FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND THE RESPONSIBILITY I HAVE TO SHARE ON THE INTERNET AND SOCIAL MEDIA ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


 

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link."HOW TO HAVE FAITH" ON SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my book via Smashwords, go to this link.”HOW TO HAVE FAITH” ON SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Be careful little eyes what you see. A childs Christian song, but a warning for all of us.

As a servant of the most high God, I realize there are things I have to be careful about, in what I share, write, and yes, give as food for thought.  

Yes there is freedom of speech, here in America, and any good citizen would defend your right to say it.  

But does it need to be said?  Does it need to be shared, or spoken? What is the motive? When you send something?  And we really do need to ALL look at this…

I do not want to be a hypocrite, because I have made mistakes, when I have hit that “enter” button.  Is the motive to be a “shock value?”  

Because to be honest there are a lot of things that are on the internet, and yes they shock.  But what can I do as a good citizen and yes, as a servant of God?  

I get flustered, when I see the news media not using discretion, and sharing something, that has no real value, but they don’t always see the need to be an example, or to be professional and use some common sense, because people see this crap, and they take it and use it.  Hollywood does the same thing.  So what can you and I do?  

Protect your young ones, yourself, and others, by what you share and what you allow!   

I guess some questions to ask yourself, when you are going to share something, is what purpose, will this serve?  Am I serving God or the devil?  

There are some things here, that are so vile, and evil, and I realize because sometimes, I have seen them, that they can leave an impression, and not a good one.

So, I cannot speak for anybody else, but I do not want to give anything here, that could plant a seed for evil. Even to use as an example of rebuking, or denouncing, because of what the visual can do, is so much more worse damaging. I hope this makes sense, because I cannot speak for anybody else, but I realize what we put into our systems, can affect us.

This is why I am careful, what I watch on television, movies, books I read etc. The enemy is tricky, and you may think you can handle it, but if that seed has been planted, and you know how to do it, it could come to fruit.  

And I guess, I am thinking about how God wanted to protect us as well….

He did not want Adam and Eve to eat from the tree of good and evil. Because He knew the knowledge of evil could be planted in their hearts. He does not want us to know how to do evil. This is sin.

When someone goes to these “HOW TO” video sites, to research something, they are looking to learn something.  It is bad enough many have the motive to want to cause havoc, and evil, but what about you, the average person, who may not even know the implications, of evil, but you are sharing it?  Whose your audience?  Is another question to ask.  

Have you not noticed, on the news when a terrible crime was done, they retrieve someones computer, to see what did they research and look for?

Just like that computer that knows, what someone searched for God knows as well.   

When we see things here, that show evil, we are being used by the enemy. If we share it. I just want to express, that we need to be careful, we need to have a filter, to protect each other as well, from the enemy.

No condemnation, no judging, I am just speaking my heart, that we have this responsibility. As children of God, as servants of the King.  

And maybe you do not know God, nor understand the implications, but we will be judged.  By God Himself.  The fear of God is to depart from evil, not share it. This is understanding.  Paraphrasing scripture of Proverbs 3:7 BE NOT WISE IN THINE OWN EYES; FEAR THE LORD, AND DEPART FROM EVIL.  

And if anything, we are called to love one another, as we love God.  

We need to think about this, and be cautious.  Because the truth of the matter if we cannot do it for ourselves, how can we do it in the work we do for God? We are called to think good thoughts, and to be careful.

FOR IF A MAN KNOW NOT HOW TO RULE HIS OWN HOUSE, HOW SHALL HE TAKE CARE OF THE CHURCH OF GOD? I TIMOTHY 3:5.

FINALLY BRETHREN, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE TRUE, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE HONEST, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE JUST, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE PURE, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE LOVELY, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE OF A GOOD REPORT, IF THERE BE ANY VIRTUE, AND IF THERE BE ANY PRAISE, THINK ON THESE THINGS. Phillipians 4:8.  

Just my thoughts today, I am not your judge, but maybe this could give you some thought to your own thoughts, and what you share.  

In Christ, and His love, Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

