THE FEAR OF THE LORD MAKES ME AFRAID AS A WRITER AND A SERVANT OF THE MOST HIGH GOD ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Wisdom, where does it come from?  The scriptures tell us that the fear of God, is the beginning of knowledge.  But where do we learn knowledge to be wise?  By first fearing God.

THE FEAR OF THE LORD IS THE BEGINNING OF KNOWLEDGE: BUT FOOLS DESPISE WISDOM AND INSTRUCTION.  Proverbs 1:7.

I probably cannot even count the conversations I have had with people, who have denied the fear of God.  Where they have argued, that they do not fear God, and they probably think I am nuts.  But I don’t care.  

I know, it is a good thing, a healthy thing to fear God.  I attribute it to keeping me out of trouble.

Yet, as I contemplate this, I know as a writer, I know why I embrace the fear of God.  For I am a truth seeker, and as a truth seeker I must seek His truth, not mine, not mans, not other preachers, not the worlds…..

Because God is mighty, powerful, and it is all established according to His ways, His truth, His view point.  Not mine, or anyone else.  I must seek His will to please Him.  

I admit, I have the fear of God, because I know my life, is in His hands.  My soul is also in His hands, and He has the right and power to let me into heaven, and I do not want any consequences of hell.

BUT I WILL FOREWARN YOU WHOM YE SHALL FEAR: FEAR HIM, WHICH AFTER HE HATH KILLED HATH POWER TO CAST INTO HELL: YEA, I SAY UNTO YOU, FEAR HIM.  Luke 12:5

So I want His protection.  At a moments notice, for anything.  I don’t want to give the enemy a legal right to attack.  More then anything I do not want to displease God.  So, I trust the fear of God, to be my guard.  It can make a difference at a moments notice.  And I do rely on God, for His promises.  But I must not distort, or change, or add to His truth, so this is why I am afraid of God, in anything I do for God.  

I do not hear or see the fear of God taught, by anyone.  And that makes me sad.  Because many in the body of Christ need to know it, to understand it.  But where do we learn?  But from God Himself.  

So what do I do?  I obey even in my writing…..but what is based on?  My thoughts, or Gods thoughts?  It must be Gods thoughts!  

So, I must seek a Holy, and true word, a word that has not been compromised, changed, added to, or deleted.  The purest of words at least that is available in this time and place.  I choose a King James Holy word, for it has been preserved for 400 years.  I do not seek other versions for understanding of words, for I know the Holy spirit is my teacher.  I know the Holy spirit will bring understanding.  

KNOWING THIS FIRST, THAT NO PROPHECY OF THE SCRIPTURE IS OF ANY PRIVATE INTERPRETATION.  II PETER 1:20

I have always wondered why people use other Bible versions, when the context has been changed, how can you search for a word in a Bible, if the word has been changed, so the content is changed.  Thereby corrupting it.

Well, as I write this though, I do want to emphasize about fearing God, and this is why I won’t use another Bible.  Because I have seen other pastors, and I have listened to them, and many who I will not name, they are lost.  Themselves, the blind, leading the blind.  

AND LET THEM ALONE: THEY BE BLIND LEADERS OF THE BLIND.  AND IF THE BLIND LEAD THE BLIND, BOTH SHALL FALL INTO THE DITCH.  MATTHEW 15:14

I know, as a writer, of Gods word, I have to build a strong foundation.   Because I do not want to be blind, or lead anyone else deceptively.  If not for a Holy word. Who would believe me?  Without it?  No one.  I don’t have a charming personality, or an agenda, that is anything but to serve God.  I have never been popular.  I have been in so many fights in my life, to survive, that I know, I am nothing without God.  Sounds a little harsh, I know, but it is true in my example.  

So, the foundation I always need, to back me up is Gods Holy word.  

But I know this, because I have watched others.  

I have learned, because I have seen discrepancies in many ministries, that I need to know the truth.  I get a check in my spirit, when I hear something that takes away from the gospel of Jesus Christ.  I get a check, when people compromise truth.  Or even suggest there is not a difference in doctrine, between other religions.  I get a check in my spirit, to go to Gods word.  For it is Holy.

I don’t take what other people say, as truth.  Not till I confirm it by the word they share, that again is Holy King James word, or my own research in the scriptures.  If it is not King James word, I am sorry, but I dismiss it, because again I know scripture has been added, changed, or deleted.  Even though others have the best intention, I don’t hold it against them, but I don’t count on their truth, as truth.    

I get that check as well, because even though, I am low on the totem pole so to speak, and there are great and wonderful servants of the Lord, and I know God is not a respecter of persons, but I get that check in the fear of God, because I know many do look to me, and learn from me.  

And what does it say, if any of us, do not present the truth of the gospel, and mislead others?  Yes it is a great responsibility, no matter who we are, or where we are on the vine with Christ.  We have to be careful, what we teach, and what we say, for lives can be impacted.  

So I take it with great responsibility, as an honor, in anything I do for the Kingdom, of God.  It is His Kingdom, not mine, so this humbles me, to be ever so careful and not distort His truth.  

But in this fear again, I have, that scares me as a servant, I realize I have a great responsibility to write truth.  Gods truth.  It scares me, when I hear or read other pastors who have compromised it, and though I do not want to name them, or judge them, I judge the fruit of the deception that comes when Gods holy truth has not been presented.  

It brings curses.  It brings deception.  It brings half truth, half lies, that I want no part of.  For I see the devils ugly hand in it.  I don’t want to know any more about the devil, but what God has shown me.  In His Holy word.  And His word, has shown me, the devil, comes to kill, steal, and destroy.  

And I want to know what Christ said, what God the father said, what the Holy Spirit reveals to me.  But I know when God does show me, it is to teach me, correct me, and instruct me, as to what His ways are.  And to show me, that He comes to give life, and life abundantly.  

THE THIEF COMETH NOT, BUT FOR TO STEAL, AND TO KILL, AND TO DESTROY:  I AM COME THAT THEY MIGHT HAVE LIFE, AND THAT THEY MIGHT HAVE IT MORE ABUNDANTLY.  John 10:10  

The enemy does want to steal truth from your eyes, your heart, so you will not grow.  Do you notice the scripture says “might” have it more abundantly?  If you do not get pure word, you are taking a chance, to get it right.  You might not, but you might if you study Gods word, and apply it correctly.  Because it will prosper in that thing, and not return void!  

SO SHALL MY WORD BE THAT GOETH FORTH OUT OF MY MOUTH: IT SHALL NOT RETURN UNTO ME VOID, BUT IT SHALL ACCOMPLISH THAT WHICH I PLEASE, AND IT SHALL PROSPER IN THE THING WHERETO I SENT IT.  ISAIAH 55:11

But yes, I am afraid.  For someday, I will stand before God, I pray, even now, in repentance, and humbleness,  if I have said or done anything that God will correct me, before I stand before Him.  And I ask for His mercy.  For I am not perfect.

But I take great consideration to have fear of God.  To want to do it right, to be totally focused on God, and not anybody else.  It makes me think, especially as I see how deception can come when any of us, only think of what man says, and not God.  

Friend, I seriously recommend, get a good King James Bible, and do your own research.  It will make a difference.  I pray, just to please God.  

I know many will just dismiss me or my thoughts, even here, but please don’t dismiss God.  Please don’t whoever you are, reading this.  As a warning I tell you this in love, but I tell you this as well, in fear of God, that God is not mocked.  

BE NOT DECEIVED: GOD IS NOT MOCKED:  FOR WHATSOEVER A MAN SOWETH, THAT SHALL HE ALSO REAP.  GALATIANS 6:7.  

We reap what we sow.  Let us sow His truth, and receive it as well.  He sacrificed His life for us, to be free.  And by His stripes we are healed, physically and yes our souls. Read Isaiah 53:5 from a King James.  

Let us Honor Him with His truth.  

Let us not get entangled in any deception that takes away from His Holy truth.  I plead with you, to understand the fear of God.

Blessings, and love,

Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

