ENOUGH IS ENOUGH “THE PROSPERITY MESSAGE” HAS GONE TOO FAR ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I want to write this in love.  I want to find the balance in this.  I want to warn my brothers and sisters about the prosperity message, and more then anything, I want to please God.  

Recently, we have heard of a famous pastor, asking for a huge amount of money, to buy an airplane.  And most of us, were shocked.  And I won’t say this pastors name, because I don’t want to be an accuser of the brethren.

But, when is enough ~ Enough?  I ask this, because I have to look at my own life, and the life of a true Christian, to identify traits, that are in reflection of Christ.  I am a seasoned Christian.  I have been searching and following Christ for a lot of years, and yes in ministry.  In my writings, and serving Him, at a local television ministry, a few years back.

And I have seen, how I actually got caught up in the deceptiveness, of trying to turn ministry into a business.  It failed.  I failed at it.  I saw this years ago….And I am so glad I did!  Let me tell you why.

Because the spirit of greed, can hypnotize anyone, if they are not grounded in the truth, and they make that a priority, instead of sharing the gospel, to save souls!  And in Gods Kingdom, when we seek His true Kingdom, that is the first priority.  Sharing the gospel, to win souls to Christ.  Not to make anybody rich!

Yet, we live in this world, where money is needed.

No doubt about that.  But finding the balance, in ministry, has to be reflected.  And I know in my own life, that there are so many things money can do for me, even now, at this time of my life.  But, when I start to see my attitude change.  Where I get moody, or complaining, or even at a point, where I get cold in my spirit, I stop and count my blessings.

Right now, in our world, we all see, there are Christians who are in the middle east, who are being persecuted, for just being a Christian.  Hated, for loving Jesus Christ.  These are poor people, who would just love to have a safe place to live.  A roof over their heads.  They don’t want to run, and hide, to be safe.

And should we not make comparisons in that way as well, instead of trying to get a better car. then our neighbor?

Look, all I know, is that we all have things to deal with?  I would just be so grateful to God, if I could sell my books.  That I would use the gift and calling God has given me, to help others, find their way.  

But where I could also “earn” a living, from my hard work.  But it is all from the grace of God, and I never want to take what Christ did for me on that cross for granted.  

I would love to move.  I would love, to be in another state, where my soul can see the beauty of Gods creation.  That I would not be bored.  That I would not get cold in spirit.  As well.  Not that I don’t see it here, in Colorado.  But, finding the balance my friend, I pray, we find.  All of us.

How can I be happy, if I am not happy here.  I think of Paul, and how he taught us to be content, where we are.  NOT THAT I SPEAK IN RESPECT OF WANT:  FOR I HAVE LEARNED, IN WHATSOEVER STATE I AM, THEREWITH TO BE CONTENT.  Phillipians 4:11.

And even here, I have to thank God!  Because I am blessed, in so many ways, that I am ashamed to say sometimes, I feel limited.  Or that I want more!  God forgive me!

To be grateful.  To be content in my ministry.  To know God can provide.  But if we lose our sense of what really matters, for souls, for the glory of God, and put our priorities in the prosperity message more, and more.  We hurt ourselves.  And we lose souls for Christ!

Don’t let the devil deceive you, into thinking this is what it is all about.  Its not!  Again, I am thankful to God, for living in America.  But I am praying…

Praying America wakes up!  Before it is too late!  That we turn back to God.  That we see the deceptiveness.  That we use our King James bibles, that is holy and anointed.  That we see the deception even in the Bibles we use, if they are not a King James they are corrupted, because they have been revised, changed, added to, and deleted.

That we seek God, humble, and ask for forgiveness, when we murmur and complain.  That we see there are wolves in sheeps clothing, so that we walk that narrow path.  To please God.

Folks, we need to ALL see this, before it is too late.  Before Christ returns.

Enough is enough…..Please don’t let the prosperity message be your guide.  Its wrong in the sight of God.  Think about our brothers and sisters in other countries, who just want to live.  Think about that for yourself as well.

Blessings and love,  Thank you, Lord Jesus!  Thank you.

Elena Ramirez

 

WHOSE MOUTHS MUST BE STOPPED, WHO SUBVERT WHOLE HOUSES, TEACHING THINGS WHICH THEY OUGHT NOT, FOR FILTHY LUCRES SAKE.  TITUS 1:11

FOR WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT A MAN, IF HE SHALL GAIN THE WHOLE WORLD, AND LOSE HIS OWN SOUL?  

MARK 8:36.  

 

Leave a Reply

