CONTROLLERS, MANIPULATORS, AND THOSE WHO USE GUILT TACTICS DO NOT MOTIVATE ME! ~ By Christian author – Elena Ramirez


For more information on my book.  HOW TO HAVE FAITH MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH, CHECK OUT THIS LINK.  http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

For more information on my book. HOW TO HAVE FAITH MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH, CHECK OUT THIS LINK. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

To be honest, guilt tactics, and manipulation, really have not motivated me to do anything.

In fact, I have rebelled from those type of methods. I don’t like controllers, even in a small way. I have learned to be a leader, by following Christ.  Not others.

He is the one I imitate. He is the one, I learn from. Why? Because when He found me broke, practically destroyed by my own self. He soothed me, loved me, and gave me a choice, in love. Follow Him, He said, do not depart from my truth, He said. He put me about His neck, and I fell in love with Him. But, I did take His words to heart…

And I have followed Him, but He did not try to make me feel guilty, or manipulate me, or control me. He just let me see the difference, and I have. So I do not try to do that with others.  Truth is truth.  Either you accept it or you don’t.  But I do not have to debate truth, or try to make anybody do anything.  And if you do not want to see my truth, thats o.k.  I am not offended.  I am that strong in Christ.

But, I want to clarify something. I know, I am to be humble, in the sight of God and people. I am not trying to be something I am not. But, when people, try to manipulate me, or a situation, and I don’t have peace about it, I sense a spirit of controlling. I have discernment.  That gut feeling comes from the Holy Spirit, and I trust that instinct.

I have had people tell me, how to do something, and they had no love. They were bossy, their words were without any courtesy, or kindness.

 I test the spirits.  I know what the Bible says. It tells me to test others.  There is criteria, to true believers, and fruit.  Even in the Bible they use.  So I want a pure word, a true word, a Holy word, so I choose a King James Bible.

 But when people insist on their way, even to communicate.  And when I see that… That is like witch craft. If you see that, and they are trying to control you, that is not love. This is what I mean from this post.

I turn away from that and yes, in Godly rebellion, I turn away. I hope that clarifies this.  Because it is not good to be rebellious, from God, or His truth, that maybe a prophet may bring.  But I am talking about the way someone goes about trying to persuade you, or to see a truth, or to feel something.

Getting mad at you, is not a fruit of the Holy Spirit, if they want to control you.  Rejecting you, or snubbing you.  And here is a big one, they “accuse” you. See Revelation 12:10, from the King James.  They accuse you in front of God.  And where does that come from? That comes from the devil, the deceiver himself.  This is a big, big mistake many Christians do, but they have that controlling spirit that comes out, and that is not of God.  I do not want that snare, to be in bondage, from that, and its like a virus, you can pick it up, in the spirit.

This is one reason, why I have learned, to follow Jesus only.  I do not follow people, because it somehow or another turns into an idol, and that offends God.  So I follow Jesus.  And yes, we all need to know how God feels about loving Him, and then loving one another.

Yes, I will be friends with God’s people.  And yes, I am humble, and I do what I am told with the right authority.  But, people who purposely want to control me, or my actions, or even who I am, I let go, and I walk away from.  For the record, here, I again, reiterate.  I follow only Jesus.  Not people.  And I protect my spirit.

He tells me and warns me by His Holy Spirit.  Just look at the fruit.  Know what God says in His holy word, the King James Bible, and know the difference.  Blessings, and love, Just my thoughts today…

Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

