THE FEAR OF GOD ~ DO YOU HAVE IT? BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


HOW TO HAVE FAITH ORDER THE BOOK HERE.... http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

HOW TO HAVE FAITH ORDER THE BOOK HERE….
http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

 

THE FEAR OF GOD DO YOU HAVE IT?

I want to talk a bit, about the fear of God. Not many people, like this idea of being afraid of God. And I am not just talking about reverence or respect. I am talking about fearing Him.

To some this is just absurd. I know, because I have talked to people about this before, and some of the answers I get amazes me, and I hear things like, I am not afraid of God, I love Him, He is my savior. Yes, I love God, too, and yes, He is my savior, but….I fear Him.

Throughout the King James Bible, there are scriptures that attest to having fear of Him. And even as I thought about this, I knew, I had to run to my computer, and capture this thought, yes, even in fear of Him, to be obedient.

It’s easy for our hearts to get cold, indifferent, and when we do, we have to see this, and stir our hearts back up. Disciplining ourselves….This is why, I try, whenever I can, to give Him glory, or to acknowledge Him, or to defend that which is right, against the wrong. I don’t want evil to think
they can manipulate situations, or to silence me, when I have all of my being because of God and His mercy.

So the fear of God, makes me sometimes be bold, makes me stronger, gives me courage…..why? Because someday, I will stand before God. Someday, when it is all said and done, the book of life will be opened, and God and I will see all that I did. The lambs book of life, will be opened, and it will also reveal I gave my heart to Christ. So, when these books are opened, I want my heart to reflect, that I “disciplined” myself to have this fear…

This fear, keeps me away from sin, it keeps me mindful, that we reap what we sow, and that God is not mocked. Galatians 6:7. I hope this inspires you somewhat, to understand, what I mean from this…..no one cannot tell you what to do! But God, in His spirit, can make a way for you to understand. And if you choose to fear Him, the blessings are more than can be counted….

THE FEAR OF THE LORD, IS THE BEGINNING OF KNOWLEDGE; BUT FOOLS DESPISE WISDOM AND INSTRUCTION. PROVERBS 1:7. 

Blessings….Elena Ramirez

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

