SPRING IS GODS WAY OF MAKING PROGRESS ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


I have faith, and I believe I can  show you how to Have faith.  If interested  in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.  CLICK THIS LINK TO ORDER "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" ON SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor  If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link.  http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I have faith, and I believe I can show you how to Have faith. If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link. CLICK THIS LINK TO ORDER “HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I am excited that Spring has sprung.  I am hopeful, and I see that Spring is Gods way of making progress.  Christ told us, He is the vine, and we are the branches, and without Him, we can do nothing.  I do not want to do anything without Christ, and Spring reminds me, to try and grow, to change, and yes to have progress.  I love progress!

I AM THE VINE, YE ARE THE BRANCHES:  HE THAT ABIDETH IN ME, AND I IN HIM, THE SAME BRINGETH FORTH MUCH FRUIT:  FOR WITHOUT ME YE CAN DO NOTHING.  JOHN 15:5  

Each season that God has created, can bear understanding to who He is.  And how each season can also affect us spiritually.  Spring is a time for new beginnings.  New life.  Summer is a time where things grow, and prepare for the harvest of Autumn.  Where things again evolve, and die off, and prepare for winter.  And in winter, though, it is cold, and life has stopped growing, God still provides.  I see His hand providing in each season.  

When Spring returns, life does begin again, and the world awakes.  Maybe that is why I am hopeful, right now, because I do see how things can change in this season.  I am awake to the possibilities that progress can happen.  His way! 

Christ is new life.  The sacrifice that He gave for us, is very near and upon us, to remind us of His love.  But it had to be His way, for our salvation.  For resurrection came at a great cost, His life for ours.  He gave it all.  And I see, how through His resurrection, we are guaranteed new life.  If we do grow with Him, if we take His love, and see with eyes of compassion, His own suffering, we may be able to understand our own suffering.

I long for a new season. Right now.  Winter was tough on me, for a few reasons.  And I have struggled and yes suffered with this time of no progress.  Yet there was in some ways, progress. I have to be positive and acknowledge this.  But I am human, and this winter season of my life, has made me sad.

 I admit, I am ever so trustful in Gods word, and I believe in the anointing, and holiness of my King James Bible.  I believe in the power of God, but I also see small glimpses of His promises.

I see, in my heart, how there is a time for everything.  As Ecclesiastes says.  And right now, symbolically, in this time of Spring, I want to plant new seeds.  I want to clean the garden of my heart.  I want to be hopeful, and I want to give God glory through it all.  I want to believe with a stronger faith, that progress is mine.  God has a plan, and I trust that plan!

Progress, that may be simple, and which may even be in baby steps, but is proof I am on that road with Christ.  For He is the way, the truth, and life.

Christ, promised us life abundant.  He did not say, it would be easy. But those seasons, of Autumn, and Winter, and yes Summer, have shown me, at least in my life, it has not been easy.

It may not be easy for me, but it is easy for God.  And I ask for easy, because of who He is!  I have had enough of life being hard.  And I cannot compare myself to anyone else, nor do I want to, because we all have our own struggles, but I want to grow!  I want fruit, that expresses who He is in my life.  And it is easy for God, that is why He is God!

For, yes I long for my life to produce a harvest.  A harvest in my soul, that gives glory to God.  A harvest for my family, that the seed, of who I am in Christ, would be passed on, from one generation to the next.  I don’t know my families history, or the things they did, or who they were.  But, I want whoever I am in Christ to be someone who gives glory to God.  To break off curses, perhaps even generational.  To begin blessings.

To touch other lives, perhaps your life.  To speak truth, in love, to see with discernment, obstacles, and hindrances, so I can tweak them to get right with God, so He can remove anything that would stop who I am in His love.

Yes, I am hopeful, for progress.  Even if it is just a simple thing.  But, I must be grateful, in this time of progress.  I must take time to soul search, and see what I can do to please God.  Is it repentance, or just having a better attitude?  Forgiving someone?  Walking in Love.  A big one for me, is avoiding arguments, or battles that are not necessary?

Is it really taking Gods word to heart, law with grace, and being observant of His word, and obeying?

Whatever it is I have to do, I want to move on.  I want to make progress.  And I do see, that Spring is Gods way of making progress, in the world He created.  And I am in awe of who He is, just looking at all of His creation.  I want to see more of His creation, and I pray, that I can.  Because of who He is.

I want to be creative as well.  I want to be the best I can be in Christ.  I want abundant life, and yes, I want to make progress, and all to the glory of God!  Do you see it too?  Are you hopeful?  I hope so dear friends, with Christ, we can do all things, through our Lord, who Strengthens us.  (paraphrasing Phillipians 4:13)

Blessings, Happy Spring to you, on this first day of progress.

Just my Thoughts, Elena Ramirez

 If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.”HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor

If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

