. No mercy.  And do I dare to say this, but this is a principle, according to Gods word.

God is not mocked folks.  The love, that is a principle, cannot be diminished, just because people do not want to believe.

But if we are truly in Christ, nothing can separate us from His love.  Nothing.  So do not be discouraged.

Romans 8:38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalites, nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the LOVE of God, which is in Christ Jesus.   

God intended for us to love Him first, and then one another.  He intended, for Christ to be the way, the truth, and the life.  John 14:6.  He intended, for us to understand His ways, and keep His commandments and to be in fear of Him.  Yes, I will say it again.  In fear of Him.

Consequences of sin, are a principle.  We reap what we sow.  What goes around comes around.  I do not use the word karma because this is not a scriptural word.  But what we do in life returns to us.  It is a principle.

When we give love, when we are compassionate, when we are caring loving, polite, and humble, in the sight of God, we begin to see ourselves in His love.  We begin to see who Christ is.  But this is a process.  For we must truly see who He is, before we can even know who we are, or who we can be.

It is not instantaneous, but when love is evident, and when God is evident in a heart, the principles of love take affect.  We then begin to reap love, because we give love, as Christ did.

As a principle of love.  I do not impose my beliefs on anyone.  I do not demand people believe.  I do not expect everybody to understand, this relationship of love, I have with Christ.  But, I do encourage you, to find your own relationship with Christ.

But lets make it clear, Christ is the only way to true salvation, and to love.  Everything else, is false.  They are counterfeits.  I do not impose my beliefs, but I will not let someones disbelief, stop me from loving my Lord, serving my God, and being who I can be in Christ.

The best I can receive can only come from Gods throne.  So I have learned not to seek presents, but His presence.  Everyday of the year.  I try to keep this principle in my heart every day.  By trying to be love, like He is love.

Families, that can just try to find the love, can find the way.  Giving love through, grace, extending this.  Remembering Gods intention is for all of us to be brothers and sisters in Christ.  Even if people do not believe, or they do not agree with you.  Your faith,is what they will understand that is love.  Seek God in front of your family, by even including them to pray with you.

If we put Love first, we put God first, and the love is universal, it is understood, and it is a principle that will not fail.  Don’t let the love go, just because someone does not agree with you.  This is very important, because that is exactly what the devil wants to do.  Is steal the love.  Even if your right, and they are wrong.  Do not let go of the principle of Gods love.

Practicing love is not a method, it is an issue of the heart.  Gods heart.  So I do try to imitate Gods love.  By being courteous, loving, kind, caring, not imposing, as I said, but being honest, and truthful in love, with my family.  Being very careful, with judgmental thoughts.  Because its not my job.  And we do not always know, why people, are the way they are.

And when I see that, its like someone is trying to be God, and trying to throw Him off the throne.  He would not allow it anyway.

No pretentious or lying spirit, can interfere with love.  But it is only because of Christ, that I can even recognize, the beauty of family.  The gift they are.

The true friends, I do have I cherish.  I so appreciate love.  Gods way.  You see, I did not always have it, but I have learned.  This principle of trying to do things Gods way, in obedience, and in love, makes me a better person.  It brings me love.

I always want to be a reflection of Christ to my family, my friends, and to the world.  Why?  Because love is needed.  And our world so needs love.  They need Christ, what would Christ do, as a principle?

Yes practice love, till you become an expert at it.  Till it becomes a part of your heart.  But it can only happen if you let Jesus into your heart.  He knocks on the door of your heart.  Do you have someone you need to forgive ?  Do you have to look beyond that person, and their faults, and just see love, that God loved them?   Do you have it within you, to just let the boundaries come down?To be real?  To be love….If you do not have love in your life, or in your heart you will never be fulfilled.  You will never know your true potential.  You will never really know God.  In a relationship.  He is spirit.  The spirit of love, can come to you.

As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore and repent.  Behold I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with Me.  Revelation 3:19-20

Ask God for love, to help you love, and to give love, and to be love….but ask Christ in your heart.  Let Him, into the door of your heart.  You will have to repent.  You will have to see the error of your non-loving ways.  He may discipline you.  Because the principle is we reap what we sow, but His grace, can be extended, and you may not face consequences.

Thats how good God is.  If we repent, in love.  It can happen.  I know, I could have reaped many things, as a principle but Gods grace spared me.  Because I did seek Him and His love.  Thats why I love Him, even more.  I praise Him!

But, even here, do you need to extend grace to someone, because you know God extended grace to you.  In forgiveness?  Read Matthew 6:15 King James Bible.

And then never let Christ go, never let Him leave your heart.  By putting something else there.  An idol, or an agenda, that is not of God.  Watch your heart, or love will leave.  It is a principle….

Principles of God.  Happy John 3:16.  For those who want to argue, or reject this, or even want to just say Happy Holidays.  I know what Christmas is about, its about love….so yes, if I could tell you, the short answer.  I would say, Happy John 3:16. Not happy holidays.  Because Jesus, is the reason, for the season.

With love, Elena

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not love, (charity) I am become as sounding brass or a tinkling cymbal.  And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge:  and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not love, I am nothing.  And though, I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned and have not love, it profiteth me nothing.  Love suffereth long, and is kind, love envieth not:  love vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up.  Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil.  Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth.  Beareth all things, believerth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.  Love never faileth…..

I Corinthians 13:1-8

John316My prayer of hope….

Merry Christmas thank you Jesus for your love and obedience, that gives us Salvation.  Love for now, and for eternity….A principle of love, that I recognize from Christmas, because you love……dear Lord, thank you, Father help me to be love like you.

In Jesus name.  Amen.

Just my thoughts, with Love…..Merry Christmas, and to God be the glory,

Elena Ramirez

 

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/

http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

Heres my link for Facebook, to get my daily updates.  Just “like”  click or copy and paste address to your browser.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-

Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

