SEEKING GODS COUNSEL WISDOM IN OBEDIENCE ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

As I wrote in this last post, about judging a matter, there are times when you are especially pressed, to seek God for wisdom, in a matter.  He does tell us, if we seek Him, and ask for wisdom He will give it to us liberally.

IF ANY OF YOU LACK WISDOM, LET HIM ASK OF GOD, THAT GIVETH TO ALL MEN LIBERALLY AND UPBRAIDETH NOT; AND IT SHALL BE GIVEN HIM.  JAMES 1:5.  

But I want to talk about being careful, not to give Him lip service, or to forget about who He is, or His ways.  I am at this point in my life, in my walk with Christ, and with just an understanding of who I am, that I can blow it.  In other words, in my own ways, in my own thinking, I can make a mistake, I can miscalculate, I can make errors, that can affect an outcome.

When I say this, it is because its not that I don’t always trust my ability, but I trust Gods ability more.  I can make some decisions, because I know truth, I can have a clear sense of discernment, because of who He is in me, and what His word says, and yes, one does know, like I said in my last post, that one can know right and wrong.

But, to be honest, I have learned in wisdom, that I should pray about everything, even as I start my day, so I can have His guidance.

But I guess, because right now I am pressed with a decision in my own life, where I need wisdom, I want to seek God.  I don’t want Him to just give me what I want, but I want what He wants.

Because if I seek Him, it will be the best answer possible.  It will be blessed.  Friends, again, because so many of us, seek counsel, or wisdom from other ministries etc.  We sometimes trust them to give wisdom, or guidance, and when they don’t know what God says, according to His word, a holy word, a good King James Bible word, they can mislead people.  And you all know me by now, that I do not advocate any other Bible but this.  For the many reasons, the wording can be corrupted by changing, adding, or deleting word.  And scripture warns us not to do that.

But, I want to be honest, and humble in the sight of God.  I myself, give advice, but I pray, I never get so “puffed” up or arrogant that I think so highly that I would mislead you.  We are human, we make mistakes, and when we do, we should be humble enough to admit a fault.

This is why, even in the context of this message, I am saying Lord, I know you are the answer.  Not me, not my desire, but you.  So I release this to you Father, your will be done.  Guide me, give me direction, but let me not make a mistake because I am so puffed up with myself.  I can make mistakes but you never do.  Lord I ask this in Jesus name, so I can give you glory, so I can say, Look what the Lord has done for me.  But its all about you, dear Lord. And I do ask for an answer because I know the difference now.  I have had leanness in my soul.  Oh Lord, and just your fellowship in all matters, your presence, your beauty, so inspires my soul.  I need you Lord.  Help me.  

You know folks, I guess, with wisdom one can see, with clarity, He is the way, the truth, and life.  And I don’t want anything else to interfere.  I am tired to be honest, of the mistakes I have made.  I have made so many.  But I don’t want to look back.  I want to press toward the prize.

But to be lean in my soul, would happen and is because I gave Him lip service.  I did not thank Him.  I did not take into account His words or His commandments, his Ways.Oh that hurts me to know, I would offend God.  Leanness is because one uses God, as like an Atm.  And that is so insulting to Him.  No wonder, many are misguided.  But I want His wisdom, to please Him.

THEN BELIEVED THEY HIS WORDS, THEY SANG HIS PRAISE.  THEY SOON FORGAT HIS WORKS; THEY WAITED NOT FOR HIS COUNSEL:  BUT LUSTED EXCEEDINGLY IN THE WILDERNESS, AND TEMPTED GOD IN THE DESERT.  AND HE GAVE THEM THEIR REQUEST; BUT SENT LEANNESS UNTO THEIR SOUL.  Psalms 106:12-15.  

He sent leanness, friends, have you ever just given a kid something to shut them up?  Well thats wrong.  They need to understand we all need to understand, some things are not good for us, and there is a reason.  And He knows what the total outcome will be in any situation.  Do you see why, this message is so important?

No, I don’t want to make mistakes that could just be avoided, if I seek Him.  If I pray, if I live a life worthy of the calling of His sacrifice on that cross.  If I don’t try to pull the wool over His eyes, because He is not fooled, He is not mocked.  No, I want His will, in my life.  Starting over, every day, one learns, if we only seek Him.  If we are obedient to His truths, and implement them in our lives, no matter what others think.  This is the best thing for me, and I don’t live for people, I live for God.

I pray, my post today inspires you.  To know Him.  What a mighty God I serve, I thank Him, I praise Him, and yes, I want to obey Him, because I love Him, not to make myself happy, but because of who He is.

He is God almighty.  And that makes me happy, if I make Him happy first.  Comprende?

Love ya all, just my thoughts, Elena Ramirez

3 thoughts on “SEEKING GODS COUNSEL WISDOM IN OBEDIENCE ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ

Leave a Reply

