GODS GRACE AND OUR COMPROMISING (THE DIFFERENCE) ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

The more I grow in Christ, and the more I know His Holy word, I am convicted, when I say or do something wrong.

My spirit, just knows, when I am out of line so to speak.  Or if I somehow get into a place, where I know, I have done something or said something, that is not strong, is not right for lack of better words in the sight of God.  I know it…

Sometimes, we compromise.  Yet we should be strong in who we are in Christ.  If we know the truth, and we are free, totally free, as Christ has told us, and we have given our hearts, we are grateful for another chance.  Yet, we live in this world, we are called not to be a part of the world, but we can stumble.  We can even fall.

I love repentance for this very reason, but with that said, and knowing we can be given grace.  Do we compromise who we are?  I suppose, because I understand, that grace cannot be extended without repentance, what about those, who have given their hearts to Christ, but they think that is it?  As babies in Christ, do we think we have nothing else to do?  I see the difference, because I am no longer a baby in Christ.  

But babies…without truth, or understanding of Gods ways, and yes even bad doctrine.  They don’t think they have to do anything, any more, and they think they have a place in heaven.  They actually in some twisted sense, believe, it now gives them permission to sin.  Their salvation, is in tact, they think….so they do what they want, and sin.  They compromise Gods grace. 

You know, it is a good thing to know good true, King James scriptures.  Because the other versions, compromise a word here and there.  And it does take away the holiness.  So, when I look at my King James, I see.  God is not mocked.

God is not mocked my friends.  And we never get away with anything, we say or do, for the final outcome, is documented in the book of life.  And yes our names if we have given our hearts to Christ is in the lambs book of life.  Two separate books.  

But, if we play with our salvation, if we play with what Christ has done for us, we can have our names removed, or blotted, out of the Lambs book of life.  Once saved, is not always saved.  And many would argue with that, but do your own search, and see, use the King James Bible as the search, and look for words that mention “blot” or “blotted.”

Every thing we have said or done, is being recorded.  We are judged by our words.  I suppose I am writing this, myself, because I do have the fear of God.  And I want to be stronger, as a Christian, and yes as an ambassador of Christ.  

I don’t like hitting people on the head with the Bible, yet, I know, I have to be firm in my own belief.  I cannot compromise.  I found myself, yesterday chatting with a friend, but I felt like I compromised who I was in Christ, and worse, that I compromised what Gods word says.  I repented.

Such a balance we have to find, in who we are in Christ.  But truly, we have to be mindful yes, of His grace.  But do we compromise?  One compromise, can lead to another, and then we would be totally deceived by the enemy.  I just want us to see, because I know I have not heard this message, from any prominent ministry, but one must be so careful.

I love the Lord, I love serving Him, and I pray He uses me, but I also want to be someone who speaks truth, boldly, and not compromising, yet with love.  I wanted this person to feel love, and not the wrath of God.  

Yet, could we do a disservice if we are not saying exactly what God says?  Lord forgive us.  Help us.  This is where the word “judging” can come in, because many know truth, but do not say anything, because the enemy can use judging to interrupt truth.  Yet we are called to expose darkness.  Do we, speak truth or do we compromise?  

This can cover so very, very much.  But, please my friends, do not take your salvation for granted.  I don’t know what you have learned, or if you come from a place, where you think once saved, is always saved.  Christ told us, that there would be many who would come to him, and say didn’t we cast out devils, in your name.  And He would say….depart, I never knew you.Those are words you do not want to hear, when you stand before Christ, at the end of your lifetime. 

Be very aware of Gods grace.  But try, my friends, try, to not compromise who you are.  Repentance, before a Holy God, being humble, trying to please Him, is what counts.  And why? In fear of Him like the many scriptures tell us.  Oh the fear of God is healthy!

I think of this example, say you have a boss, you love, he is kind, he is generous, he is flexible.  But when he says don’t do something, don’t do it.  And why, because you want your job.  You want to please this boss, because you know, your livelihood is at stake.  You need your job.  Well, I look at it this way myself.  I know God is love, I know He is kind.  He is generous, He extends grace, but I have to take all of His word, and not compromise it.  And why, because I do want to serve Him, but I also know my salvation is at stake.  I need God, I need to please Him.

Sometimes, when I hear some pastors, they act like God flip flops.  He does not.  When it comes to grace, and the law, they think that is it, but all Christ did, was save us from the law of sin and death.  Not His law!  Not His commandments!  They still stand.  Whats wrong with us, if we cannot see that?  We would be deceived.

So friends, keeping a humble repentance before Christ. This is healthy, and yes God will extend grace, but we have to be aware.  We have to be sorry, we cannot compromise.  And I even say this a few days before Halloween, because many Christians think it is o.k. to celebrate this evil holiday, and it stems from hell.  The bottom line is it does not honor God.  Don’t compromise your blessings, or your place with God, or even the fear of God, to play in this spiritual realm.  Fearing God keeps us out of trouble.  

I hope this makes you and me both think.  How precious our salvation is.  Christ gave His life, and He suffered so greatly for our sins.  How can we not look at the cross, and see what He did, and openly compromise what He did.  Oh God forgive us, and God forbid.  Please friends, take this to heart.

Much love, I share it, not wanting to hit anybody on the head, yet so mindful of what Christ did.  I am sorry, Lord, help me not to ever compromise.  Especially, because you gave your life, and paid the penalty for my sins.

BUT BY THE GRACE OF GOD I AM WHAT I AM: AND HIS GRACE WHICH WAS BESTOWED UPON ME WAS NOT IN VAIN; BUT I LABOURED MORE ABUNDANTLY THAN THEY ALL:  YET NOT I, BUT THE GRACE OF GOD WHICH WAS WITH ME.  I CORINTHIANS 15:10.

Just my thoughts….Elena Ramirez

I dedicate this to my friend Shirley Duran.  I love her in Christ, and pray truth will prevail.  Gods truth.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

