THE WAY FOR GUIDANCE IN TRUTH AND LIFE THIS YEAR OF 2014 SCRIPTURE JOHN 14:6 ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ.


I know the principles to have faith.  I can help you.  Order the book today.  Go to this link....  http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I know the principles to have faith. I can help you. Order the book today. Go to this link…. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

JESUS SAITH UNTO HIM, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH, AND THE LIFE: NO MAN COMETH UNTO THE FATHER, BUT BY ME.  John 14:6.

The way, for guidance, in truth, and life.  Do we seek to know what that way is?

This morning, I woke up with a new sense of hope, for the new year of 2014. This first day of the year.

And on so many mornings, I do hear the prompting from God.  As He speaks to me.  Sometimes very quietly, and sometimes, very loud, so I know it is Him.

Today, He spoke, firmly, to me, to know that He is the way, He is the truth, and He is life.  I took it to heart, to know, that I need to dedicate this scripture this year, as a motivational scripture, a scripture, to inspire me to have a sense, of guidance. To know He is truth, He is life, and most definitely, He is that way!

You see, I want changes in my life.  I want changes and progress to give Him glory.  Giving God glory is a mission to me, it is my personal agenda, as a goal.  For I seek to please Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  I just feel as we grow as Christians, more, and more this should be our goal.  To give God glory.  But how do you do that?

You trust in the fact, with this one scripture, that has so much value to it.  To know, how much a treasure these words are to know.  Christ is the way!  He is Truth!  He is life…..  Just to ponder on that for a moment, to let it sink in, gives me so much.  It inspires me, it tells me hold onto that scripture through everything….

It gives me hope, when I get lost, in the hustle and bustle of life, that He is the way.  We walk by faith, and not by sight.  And sometimes, we lose our way.  I know I have.  I am a Christian, but I am like that little lamb, that gets lost now and then, and I have to call out to my savior.  I cry out, and He comes to me, and soothes me, and pours oil on my head, and puts me about His neck, and keeps me close to His side.  Sometimes, we walk through the valley of the shadow of death, sometimes, we walk where the enemy is close by, and we have to be on guard.  We have to let the word, be a lamp unto our feet, and a light unto our path….

 But if I go about wandering around, without knowing, I can get in trouble, if I leave His side, whose fault is that?  That is mine!  I have to include Him in ALL of my decisions, I need to go to Him in prayer, early in the day, and commit to Him, to help me.  Because I ask….I need to commit everything to Him.  For me and my family.

So I want to be careful to stay close to His side, because He is the way.  If I do not, I can lose my way.  I don’t want to lose my way any more…..I am not interested, in trying to find the way, the truth, and life, on my accord.  But by His way, His truth, His life.  A life, that He gave on that cross to pay my debts!  This is my goal….

So, I seek His truth!  I seek this truth, from my King James Bible.  No other Bible to me is truth.  They are part truth, and part lies, because men, have compromised God’s holy word, and changed it, here and there.  To enhance the meaning?  I don’t think so, I think it truly is an agenda of the devil to distort Gods word, to change it, so the potency will not be there.  There are so many warnings, that tell us, from God, do not change, do not add, do not delete Gods word.  Revelation 22:18-19. And I have seen so many discrepancies, when comparing scripture to scripture from the different versions, with Gods holy word, the King James, that causes me great alarm!  So I stick with the King James.

Life, you want to look with hope, in 2014 for the changes, in life, God can bring.  He promises life abundantly.  I claim, that on earth, as it is in heaven. I have great anticipation, more so, from other years.  Maybe it is maturity in Christ, maybe it is just wanting again, to see God glorified, but I am pressing into this life, that I have grateful, and wanting to be obedient, yes, in fear of God, who holds my life in His hands.

Fear of God, brings it all together oh so sweet.  Not in a burdensome way, but in way, that tells Him, as His daughter, I know He has established it by His way, and if I want life, I have to choose His way. I have to choose His truth.

Without wavering, without doubting, without, testing Him.  No I know the consequences of sin, and it is death, it is not life.  And I want peace, because there is no peace to the wicked.

 So I have to see it all together, to please him.  Because if I don’t, I could miss it.  I don’t want to miss it any more.  In fact, I want to be restored, totally healed, and renewed in this gift of life He has given me. But so much more, in this glory I want to give Him, I want to see miracles.  Great miracles, that bring Him glory.

If I want my life to change, if I want these miracles, if I want to see God glorified, in my life, and yes even you….I have to position myself, and take hold of Gods promises, in obedience, and let go, and let God.

I am believing, in 2014, according to John 14:6, that Christ is the way, the truth, and life, and I am taking all of His word, to bless without sorrow…..Don’t you think you have to do the same thing?  Position yourself, completely with God.  Thats the answer!  To have the way, to have the truth, to have the life!

Just my thoughts, for the new year.  May God bless your new year of 2014 as well.  Take to heart, this scripture, meditate on it, understand it, totally.  It may be your scripture for 2014 as well.

 Rededicating myself to Christ every day, is just a new beginning….

 Blessings, and love in Christ, Elena Ramirez

Lord, I put 2014 in your hands, and I pray, I do my part according to your truth, so you will be glorified in my life.  For the changes I long for.  You are the way, the truth, and life.  And I hold onto this promise of John 14:6.  With all my being this year.  Bless your word. The King James word. In all areas of my life for your glory. So I can say Look what the Lord has done for me. Thank you, Father, I bless you Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. In Jesus name.  Amen.  

Leave a Reply

