A REFLECTION IN JUDGING MYSELF ~ BY CHRISTIAN AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Sometimes, you just have to stop in your tracks, and look, and see where you are, and see what got you to where you are.  This could be in the spirit, and yes even in retrospect, of decisions, and choices, things that motivated you, and see the result of where you are.  I think it is healthy to do that, now and then.  To judge yourself.

I think we can trust our instincts sometimes so well, that we can mislead ourselves.  We think we know what we are doing as right.  We think we can do this, and that with “confidence” and we can go down a wrong road.  Confidence is a wonderful thing, but to be honest, as I reflect and judge myself, I see my confidence was misguided, very much so, especially in my youth.

It depends on what you are confident in.  I am confident in God.  Not myself.  You see, and I guess, I am writing this, in reflection to where I am right now. But, I think I missed it. Because I was confident. I think, I missed, the boat, the plane, and the train, and had to walk out this journey, with God.  I did not get an open door, a vote of confidence, or guidance.  And I know I fell through the cracks.  I know it.

And because I found God and He NOW walks with me, I know He can change a life.   I made so many mistakes being confident.  That at one time, sadly, I denied God.  I believe I reaped that.

We do reap what we sow.  And I did.  Now I know God can change a life, He can change a disposition, a soul, and some things one can never change about them.   Because you are too far down the road now.  But you can start where you are, and walk with God and He might give you a different perspective.  But to trust yourself, that can be wrong.

TRUST IN THE LORD WITH ALL THINE HEART; AND LEAN NOT UNTO THINE OWN UNDERSTANDING.  PROVERBS 3:5.  

Today, I don’t know, I feel like everything I have tried to do on my own has failed.  I have no confidence in that any longer.  Unless God builds the house, we labor in vain.  That is scriptural.  And sometimes, I get discouraged, when I share truth, and it is dismissed.

Today, somebody, in the body of Christ, who could be very influential in this truth I know, about the King James bible dismissed me.  They dismissed me, nicely but dismissed me nonetheless.  It has happened quite often, that I have seen it, more then I care to elaborate.

And just the reality of that, when you know truth, can make someone sad, and wound them.  Rejection has never been something I look forward to.  It has happened in my life a lot.  But, maybe because of that, I can shake the dust off.  I can go on, and try and obey God.  Even if someone does not believe what I tell them.  My armor has gotten thicker.  The armor of God can quench the fiery darts of the enemy, even rejection.

You see, when I speak truth, it is because I have judged myself.  I see the error of my ways.  I see that Christ is the way, the truth, and life.  I see, my life, would not mean anything, unless I stood on truth, His truth, my King James bible.   For I see the discrepancies that other bibles bring.  So when I tell someone truth, to not use another bible version, or to tell them they are corrupt, and I see them using these lies from the devil.

Its not that I am judging them.  But I have judged myself to see, even in a time frame, of when I did not search for God, I made mistakes.  And when I searched for Him, and used corrupted Bibles, I sensed a time of confusion.  I have judged myself.  I want to spare someone confusion.  I want them to hear Gods voice clearly.  I want them to avoid some or all of the sorrow I have reaped, because I was so confident in myself.

Some people think there is no God.  But they are confident in themselves, and they will reap what they sow.  When someone believes in God, but does not obey Him. when they use corrupted bibles, they reap the confusion.  But not only that the enemy is successful in deceiving them.

When I tell them and they are so confident the word that they use is of God.  But it is not.  Because God does not lie.  All I can do is shake my head, because those that have changed Gods word, have disobeyed God.  I warn them to compare themselves to the different versions.  And the King James as the lump. To pray, to take the King James word literally.  This is so very important, and I know I need to practice more myself, what I preach.  But prayer, consistent prayer, will bring a sense of Gods voice, to add to your confidence.  Pray till you hear from God.

I pray for people to know truth, but all I can do is try.  The rest is up to God.  So I will pray more….

Do you judge yourself now and then?  I hope so, but ask God by His spirit, and by His holy word, to reveal the truth.  That word is the King James Bible.

FOR IF WE WOULD JUDGE OURSELVES, WE SHOULD NOT BE JUDGED.  I CORINTHIANS 11:31.  

Blessings, in Christ,

 

Elena Ramirez

 

Leave a Reply

