THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD I SHALL NOT WANT (BUT DO YOU ANYWAY?) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

The title of this, is in no means meant to be a part of temptation, but I ask that, because we are human.  Because we do have “wants” and needs, and that statement is so profound, in the word of God.  Psalm 23:1  The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.  

To know Christ, as your Lord, and savior, to know He is your shepherd, and to know, no want, is being at peace with God.

And I have to write it for what it is, but many use this scripture, when someone has departed, and they are no longer alive, and to be out of the body is to be present with the Lord.

So, lets analyze this, because as living human beings, we do have needs and wants.  But do you want something that does not belong to you?

To want something that could hurt our souls, to hurt our own personal lives, needs to be taken into consideration.  No one should ever pray to God, for something that really does not belong to them legally.  

And I am using the example of another person, for example, who is married.  Or to want something that would hurt your soul, your relationship with God.  We need to be careful, not to desire or want anything that is of sin, because it would give place to the devil.

So there are plenty of things in life, that we should not want, but yet we could, if we are not right with God.  And I think in just analyzing that scripture we do have to have peace with God, and come to a place in our own relationship with Him, where we just give him, all our needs and wants.  But it sometimes takes time.  So that we do not want.

Maybe thats why I am writing this, for my own sense of want.  You see, I have wanted to do great things for the Lord, and I have been serving Him for many years.  Yet, I have learned, even in this scripture, that  “wanting”  needs to be looked at first, and what is the motive?

Money, or fame, or even favor for that matter, could cost me something.  You see, the motive in which I do this, has to be for bringing glory to God.  

I have seen and learned from other examples, even in ministry, of people who have taken the gospel, and used it for the prosperity message, and when they deliver it, they try to get people to “Name it and claim it” or holler for a dollar.

I have seen those who twist scripture, or take only part of the scriptures, and really, the root of it should be that people would seek God, seek Christ as their Shepherd, and have their souls in tact.  To be in a place of not wanting.   But it is obvious that they tickle some ears, and with hold so much of truth, that one can see they are using the gospel for deceptive reasons.  And that scares me.

First and foremost in any part of ministry, we should be trying to win souls for Christ.  There is a lost world, out there but many are missing truth, because the motive is on prosperity, or something else.  In wanting….

My friends, there are many things.  I have asked for, in want to be given to me.  And in not receiving, I have learned, that God, has been testing me.  So, when you want something, you need to take to heart, what the scriptures say.  And as always what does the true scriptures say from the King James?  Because so many other scriptures have been changed, added, or deleted, that the meaning can be confusing.

The Bible says, we ask amiss.  And that is why we do not receive.  God will not give us something in our “want” again, that is against His truth, His commandments or His ways.  So don’t expect it or ask for it.  

JAMES 4:3 Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts.  

So in wanting, I just have a sense, that there are times, we are tested of God.  We are tested, so we can grow.  God can give anything to us, and can fulfill a need, a want.   He promises to give us the desires of our heart.  But it is always on His conditions, and His will.  Are we asking for the will of God, or our own will?

And are we looking at our relationship with Christ first?  Are we content, in our own lives, and in what we do have?  Having gratitude, and looking at our attitudes, so that we do not lose our sense of being, in Christ.  This can make such a difference.

All I know is, I am not giving up, or letting my dreams, my desires go away.  What I am sensing to do right now, though, is to stop, and be content, in what I am, who I am in Christ, and yes big dreams, and wants could come true, but it has for me, to be for the glory of God.

I pray, if you are struggling with “want” in any area of your life, that perhaps, this could help you, to give you insight, but more then anything so you can understand the heart of God for your own life.

Blessings, and love, again, this is just my thoughts.  But I so want His thoughts to be pleased.  You see, in my own life, I realize it is all about His glory.  He has done so much for me, but maybe there are things I want, that really could hurt me, or could be out of line for me, so I need to just have peace, in who I am right now, and what I have, and trust God.

So that in itself, is my way of saying, Lord, not my will but yours….

Elena Ramirez

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

