HOUSECLEANING YOUR SOUL (DUSTING) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Have you ever had company over, and gave your “clean” house a thorough cleaning?

I liken this to our souls as well.  You see, when you know company is going to come over, and visit, say for some kind of event, or holiday, you take the extra time, to shine it up, dust, sanitize, and make your home presentable, so your guests, will find it in the best condition.

Recently for Labor Day, we had family over.  We are not one for entertaining, but because it was family, we wanted to bless them, and so we did extra, and more when it came to our cleaning.

Now mind you, we keep a clean house, anyway, we are organized for the most part, and we keep up with daily chores, washing dishes, sanitizing etc.

But I have to admit, dusting, is not one of my priorities.  In fact, I hate to dust.  It still gets done, but it is not done constantly.

But it made me think, about our souls.  I don’t think many of us, want to admit this, but I truly believe, even the best Christian, has to maintain your soul, and clean up some things.

Its called growing, it is called repenting, and it is necessary, for your own growth, to every once in a while do some reflecting, and pray, and ask God if there is something that has to be cleansed?

You see, just as we had guests over, Christ visits our hearts, and souls as well.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want Christ to find something in my soul, that would “grieve the Holy Spirit.”

I just know myself that well, when I am feeling off, maybe cold, or indifferent, that I have to run to the throne, and seek my dear Lord.  I need to repent, I need to be humble, I need to cry to Him, and say Lord, I don’t understand.  But help me, help my faith.

I guess this is why I have written my two books, about faith, and curses, because I so want to please God, and I want to help others as well, but I know, how things can affect me, when I am not right with God, or I am off.

There are so many ministries, that do not address, this, in fact, they are into self, or pleasing yourself, and that is so wrong.  We have to make pleasing God the priority.

So you have to do some reflecting, you do have to discipline yourself, you do have to ask God, and “try” to do that housecleaning.  Yes, God will make the difference, and wash you by the blood of Jesus, but you have to check out your robes of righteousness.  Is there a stain, from a thought, a sin, a place, where hopefully you did not let the devil in?

You see, these are our souls.  We have to maintain them.  The Bible tells us to work out our salvation, with fear and trembling.  Oh the fear of God is such a good thing.  It keeps us out of trouble.

Yes we can all use help, in cleaning, as if our own homes.  I would love to have a maid, but since, I don’t I have to do it.  In this photo, my husband and son stepped in, and helped a little.  That was so nice, and I was so touched by their help, I took a photo of them.  God bless them….

A good friend, may help you, counsel you, and even extend grace, when it comes to matters like this.  To help you as well.

But it is our responsibility, to dust ourselves off, and maintain our relationship with Christ.  Friend, don’t take your soul for granted, even if you have accepted Christ.

Yes, you were given a clean garment, a robe of white, when you made Christ your Lord, and savior.  And He is so wonderful, He will give it to anyone, who calls on Him, and believes.  But after that you better watch it, and know for you walk in this earth, and the enemies goal is to deceive you, and to cause you to stumble, and yes fall.

And if you have not friend, accepted Christ I implore you to seek Christ.  Make it right with Him.  This is not about religion, this is about knowing the King of Kings, and Lord of Lords.  Make it right with Christ.  This is your soul, and someday, when you die, you do not want to have known you had the chance even by reading this, and not making it right with Christ.  Turn to Him, seek Him, repent, and make Him your Lord and savior.  You will never regret it.  I am so glad, He found me, but I made Him my Lord and savior.

I am a firm believer in repenting, daily, I suppose its like my daily dusting.  But I do it because I so want to please father, and like I said, I just know when something is off, and when I do this, my joy, my sense of peace returns.  God knows, when our spiritual houses are clean, and I want Him to see it clean, and acceptable for His presence.

Blessings, and love, Just my thoughts.  Elena Ramirez

My soul cleaveth unto the dust:  quicken Thou me according to Thy word.  I have declared my ways, and Thou heardest me:  teach me Thy statutes.  Make me to understand the way of Thy precepts so shall I talk of Thy wondrous works.  My soul melteth for heavings: strengthen Thou me according unto Thy word.  Remove from me the way of lying:  and grant me Thy law graciously.  I have chosen the way of truth; thy judgments have I laid before me.  I have stuck unto Thy testimonies: O Lord put me not to shame.  I will run the way of thy commandments when Thou shalt enlarge my heart.  Psalm 119:25-32

I love the King James scriptures, and I try to tell you in love, how important it is to use a King James, but there is no way any other version, can speak this truth like this, the way God intended it to be, and the anointing of this scripture speaks volumes.  In fact, this entire chapter, talks about the word, and His law, and His testimonies.  I recommend reading all of Psalms 119 from a King James Bible…it is long, but it so ministers to my heart when I read it concerning Gods word.  Dust off your bible, and read it.  Why would anyone want less?  And to deny yourself Gods food for thought, is starving yourself.  Another thing perhaps, to write about another day…..

Just another Thought…..

2 thoughts on “HOUSECLEANING YOUR SOUL (DUSTING) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ

  1. I REALLY enjoyed this, Elena! Psalm 119 is one of the chapters in the Bible that I have memorized. It truly blesses me as I think about it and quote it so often. Like you, keeping my soul cleansed and dusted is so important to me! To be pleasing and blameless in God’s sight is my constant goal! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this subject!

    • Hello sister Donna, thank you! As always I am so blessed, when you visit, and you inspire me as well with your encouragement. I hope you are feeling well, and healthy, and you are loved. Thanks sweet sis!

Leave a Reply

