DO NOT CUT CORNERS TO “BEG STEAL OR BORROW” THIS IS NOT GODS WAY ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I want to express immediately, this is not a prosperity message.  And I am actually irked in my spirit, that those in ministry who use that as a platform, to build up their own financial pockets, prey on the desperation of some, who do need financial help.

But know this, and know this with the fear of God….God is not an ATM!

God is able, yes, to help us, but when we only look to God for prosperity, we are hurting our own souls. The first goal, is to ensure salvation, a place with Christ.  A repentance, that changes our hearts, to be more like His.

A desire to change, a desire to live a good and holy life, as Christ as the center of all our thoughts, and yes desires.

So, I want to make this very clear. Please do not look at this for an easy way out, of your financial needs.  What I will share, is truth, and something, I value, as a moral choice, to please God.  But yes, can bless you.  It can make the change and the difference you need, in your finances.  Because first your soul and being will change.

I am not asking anybody for donations, and in fact nobody is helping me, but the grace of God.  And maybe thats why I can write this, because actually, I am not hurting for money.  My needs are met, we live comfortably, we live within our own means, but nothing we gain, is by begging, stealing, or borrowing.

Now yes, there are times, when I would love to have some extra money, but since I don’t, I am still content.  Why?  I suppose it is just being in total submission to God.  Counting my blessings, instead of counting on something, that is out of reach.  And maybe, just maybe it is because at this point of my life, my priorities have changed.

There are many things I did not get, or accomplish, but I just want to please God, so I have let go of the desire of things, or money, because there is so much to do for the Kingdom of God.  Maybe at this point it does not matter.  But what matters is what God sees, and feels, and yes I want to please God.

Oh it is wonderful to reach for good things, but it is how one does it, that I want to impress upon you.

Years ago, and I still remember this pastor, but I was in a board meeting, with the pastor, and a few members of a church I attended.  Maybe someone who reads this, will know,  what I am talking about.  But the discussion, was concerning, a dinner, that we were planning on having.

This church at the time, to be more definite, was a church, that did help the community, the poor, the homeless, so the goal, was good.  But meeting the needs for the goal, was where I got a check in my spirit.

In our meeting, the pastor said something, that resonated in my heart, but not in a good way.

He said; “Well no matter what we have to do, if we have to beg, steal, or borrow, we will get it done!”  And the meeting was adjourned.

Now those words, to some, may not be a big deal, but I looked at it this way.  Knowing who God is, knowing what He tells us, in His Holy word.  I really got a bad feeling in my heart.

I felt like the pastor was compromising, and being the example that he was, I felt, like it was not really meeting Gods standards.  And isn’t that what we are called to do?  I actually walked out of that meeting shaking my head.  Sad.  Now I did not hold it against that pastor, because we all say things now and then, that are not right.  But God does.  He will judge us for our words.  This is scriptural.  But it still nagged me.

God will provide for our needs, so why would the pastor say this?  This is what God says, and if anything, this is what I want you to check in your spirit, for any need.  What does God say about it?  If we only took this to heart, and did not rely on our own thinking, or the ways of the world, or even advice from someone who does not know God.  What does God say?

(BEGGING)

 I HAVE BEEN YOUNG, AND NOW AM OLD: YET HAVE I NOT SEEN THE RIGHTEOUS FORSAKEN, NOR HIS SEED BEGGING BREAD.  Psalms 37:25.

What does God say about BORROWING?

FOR THE LORD THY GOD BLESSETH THEE, AS HE PROMISED THEE:  AND THOU SHALT LEND UNTO MANY NATIONS, BUT THOU SHALT NOT BORROW; AND THOU SHALT REIGN OVER MANY NATIONS, BUT THEY SHALL NOT REIGN OVER THEE.  Deuteronomy 15:6.

And how about STEALING? We all know stealing is not good!  It is actually a commandment.

THOU SHALT NOT STEAL.  Exodus 20:15.

So why am I writing about it now?  Because I think in society, without Gods truth, implemented, we can take a saying like that, beg, steal and borrow, and accept it.  It was done in a church meeting, and nobody blinked an eye.

And if they did they did not say anything.  I just feel and maybe after all these years that happened, but I know in my heart, Gods ways, always bless.  Gods truth, always brings light, and I think motive, is very important.  And we need to see, what is our motive in seeking God.  And our priorities.

I want to ask you to ask yourself, what is your priority?  Is it to get ahead, financially, and to have all your needs met?  Or is it to please God?  And the reason, I ask this, is because if we are so consumed, in making that almighty dollar, we can forget almighty God, who provides that dollar.

One thing, I have learned, and I do not take that saying as my mantra.  in fact I don’t even have a mantra.  Because I take Gods word literally, and I take it as truth.  And I take it as love.  But I am careful what word I use to inspire me, and I do choose a King James Holy Bible, as word, for food for my spirit.

But it is so easy, to get caught up in something, if we do not have Gods Holy word as a foundation.  And here was a Pastor, who should have known better, but he did not.  So I have learned, don’t cut corners, not when it comes to finances.

“Cheap is not always good, and good is not always cheap.”  And I am quoting my son, in this.  When people try to cut a corner, by cheating someone, that is stealing.  When someone has to beg, for even food, oh my, I don’t judge anybody in this, but when you have some money, what do you use it for?  Is it to get high?  Is it for sex?  Is it for booze?

See, we always have to look at what we think is the priority in life.  If we make God the priority, we don’t have to borrow, and if we do, He makes a way for us to pay it back.

But what if you cannot?  I have had family relations where they borrowed, and did not pay back.  Not to me but to my uncle, and when he died, he did not even want them at his funeral, because they lied about paying back.  It hurt my dear little uncle.  And they could not see the error of it.

So is it evil to borrow?  Only you can answer that but it may be, to steal.  And if you beg, you lose your dignity.  So, I only write this, so we can look at what we are doing.

And what about cheating others?  Or keeping that extra dollar, when the cashier gives you too much change?

These little things count, in who we are in Christ.  And I know the enemy, wants to have a legal right to steal our blessings, if we don’t submit to God, in matters like this. It is so nice to have a clear conscience.  It is so good to repent, and clean the slate, even for little things.  And once you have, cleaned the slate, keep it up.  Don’t let the devil lie to you, and tell you are something, that you are not.  You are a child of God.  But God corrects children, and we teach our children by example.

Are we doing it Gods way, or the way of the world?  I know, in my heart of hearts, we reap what we sow.  Look it up from a King James Bible.  And this is scriptural.  So what are we putting out there, in the world we live in?  What is our priorities?  Our motivation?

These are not things to judge you, but to reflect upon individually.

That is my goal, just for us to try and look and think, about what God thinks.  I think this is a wisdom skill for life, abundantly in Christ.

 

Blessings, and love, in Christ, Elena Ramirez

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “DO NOT CUT CORNERS TO “BEG STEAL OR BORROW” THIS IS NOT GODS WAY ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ

  1. i appreciate this article, as I was just about to borrow although it was for the purpose of promoting the word, I think it helped me to wait for and find a way to raise the money myself first then go ahead with the project idea to promote God’s word. thank you elena

Leave a Reply

