FRIENDSHIP ON SOCIAL MEDIA THE EXPECTATIONS AND TIPS AS A CHRISTIAN ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link."HOW TO HAVE FAITH" ON SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.”HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Friendship….what does it mean to you? There are some people we call friends, but do we know them, truly?

I mean, we ask to be friends here, on FB, Twitter and other Social media outlets and some folks we know, and some we do not know. But what is our expectation? Do we want to build true friendships? Or just collect people?

Or if we are Christians, do we want to find people, who believe like we do? So we can call on them to pray? Or we can be there for them to pray for them? Or to chat now and then because as Christians we should relate to each other.

Every one has their reason to be a friend or not to be a friend. And I know, myself, I do cherish you folks. And yes, there are some of you, that I love so dearly. Even though, we have never met….

But, I have unfriended people myself, or blocked them because of differences, in the way one relates as well. Sometimes, you know people you have called them friends, and yet something happens, and it changes everything. And sadly some friendships have been broken.

I have learned some things here, about myself, and how important it is to be friends with Christ first. Things that He expects in friendship is loyalty, being humble, being kind, overlooking differences.

Forgiving….Yet, He is my savior, so there is more that I have to look at to honor Him. So obedience has to come into the foundation to always think and be as He is in love.

And because of that….I think one thing I have learned if someone is a Christian, we are supposed to be brothers and sisters. No, ifs, buts or maybe. And as brothers and sisters we are called to love one another. This is what God commanded us.

Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.  This is the first and great commandment.  And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thy self.  On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.  Matthew 22:37-40

True friendships though, need a foundation.  They need to have something in common.  And if one person does not work at the friendship and the other one does, wow….what a let down.  Communication is important, but lets be honest, sometimes we cannot always communicate.  So grace must be extended.

But it is kind of a drag, when you work at the friendship, and the other person does not.  It seems to be one sided.  And I admit, I get weary, when I don’t see progress.  Or they do not appreciate me, or my attempts.  In friendship.  I am not trying to brag, but I think I am a good friend, because of Christ.  I think I can bless a friend.  I have a lot of love, but when it is not appreciated, I learn to put a shield on my heart.  

I have learned to choose Christ, over friends.  When I saw the way they truly thought, and learned that they did not agree in faith with me, well I have walked away.  After I saw their true colors.  It hurt me, as it may have that person, but some influences are not good.  And we have to choose Christ first.  I have to choose His ways, He is my greatest friend.  

We need to develop friendships, that are based on Christ.  Christ was a friend to all, but his closest friends were His disciples.  Yet there was Judas, and Judas betrayed Christ.  Oh those feelings of betrayal, and pain, we get when we trust people, and they let us down.

We need to be mature, we need to give someone respect, we need to see even if we are right, that it is better to be kind, then to reject them.  And there are times, we don’t know, so we pray.

I have seen a few articles that touch base on this, and the affects of being unfriended, or rejected in a social media forum.  And people do get wounded.  So even though we are behind our computers, we need to think about that other person.  But more then anything, I want God to be pleased by the way I react or communicate with someone, in these forums.  As a friend….

Well, anyway, I don’t know why or how to always understand….but I pray for wisdom in my friendships.  I am learning, it is a process, so lets all be kind to one another, as we grow together with Christ.

Just sharing right now…..I love you my friends.  I want to help you.  I want to help others by my writings.  I don’t want to point fingers, because hey it could be pointed back at me.

But I really do want to be a true friend in Christ.

I may be wearing my heart on my sleeve right now, but I long for true friends.  Friends who care, and friends who are loyal, and honest, but care about my feelings, even if I am wrong.  But they will use discretion to talk.  I long for true Christian friends, who are true in Christ.  

But don’t just unfriend me, or reject me.  That is the most saddest feeling to have a friend walk away, and you don’t know why.  Especially if that friend was a Christian.  I think the most wounded feeling I have ever had is to be rejected by people I loved, and called them either a brother or sister in Christ.  And it has happened to me, and it broke my heart, for a long time. Because I loved these people.  

To be rejected by them goes back to how I imagine Christ must have felt by Judas.

At least if I do walk away, I will tell you why.  I hope to anyway.

Just a thought about friendship in Christ.  Thank you Priscilla, for being witness in the spirit, to bring this post out.  To ask me to write about friendship.

I wrote it earlier, but felt it was too much at the moment, but God knows…

With love, Elena Ramirez

Lord, help me to be the kind of friend you want me to be in Christ.  Thank you Lord.  You are my greatest friend, and you never unfriend me.  In fact, you search for me.  And teach me.  As I search for you.  I want to feel like you feel.  And honor your feelings, as my greatest friend.  In whatever situation, Lord there is no greater friend then you.  In Jesus name, Amen

A friend loveth at all times, and a brother is born for adversity…..Proverbs 17:17 

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.”HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor

If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

