THE MANY ROOMS IN OUR HEART ~ THE TEMPLE OF THE LIVING GOD ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


CHRISTMAS IS COMING, AND YOU CAN HAVE A NEW SENSE OF FAITH, AND HOPE, AS YOU ORDER THE BOOK, YOU CAN START YOUR NEW YEAR, WITH HOPE, AS CHRIST ENTERS EVERY PART OF YOUR HEART, YOUR HOUSE.....http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

CHRISTMAS IS COMING, AND YOU CAN HAVE A NEW SENSE OF FAITH, AND HOPE, AS YOU ORDER THE BOOK, YOU CAN START YOUR NEW YEAR, WITH HOPE, AS CHRIST ENTERS EVERY PART OF YOUR HEART, YOUR HOUSE…..http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

THE MANY ROOMS IN OUR HEART….THE TEMPLE OF THE LIVING GOD.

Just had a thought, because a long time ago, I used to have a dream about being in a house, and this house was haunted. I would dream about it because it was alive, and it always knew I was there. It would mock me, and laugh at me, and be ever so mean to me. The house was alive, the furniture was alive, and it would breathe, and was so mean spirited.

When I became a Christian, years ago….I asked God, that I would not dream about it. So for many years, I did not. But then later on, when I was going through something, I dream about it again. This time, the rooms, were pleasant. There was music, and joy….yet there were some rooms, that were dark, and some, that I would not want to enter. So I tried to turn away. Yet, I heard a voice, the sweetest and kindest voice, that sounded so loving, and this voice said, I am with you, let me go into these rooms with you, and bring my light, and clean them up.

So I prayed….Lord, be with me, clean these rooms, bring light, and let ALL the rooms of my heart be reflected with love, and light. Don’t leave me! All of a sudden, angels appeared, friends, family, and even people I did not know, and they began to help me clean those rooms. I say they were angels, because dead loved ones were there…..All the rooms, were now pleasant, and love, and the light shined through….I woke up.

There are times, God speaks to me in the morning, and this is what I heard…The first thing I heard, again, was that loving voice, and it was my Lord Jesus. He said, that house, was your soul. The devil was there tormenting you, because you allowed it. You were destroying yourself, by your own sins. You have many rooms in your heart, some you had given to me, but not all, and so they were dark, you needed to surrender yourself completely to me. I am now in every part of your life, your heart…..You are the temple of the living God……

I will never forget that dream, the symbolism, the way, we can be our own worst enemy, and that we have to see, it is our choice, what we allow in our houses. I never want to keep God out of any of my house. I never want to allow darkness, or sin, to keep God from every room of my house.

I share this with you today, because I had a thought, about how, we can get stuck in one room of our heart. It might even be the nicest room, or a pleasant room, but we avoid the other rooms. We avoid, searching, to find out who we really are. Our who God really is in our heart.

Dear friend, Christmas is upon us. There are so many who have not let God in their hearts. They need total construction. They need to let God, be the source of light, and guidance, to help their hearts. As He also helps us. He sent the star for the wise men….You can be wise too. I love my King James bible for this…..the anointing, the holiness. I trust it.

We just need to shine. We need to find that special light, and let God in every room of our hearts….

Being humble, and repenting, for thoughts, can cleanse those dark rooms in our hearts.

If this post today, reminds you, of a hurt, a sin, or even a coldness in your heart….

Take a moment, say a prayer, repent, release it all, and let God flood your life, with His help, and do a new thing for you, as you search the many rooms of your heart.

Don’t give up on dreams, or hopes, because God can make a difference.

Look at it this way, in your own life, you have to keep your house clean. To enjoy your home etc. Something about a clean house, it makes it feel like home sweet home.

Well the same thing applies here, because God can be in your heart, and make you feel the security of who He is in your heart.

But He will not, be there if sin is there….or a lack of total commitment, because He is a holy God, He will not totally be there, if sin is there. That’s just who He is…..

I am reminded of how cleanliness is close to Godliness, well thats in our hearts too.

I am not perfect, even now, I have to do a lot of house cleaning, in my life, and in my heart, but so glad for the help God sends me, to minister to me too. To help me keep my heart clean, and yes my house….The temple of the living God.

I hope this ministers to you…..I write about this in my book. HOW TO HAVE FAITH….Christmas is coming, it may not be too late, for the new year. I love you in Christ….Elena Ramirez

KNOW YE NOT THAT YE ARE THE TEMPLE OF GOD, AND THAT THE SPIRIT OF GOD DWELLETH IN YOU? IF ANY MAN DEFILE THE TEMPLE OF GOD, HIM SHALL GOD DESTROY; FOR THE TEMPLE OF GOD IS HOLY WHICH TEMPLE YE ARE. I Corinthians 3:16-17.

http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

