GETTING TO THE ROOT OF BITTERNESS, UNFORGIVENESS, OR HATE ~ By Christian author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Getting to the root of things…and I guess I am thinking of bitterness, unforgiveness or even hate.  

I am in the garden this morning, and I have a small patch of land that has been invaded by this plant that has taken over the ground so nothing else can grow. And I just thought….

You know there are things that can take root in our spirits, and they block the blessings. They block our growth, they block our spiritual fruits, from coming forth. And I just thought of my own life.

I thought, of how I have had so many spiritual battles. So many physical fights. So many times, I have had to try and defend myself, because of some of the enemies I have had. Even friends, who have loved me, but abandoned me, and you know what this root is symbolic.

Its symbolic, to the point, where I don’t care any more, whether, or not, some have loved me or not. Or they said they were my friend, but they did not prove it. I have a sensitive soul, and I am very loving. But I realize not all do love me.

And so I release this root, and pull it up, and pray God bless those who have hurt me, who have not been true to me, who do not care about my calling, to serve God, and they show no love or support, or even those who have said they were my friend, but secretly hated me.

I release them.

I release those who were honest enough to not love me, and challenged me. I release everyone!

You see, life, is too short to have a bitter root, in my heart. And you know I have for the most part tried to be forgiving. But sometimes, it has affected me the way some have treated me. Well, I don’t care today.

And I pull that root up, and toss it in the trash where it belongs.  I also though repent, and humble myself in the sight of God.  Asking God to take it away from me.  

So the other places of my heart can produce fruit, and I plant seeds of love, and hope, and holiness, from God.

So to each their own, I know with wisdom, we all deal with something or someone in one way or another. But why should we allow them space in our hearts, when they don’t care?

I do not want to reap hate, or discouragement from anybody any more. So there. Its gone, in the trash!

And in its place is a sense of the beauty of who God is to me, and there is no room there now for anything else.

My thought for the day…..

BUT HE ANSWERED AND SAID, EVERY PLANT, WHICH MY HEAVENLY FATHER HATH NOT PLANTED, SHALL BE ROOTED UP.  MATTHEW 15:13

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

