WHAT IS YOUR REASON FOR SEARCHING FOR CHRIST? ~ By Christian author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link."HOW TO HAVE FAITH" ON SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.”HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

And some fell on stony ground, where it had not much earth; and immediately it sprang up, because it had no depth of earth: But when the sun was up, it was scorched; and because it had no root, it withered away. And some fell among thorns, and the thorns grew up, and choked it, and it yielded no fruit. And other fell on good ground, and did yield fruit that sprang up and increased; and brought forth, some thirty, and some sixty, and some an hundred. And he said unto them, He that hath ears to hear, let him hear. (Mark 4:5-9 KJV)

There are some who seek Christ because of the storms of life, they need something or want something because they realize they cannot do it on their own.  Maybe they heard a prosperity message, and someone made God to be an ATM.  If they planted a seed, or supported a ministry.  So they jumped on that band wagon, and thought, yes, I need God.

So the perception for thinking and wondering about God, could be about motive.  And I suppose this is why I am writing about this.

For there are some who realize they need a savior. That Christ is the highest source of power and love, and they see what He did on the cross.  They see, what He did.  They sense His compassion, and realize the things He said.  Are true.  They know, they need someone like Him, to take control, of their lives and they totally give into His love.

There are some, who are planted in stony ground, and Christ warned us that could be evident in some of us. You know, there are many reasons, why we can be choked up, or lose root in Christ.

Maybe your not getting an answer to prayer. I know, that there have been many times, the Lord has not answered a prayer of mine, and I could have given up. But something about just seeking Him for who He is, and not what He can give me, has given me tenacity to hold on, and to keep on no matter what.

I also have noticed, when I was very weak, and confused a while back, it was because of the Bible I was using.  I was using a Bible, that had missing scriptures, and the wording was so compromised, that if I had stayed with that Bible, I think I may have lost faith too.  Because there was no anointing.

Thankfully to God, I discovered the discrepancies, and went back to my King James Bible.  The oldest, and most preserved Bible that has been given to the public.  And where I hear the voice of my Lord.  And those others, I could not.  I had a spirit of confusion, and yes, I could have lost my root, and faith could have died.

Remember “faith” it is a size of a seed.  But if it is not nurtured, it can die.  But if it is nurtured, one can grow to be a tree of righteousness.  Yes, thats my goal.  For His Glory!

And He said, Whereunto shall we liken the Kingdom of God?  Or with what comparison shall we compare it?  It is like a grain of mustard seed, which, when it is sown in the earth, is less than all the seeds that be in the earth:  But when it is sown, it groweth up, and becometh greater than all herbs, and shooteth out great branches; so that the fowls of the air may lodge under the shadow of it.  Mark 4:30-32

So, I do see how we can get choked up, or lose faith, or fall away.  But it takes a commitment.  But sometimes one needs to ask yourself, why am I seeking Christ?  Or why don’t I?

Friend, we all need to look within.  If we think we can do it on our own, you know, we will become our own worst enemy.  And that is the plan of the devil.  We have to see his evil tactics, and know better, but only God can give us that wisdom, as we seek Him, and in fear of Him.

And we need to find the balance somewhere, to yes trust God for our needs.

But, if that is the only reason why we would seek Him, that is misleading, and so insulting to our savior.

We need to see who He is, and when we do, then we realize, the greatest relationship, we could ever have, is with our Lord.  Why?  Because you see the love, you see the compassion, and counseling He can give, and to be honest, I never want to live without that.

You see that His love was so great that it took the penalty of our sins.  My goodness, there is no greater love, and He gave that for me.  He gave it to you too, if you see with eyes of love.

So to go back, in anyway, to live without Him, would never be worth it.  Just my thoughts, about the matter….  I search for Him, because of who He is.  I search for Him, because I have learned, how great His love is.  Even when He did not answer my prayers.  Even if I have struggled.  Maybe thats why I do love Him because I see what He did, and went through.

It is all so subjective, to each one of us.  And this is not about condemning us.  Because He is so merciful, but He teaches us, and shows us the difference.  He shows us, what is important.  And my relationship with Him, is the greatest thing I have.

So…I suppose my question today, is that Christ would also prompt you to think. Why do you search for Christ? Is it because of what He can give you, or because of who He is?

You don’t have to answer here. But just a thought. Blessings, and love, Elena. https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.

“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor

If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

