AmerICAN And “WE” Can As We Trust God ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com That the communication of thy faith may become effectual by the acknowledging of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus. (‭Philemon‬ ‭1‬:‭6‬ KJV)

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com
That the communication of thy faith may become effectual by the acknowledging of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus. (‭Philemon‬ ‭1‬:‭6‬ KJV)

I want to wish all of my fellow AmerICANS, a blessed and happy fourth of July.  To those who honor this country, who have served this country, by going to war, or just being a good American neighbor, I salute you, and thank God for you, and yes I thank God.  

So I am getting ready to celebrate with my family today, and I wash my little American flag shirt, hang it out, and I get this thought….

That it looks like the country, on a map.  And in that moment, I contemplated my blessings as an American.

And I am so grateful to God that He gave me this heritage to be an American, and a Christian, where we are free in this nation.  Our freedoms, exceed the boundaries, in so many ways…..

I am so glad to be an American.  That I am overwhelmed in this moment, with great emotion that it is such a great privilege.  I am so grateful to God, that in this land, we are given opportunity, and we can….I can as an American….So can you!  We can, stand.

United we stand, but divided we would fall.  And so as I share these thoughts, I pray, we would see truth.  As Americans.  

For, we can do great things, we can be successful. We can stand up for that which is right, we can defend the hurting, and defenseless, we can make a wrong right, and we can always be victorious.   There are so many opportunities because of our freedom, and the heritage we have as Americans.    

But I think sometimes, we forget who we are.  I think we take things for granted.  I think, we have lost our way in some ways…And I think, we have forgotten God and who He is, and why this nation is great.  

I love America.  Yes, I was born and raised in this great country. I am a fourth generation American and my Father, and Grand father served in the United States military.  So I know my heritage….

I have in my lifetime, seen this country be great because of who we are, as a nation, and because yes, our foundation was built on God.  

Our Constitution, our blessed Constitution, that our forefathers wrote for us, they knew, the potential of this great nation. Because they knew God.  They never intended for God to be taken out of our public, or our freedoms….

And I wonder, why things are the way they are now, but yet, I know, we can overcome, and we can do great things still.  But I pray, we repent, and turn back to God.  Are we reaping sin, because we allow some things, that go against God?

You see, it is God that has made this nation great.  It is God, who has established His ways, and commandments, for us to follow to be blessed.  But if we turn away from His truth, and the truth even from our Constitution, we will not be blessed.  

If any of us turn away, from what Christ did, to pay the penalty of our sins, not only are we lost as a nation, but lost individually, and our souls, have no refuge.    

I pray that America, even this fourth of July, would seek God.  Individually, and for our nation.

I pray we would honor our soldiers, who have given their lives, and they would have freedom to seek God as they choose.  I pray, things would change to the good, but only if we seek God.  

So many of us, are discouraged, but God has a plan.  If we keep trusting God, I know we can.  

I am just an American, who knows, how great this country is, but I know how great my God is.  And I also know the fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge to get wisdom.  (Proverbs 1:7 King James paraphrasing)

I fear, what could happen, if we do not get right with God.    We need to wise up so we can be blessed more so, and avoid things, I cannot even fathom, or put into words the great tragedy I sense. 

Yet, this could happen, if we don’t see the direction we are going as a country….

So, I pray we get back to what counts in the eyes of God.   I pray, we change our ways, and in God we will trust, to be great AmerICANS.  Happy fourth of July…..  

Remember my American friends, we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHICH STRENGTHEN ME.  PHILIPPIANS 4:13.

BLESSED IS THE NATION WHOSE GOD IS THE LORD; AND THE PEOPLE WHOM HE HATH CHOSEN FOR HIS OWN INHERITANCE.  PSALMS 33:12.

IF MY PEOPLE, WHICH ARE CALLED BY MY NAME, SHALL HUMBLE THEMSELVES, AND PRAY, AND SEEK MY FACE, AND TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS; THEN WILL I HEAR FROM HEAVEN, AND WILL FORGIVE THEIR SIN, AND WILL HEAL THEIR LAND.  II CHRONICLES 7:14.   

May God bless the USA as we bless God…. 

Just my thoughts today….In Christ, and His love,  Elena Ramirez

 

2 thoughts on “AmerICAN And “WE” Can As We Trust God ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

