REBELLION WILL HOLD YOU BACK ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….

BUT THEY AND OUR FATHERS DEALT PROUDLY, AND HARDENED THEIR NECKS, AND HEARKENED NOT TO THY COMMANDMENTS.  AND REFUSED TO OBEY, NEITHER WERE MINDFUL OF THY WONDERS THAT THOU DIDST AMONG THEM; BUT HARDENED THEIR NECKS, AND IN THEIR REBELLION APPOINTED A CAPTAIN TO RETURN TO THEIR BONDAGE:  BUT THOU ART A GOD READY TO PARDON, GRACIOUS AND MERCIFUL, SLOW TO ANGER, AND OF GREAT KINDNESS AND FORSOOKEST THEM NOT.  NEHEMIAH 9;16-17.

So who are you appointing as your captain?  And can you see even in this scripture how good God is?

Rebellion, will hold you back.  And when I say hold you back, I am talking about growth, I am talking about blessings, and being in right standing with God.

So many times, when I was young, I was rebellious.  And it did hold me back.  I fell through the cracks, because of it.  Yet, no one reached out to me, with love, to tell me about this trait.  I want to do that now.  In love, and yes truth.

Because many times, we don’t learn, until we experience something.  And when we do, after a time of trial and error, we can see our ways.  But it truly does come by “submitting” to God.  But if I can spare someone some heart ache, I pray you take this to heart.  

And even here I want to thank God, and give Him praise for teaching me, and loving me, and yes forgiving me.  

King James scripture tells us; Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.  James 4:7.

There are so many times, I have tried on my own to do something, but what was missing, was that I was not submitting to God, completely.  Its like lip service.  You say you are a Christian.  But if your heart is not right before God, and you have traits, or characteristics, that do not reflect what God says, that is rebellion.

And God hates rebellion.  The devil was rebellious toward God.   So if you see that in yourself and you want to get right with God repent.  Because it is a characteristic of the enemy, and you do not want that in you.

And yes, the fear of God, which is very scriptural should come into mind, soul, and spirit, to remind us that the fear of God is healthy, for us in submission, and  to see even that characteristic of rebellion does not come from God, but yes the devil.  

Fearing God, makes you obey.  Because you love God.  Fearing God makes you realize there are consequences to doing it His way, or not.  And if you do not, you will pay the price.  Some how some way.  Its a principle, that comes into affect.  For we do reap what we sow.  Some would call it karma, but that is not a scriptural word.  It is reaping and sowing.  Galatians 6:7.  BE NOT DECEIVED; GOD IS NOT MOCKED:  FOR WHATSOEVER A MAN SOWETH, THAT SHALL HE ALSO REAP.  

Sadly, I do see that characteristic, of rebellion among many Christians. We are known by our fruit.Luke 6:44.  For every tree is known by his own fruit…….

Oh some may be polite, and there are those who are rude, but some may just outright reject truth, when you bring truth to them, but they dismiss it, and pick and choose….but there is always that word that comes up, “JUDGING.”  

And instead of seeing that perhaps someone can see that rebellion, or see that you are on the wrong path, you may get offended.  Instead of being humble in the sight of God, and yes letting go of pride.  Which goes hand in hand with rebellion.  

There are some of us, who are not false in our walk with God, and God has brought them to us to help us, but if you reject them in rebellion, you are also rejecting Christ.  THUS SAITH THE LORD OF HOSTS, THE GOD OF ISRAEL; GO AND TELL THE MEN OF JUDGAH AND THE INHABITANTS OF JERUSALEM, WILL YE NOT RECEIVE INSTRUCTION TO HEARKEN TO MY WORDS?  SAITH THE LORD.  JEREMIAH 35:13.

And the devil has taken that scripture, of “thou shalt not judge”, twisted it, and made it to be offensive, when really God may be trying to correct you, and get you on the right path, and wanting to bless you, but you reject truth.  You are rebellious.  So you hold yourself back and the blessings.  

I have a few friends, on social media, who I have tried to bring truth to.  Concerning the King James Bible, and I have tried over, and over again, to show them the many discrepancies from other Bible versions, and they may be polite, but they do reject truth.  And then there are those who have tried to fight me with this, and yes rudely.  

I am not judging them, thats not my job.  God will judge though.  What I am trying to do is bring them this truth, in love, so they can get on the right path.

I have and will continue to try and show this in truth, that these versions are corrupt.  That many scriptures are missing from them, that God has warned us not to add, change or delete word.  

And yet when I have they reject this truth.  And it is rejected, this is rebellion.  

Yet all, I am trying to do is get them on the right path, to hear from God, to get an anointed word, a holy word, for any need they might have.  For really it is our manual to life.  Before we leave earth.  The King James bible has been preserved for over 400 years.  

Maybe you are reading this by chance.  But I truly believe it is by divine appointment.  God has his ways, and His timing.  Think about the people God freed, by Moses.  They murmured, and complained, and God called them a stiff necked people.  And because of their rebellion, their murmuring and complaining.  They did not find the promise land for 40 years.  They ran around in circles.  

AND THE LORDS ANGER WAS KINDLED AGAINST ISRAEL, AND HE MADE THEM WANDER IN THE WILDERNESS FORTY YEARS, UNTIL ALL THE GENERATION, THAT HAD DONE EVIL IN THE SIGHT OF THE LORD WAS CONSUMED.  Numbers 32:13.

Even here we can see how important the fear of God is.  If only they had obeyed…..All of these things are attributed to rebellion.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to waste time, concerning Gods plan for me, or what could be.  

I know my rebellion has held me back.  I do fear God, more then ever, sometimes I read this Holy word, and I tremble, in fear, because one can miss it.  But I know who I am in Christ now, more then ever, by studying Gods word, by knowing what He wants.  And the King James is holy.  But more then ever, I pray to be right in His sight.  For His will, for His glory. 

There is a lot to being rebellion, according to the worlds ways, and the world will tell you do what you feel is best.  What feels good.  But that could also be rebellion.  If it is not in obedience to God.  This is why I will not use another bible version, because in the rebellion of these publishers, they rebelled, and corrupted Gods word, when He said, do not change or add to it, or delete it.  

YE SHALL NOT ADD UNTO THE WORD WHICH I COMMAND YOU, NEITHER SHALL YE DIMINISH OUGHT FROM IT, THAT YE MAY KEEP THE COMMANDMENTS OF THE LORD YOUR GOD WHICH I COMMAND YOU.  DEUTERONOMY 4:2

Also read Read Revelation 22:18-19 from the King James that one could lose their salvation.  One could lose their right to the Holy city by doing this.  In rebellion to changing His Holy word.  God has said He will breach his promises.  And thats if we do not keep our part of the covenant or our promises to His promises.  And it goes back to the example of what happened to those who rebelled.  See Numbers 14:34.  

In any event….I have a long ways to go still to be the best, I can be in Christ. But every day I will try to perfect it in Christ.  In His excellence, not mine.   By His standards not mine.  From my King James Bible.  There is no place for rebellion in my life.  Not after I really see what Christ did for me.  

So my question, is there rebellion in your life?  And can you see, you need to go to the throne of God, and repent of it, and obey?

Your growth and blessings are waiting for your answer.  

In service to Christ in love, Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

