RESOLUTION FOR 2013 BE A ROLE MODEL FOR CHRIST


IMG_0027Salvation, is the greatest gift, we can receive from Christ.  When you have been lost, caught in sin, saddened and disappointed, in people, and life, going to Christ, for comfort, and for true meaning in life, takes on new meaning, when you give your heart to Christ.

Your priorities change.  Your ideals change.  Your agenda, wants to change.  Everything, that was once important, as far as the world thinks, like power, or money, greed, or just controlling and manipulating situations, to one’s advantage, is no longer important.  This is the way, the world thinks.  Its about me, me, me.  And thats the wrong, goal.

If you have given your heart to Christ, you realize, how much of a sacrifice it was for Christ to give His life for you.  You understand, the penalty of sin, was given for your benefit.  So you feel grateful.  And if you are grateful, you realize, you have a role for Christ.  You want others to be saved too, and you want to be used by God.   You want to do something.  Small big, or large, but you want to be used by God.

A humbleness comes over you.  Its no longer about you, but God.  So the goal is….How do I bring glory to God?  How can I show you love?

Jesus said unto Him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.  This is the first and great commandment.  And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.  Matthew 22:37-39.

Christmas, has passed, and this morning, as I woke up, I sense and understand, how precious life is.  How precious my Salvation is.  I don’t see things like I used to.  Even as a Christian.  You grow.  You see, we are on the vine, with Christ, and with His love, His truth, and His Holy Spirit, we think, and feel differently.  It is a process…..

Today, I want to inspire you, for as a “seasoned” Christian, I have learned a lot.  I have changed a lot.  I still believe, I have a lot more to learn, and lets be honest, that is from moment to moment, and breath to breath, till our time is over on this earth.  We still have room to learn, and to grow, and to be the best we can be for Christ.

So, God is not done with me, as He is not done with you either.  But, I want to be a role model for Christ.  I want to be an example, that someone, can look at and say.  If He did that for her, He can do it for me.  I am believing to do great things for God in 2013.  So, I want to do more, and greater than before….Because God has made a difference for me, and saved me.

And believe me, He has done a lot for me.  I am someone, who was broken.  I fell, and life, has not been good to me.  But, God has been good to me.  I could go on, and tell you, all the things I have done, where I missed it.  I could tell you, how sometimes, I was my own worst enemy.  I could even tell you, how I have struggled, with just who I am.  In my family, or the lack of it, etc.  I could go on and on.

But, no, I want to start, even here with a clean slate, and tell you, that I have gotten this far because of the grace of God.

I want to inspire people.  I want to speak a word of truth to the lost, and I want to walk in love.  And to be a reflection of Christ.  I want to serve others, and make a difference in someones life, because of what Christ has done for me.  Sure, there are still, lots of things God has to change in me, and guide me through.  But, I am telling you, I want you to see that for yourself too.  But more then anything, I want to bring glory to God.  In who I am.  So what has to change, within me?  What would stop the flow?

Pride, is one thing….when we put up that wall, and refuse to make a difference.  That can stop us.  It stops the flow.  Because the priority is not on God, its on something else.  Like oneself.  I John 2:15-17 Love not the world, neither things that are in the world.  If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in Him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the father but is of the world.  And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof:  but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.  

When I watch television, I see some pretty talented people, and they have such wonderful gifts of communication, and they are beautiful etc.  And then you see the fruit of them.  They are broken, and so full of themselves, that the priorities, they display, are not at all Christ like.  And you wonder, why?  They are so gifted, they are so talented, and the glory they should be giving to God, is not given.

And then, I see the quiet Christians.  They also are gifted, and yet they could do so much.  But they do not.

And I wonder about that too…..Why don’t they make a difference?

What stops us from being effective?  What hinders our walks?  What makes us fearful, so we don’t shine, like we should in Christ?

Is it fear?  The only one we should fear is God.  But, if we fear people, or even the devil, we are not being effective.  Where does it say in Gods word, to fear the devil?  No where.  Over, and over again, it says, and expresses fear God.  No where should we fear people.  We need to get our balance back.  We need to grow, and change.

Yes, we need a healthy fear, of God, to stay away from evil, not to be a part of it, because the consequences is Gods punishment.

And many people, pastors, and yes other Christians, do not talk about the consequences.  Hell and brimstone, because they do not want to offend people.  But I tell you, in truth and love, this is something, that needs to bring truth, and insight, because many people will miss it.  Heaven and Hell is real.

As you know, I am a promoter of the King James Bible.  I sense the anointing, the power, the truth from this Bible.

And it does something for me spiritually, that strengthens me.  That makes me see, I can grow, even more in Christ, and I can do more for Him, because I hear HIS voice, and no other voice.  Distractions, they can make us lose our focus.  Our sense of who we are in Christ.

We need to pray, the body of Christ needs to pray, and ask God, for direction, and wisdom.  I know I do, if I am to be fulfilled in this calling God has placed in me.  I don’t want to miss it any more.  I don’t want to lose my sense of perception, of His power, because I may be doing something, I should not.

I am an ambassador for Christ.  Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God.  II Corinthians 5:20.

So I am praying for you….But, that also means, I have to be extremely careful, what God sees.  But what the world sees as well.  I cannot act like the world, and sin, and do this and that, and expect God to be glorified in that.  I cannot put myself in situations, that contradict who I am in Christ.

And Christians really need to take a good look at themselves in this.  Because if we act like the world, in hate, or sinning, gossiping, or just anything, that steals the virtues God has given us, we will miss it.  Are we compromising who we are in Christ?  Accepting sin, or tolerant, of it in our own lives?  We will miss Gods plan, but we will also miss the plan God has for us, in the blessings He has for us.

There are times, we may be the only ambassador for Christ available.   And a person, will see that, and turn to Christ, because of the fruit, they see.  Because the truth was spoken.  Because God used that person, to bring light. and hope, as to who He is.  But, if we are not obedient, and we are not watching our own lives, and what is seen, we will not make a difference.

I will never forget the person, God used to bring me to His throne.  It was someone I worked with.  And I loved this person like a sister, and she did me too, for a time, but sadly, she left my life.  No longer a friend.  I don’t know why.  But I am grateful to God, He used her to bring me to His throne.  But now that she is gone, I miss the friendship, in Christ, but I am well aware, people cannot fill that void. Only God can.

You see, God used her for a few seasons, to inspire me, but after a time, He changed the pace. He changed, the situation.  All I can say, is be aware of whose life you are touching, when you say you are a Christian.  And be love, in and out of seasons.

This year, more then ever, I pray as a resolution, to grow.  To press into my Lord, more in prayer, and in love.  And yes, I want to be a role model, but more then anything, I want to just sense and know my Lord is pleased.  What ever He decides, in the future, I just pray, that things would change.

Even now, I am working on a book of faith, and the principles to have it, and hopefully it will be out in the near future.  But, I see my part in it, and I am not leaving it to chance.  I am believing God for the provision, or a sponsor for it.  But whatever I do, If I can overturn a stone, or take a different approach in my walk.  By just listening, and being love, like He is love, then I will do so.  In obedience.

To write, or share a vision, or to just be obedient in my writing, as my gift and calling.  To help someone.  To show them the light, to inspire them, that with Christ is the way, the truth, and life.  John 14:6  Then I am doing what I should be doing.  I am going in His “way” not mine.  But, I have to determine in my heart, whatever it is, it must be done to God, and not to man.  This obedience, has to be to Him, first and foremost.  And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men.  Colossians 3:23

What would Jesus do?  And what can I do for my Jesus, who gave His life on the cross, so I can have this gift of Salvation?  How can I bring someone to Christ, by what I do?  Its a process, but its all to His glory, and praise, and as His ambassador, I just have to give it my all and all for Him.  Because He gave His all for me.  Every day, we have to start all over?  And give Him our all.  Are you starting over?  Are you ready to give it your all?

I declare, in the name of Jesus, that 2013, God will be glorified, in my life, by Jesus Christ, and His Holy Spirit.  and I will do great things for Him.  In one soul at a time, or a net full of souls.  May they see Christ in me, and may Christ be revealed, in His plan, His will.  Miracles.  I claim them now, in Jesus name.  Help me to do greater things, that maybe even someone else missed, but I will see it, and do it obedient, for your glory Father.

Humble I ask….Lord what can I do to bring glory to your throne?  Help me to do that.  In Jesus name, my prayer of hope.  Amen.

Blessings and just my thoughts,

Elena Ramirez

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/

http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

Heres my link for Facebook, to get my daily updates.  Just “like”  click or copy and paste address to your browser.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-

Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

