WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO PUT SOMEONE DOWN TO LIFT YOURSELF UP?


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Why do I ask this question?

Because I have learned, and in fact just recently, there are traps. And traps, I refuse to fall in on my own, and when I say this….

I say yes, there are discrepancies in the body of Christ, there are liars, there are people, who use the gospel for monetary reasons only. They don’t care, they feed you a line of crap, and they expect you to buy it.  They are called wolves in sheeps clothing, and they deceive.  We are warned about them, and I recognize them by their fruits.  It grieves me, as it grieves God.

But what I have learned, is I do not have to name them, I do not have to put them, or anybody else down. I do not have to put anybody down, call them out, as to who they are and make them feel bad, to lift myself up.

There is good and bad in all aspects of life, and for me to make a point, about who they are, and discredit them, would hurt me more. Why?

Because I would look like I am jealous, and when you are blessed of God, you don’t need to be jealous, of anyone. You know who you are in Christ. With or without success, I don’t have to knock someone down…  You see, I am aware that jealousy is a personality character of the enemy the devil.  He was jealous of God, and God kicked him out of heaven.

I am also aware, that the devil is an accuser of the brethren.  Revelation 12:10-11 And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, Now is come Salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of His Christ; for the accuser of our brethren is cast down, which accused them before our God day and night. And they over came him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto death.  

I am an overcomer by the blood of Jesus, and God will cast that ugly old devil down, and his followers.

Yet I am obliged by God to speak truth!  I cannot mince words, I do have to stand up and say truth, but I don’t have to put someone down in the process.  To be more specific, I would say, this is what God says.  And I would share scripture.  And I have been known to do that, when I see friends misled by these false prophets.

So I cannot be a hypocrite as well, so far from one side to the other.  In finding my balance. But in that, I can keep my personal opinion in tact, and not put that person down, all I need to do is share Gods word.  Not judging, not being an accuser, just sharing Gods word.

You see I do what I do because I know there is a need. I do it freely!  I write what God puts on my heart.  I have done it for years.  So I have proved to myself it’s not about money.  Though I do try and sell my books, I will not sell out to please people or deceive them with lies.  Not everybody lies who is in ministry.

People need truth, they need their salvation, in Christ. They need compassion, they need love. They need hope. I have been at the bottom of the barrel.

I want to help raise people up in Christ. I want to be an expression of love. Not hate. Just my thought right now.

So what is your motive in putting someone down?  What will it gain you?  Nothing.

JOHN 13:35 BY THIS SHALL ALL MEN KNOW THAT YE ARE MY DISCIPLES, IF YE HAVE LOVE ONE TO ANOTHER.

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

