WHEN YOU HAVE TO BE EXTREME AND TAKE A STAND ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

The promptings from God, require that sometimes you have to be extreme and take a stand.  Even here to say, I am a Christian author, tells others, that I am a servant of God.  So as a servant of God, I sense and see that this comes with great responsibility.  Because of who God is, and His plan.  

What I have learned, is God is very strategic.  He has a plan for everything, and when things come together, there are miracles, there are answers, and there is evidence.  And this always gives God glory.  

So because I know that, I have to discipline myself sometimes to take a stand, and yes be extreme.

Growing up, I always tried to take the middle road.  I tried to avoid conflict but it somehow or another found me.  I tried to do things my way, and well, if any of you know me, that did not turn out too well.  

I wanted to sing, and be another Diana Ross, that did not turn out well.  But, yet, I knew if I wanted to sing, I had to stand in front of an audience.  I did.  I sang.  And I was not a bad singer for the most part, though, I can laugh a little about it now, but I would sing spanish songs, and I did not know the words, I just imitated the words.  

People saw through that.  I saw through that, and I gave up.  Maybe I could have tried at it harder but I gave up.  I did not like the lifestyle.  I did not like being in bars.  

I did not know Christ as my Lord and savior, so I was very misguided.  I always say, I missed the boat, the plane, and the train.  But did I?  And in this cycle of life, success, can still come around….  

Yet in my writing, well thats different, I do get extreme, and I do take a stand for who I am in Christ.  I strive for truth.  I speak Gods truth from my King James bible.  And that gives me the greatest confidence, ever.

I know I was meant to write for the Lord.  Success, well according to the worlds standards, I may not have accomplished that.  But there is a real wonderful sense of just knowing truth, and knowing who God is, and being able to articulate it to someone.  To perhaps help them.  To share knowledge, to inspire someone, to bring truth.  And yes to always try and give God the glory.

So, why am I writing this?  Because I have learned, and I am still learning to stretch myself.  To know, sometimes I have to get out of my comfort zone.  Growing up again, I was not encouraged to do that.  No one took me by the hand and said, Elena you have to be bold.  You have to be strong, you have to do this.  

In fact, maybe you can relate.  But I have found, to survive sometimes, and yes thrive, you have to reach out, and grab the ring, and hold on.  You have to try…..

I get frustrated with people, who do not try to grow.  Who just take, but do not give.  Who sit around on the sidelines.  Yes, I know God loves them, and so do I, but they don’t inspire me.  I like being around people, who try.  I am inspired by those who know every day is gift from God, so they try to bless God in return.  

But I have noticed, those that I admire, have a boldness, a confidence, a sense to reach out and try.  When I see people, are just handed something, even in their looks, but they use it for the wrong thing, I think what a waste.  

Now I have had confidence issues, self-esteem issues, but deep down inside, I know who I am in Christ.  And Christ tells me I can do all things through Him.  Phillippians 4:13.  So I take that to heart.  I don’t give up.  I have not reached a measure of success, in my life financially.  

But I live a good life, a clean life, a healthy life, and a life of love.  With my family, my husband and son.  With God front and center, in all my thoughts, and decisions.  And the love I have….they are gifts, but gifts I do not take for granted.  Yet, I still long to do something great, to at least say I accomplished this, and for God.  

So maybe my inspiring you, can be that great thing you can do.  You see, just getting by, just standing on the sidelines, may make you safe, or so you think, but what if God wanted to use you for something, and you don’t want to take that stand?

You might, you could miss out, on the greatest opportunity that ever came your way.  “Could have, would have, should have”…..might be the questions you asked yourself.  If you are not bold, and extreme.

So you have to be prayed up.  You have to just make a commitment, to be ready for that opportunity.  It may just require you to be bold, and take a stand, and be extreme.  Get the word of God, the King James word….because to be honest the enemy will try to stop the plan of God in your life.  And you always need a defence.  

Just remember this, and I guess this is the scripture that inspired me, but I don’t want to be ‘lukewarm” in life.  Neither cold nor hot.  And when I stand before God, I don’t want him to say I missed it.  Over and over again.  Something about pleasing God motivates me, and inspires me…  

SO THEN BECAUSE THOU ART LUKEWARM, AND NEITHER COLD NOR HOT, I WILL SPUE THEE OUT OF MY MOUTH.  Revelation 3:16. 

Because you know that if you ask Him, He will use you.  It may feel uncomfortable, but you will grow, and gain a strength, and a sense of who you are so much, that it will build your confidence.  

So get ready, to be bold, and extreme.  And then just walk into your calling, and blessings.  

Much love, in Christ, Elena Ramirez 

2 thoughts on “WHEN YOU HAVE TO BE EXTREME AND TAKE A STAND ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

  1. You are such a beautiful person who does something SO great for God every day. You stand, you question, you wrestle, you try, you give, you love, you encourage, you inspire, you triumph in His name. Mind-blowing and wonderful. Know it to the depths of your soul. I love you, my friend and sister in Christ. You are doing it. You are being it. You are always GROWING & LIVING FULL OUT for His glory! ROCK ON!!! ❤

    • Narah that is so kind! You inspire me! With your enthusiasm your sweet kindness, and ability to always see the best in people and life! Thank you! I try… But I know myself, that this journey is not always easy, but we have to keep trying! Much love!!!

Leave a Reply

