WHEN ALL YOU HAVE IS HOPE DON’T LET ANYBODY STEAL THAT FROM YOU ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I have been thinking about hope lately.  It makes you want to live for that happiness, you get from that thing.  So I just keep adding on to the list, of the things I still hope for…..

Hope is a wonderful thing.  It encourages you, it inspires you, it motivates you, to even get up, and just live your life.  Without hope, life can be hard.  It can be very discouraging, to even try.

When I first started in my ministry, and I began writing.  I began writing Prayers of Hope.  Or a Message of Hope.  I just wanted to inspire someone, because I know God.  And so I would write poems, and different messages, with a prayer, but always with the foundation of scripture to give that true hope.  Because to be honest, Gods word, always has given me hope.  These are seeds I have planted.  

I have always hoped in God.  And as I continue even writing here, I pray you have hope.  And more then anything in God.  

I have hoped to fulfill many things in my life, and I find even at this place in my life.  I have had hope in doing things, but they did not always bear fruit.  

When I was a young woman, I loved to sing.  And in fact, I pursued that for a while.  I even made a 45 record, with my own money, and hired my friends who were musicians, and a recording studio to make the tape.  Then I paid for the records to be manufactured.  I have quite a few left.  But, I had pursued this because I wanted a dream to come true, I had “hope” in it.  

Well, long story short, that never worked out.  And to be honest, I did not like the lifestyle of being in bars, to be heard.  So there went that hope.  No one discovered me, and no one cared, if I sang or not.  So I gave up my hope.

For many years, I worked in the business corporate world.  I learned computers, I learned business, and it gave me an opportunity, to develop skills.  Skills I later applied to my writing, and learning of computers.  But I never had hope in working in the corporate world.

When I got married, I worked for a while.  But it was such a hardship, on our son, who needed me, to take care of him.  So I quit working.  No one can take better care of your child then you.  But I still had hope.  

It has been tough, I have not worked for over 26 years about.  But I began pursuing my writing for the Lord.  I felt, like it was my calling.  To bring truth, to inspire others, with Gods word, to have hope.  In writing. In being an author.  But an author, who has not seen a profit.  

Sometimes, when I look back, I see the progress in my own life.  How I have grown in Gods word, how it ministers to me, and it gives me hope.  In many ways, nothing has changed.  I have written two books, in paper, as books to hold, and one electronically.  But no one has seen my potential.  No one, has tried to help me.  No one has used their knowledge, to help me.  So my hope in people has dwindled, in many ways.  

I still have hope that God will open a door for me, but if he does not, I just try to be grateful for what I have.  And I believe I have a lot.

Family is so important.  Love, unity, and just understanding of who God is, always gives me hope.

Not everybody, understands my mission, or my desire, and for those that do, I so appreciate any kind of help, or referrals I get in my ministry.

But as I conclude here, I just want you to see, and be careful that if you need hope, you can find it in God.  Be careful, of people who may even be well intending people, but who may not see your vision, or see your hope in accomplishing something.  

They can steal that from you…..  Don’t let them!  Don’t let the devil interfere with your hope.  When people steal others hopes, by discouraging someone, the devil is in that.  

Sometimes, all a person has, is hope.  Hope to do something great, or hope to build something, or accomplish a task.  And when people do not support one another, it is sad, that it makes one feel worthless.  

I have fought those feelings, and stayed on course, but my hope is in God not in people.

I have always tried to instill that in my son.  To have hope.  To see his potential.  To be careful not to dash his hopes and dreams.  To remind him, he can do anything through Christ.  You see, I did not have that growing up, that encouragement.  But I try to give it to my son.  Even now.

So, I want to emphasize to you how important it is to have hope.  And to hold onto that dream.  To go for it, even if you feel old.  Even if you have no money.  Even if doors do not open.  Even if everyone says, it won’t happen.  I think of the Man of La Mancha, his story so inspired me.  To dream the impossible dream……

Sometimes, my hopes and dreams help me live.  As I live for God.  I pray, my dreams still come true.  They may or may not.  But I will not let go of dreaming, that some day, I will be a success in the sight of God and others.  That my hard work, paid off, maybe I will see it on earth, but I pray I see it in heaven.

But I will not let anyone steal my hope.  I hold onto it with all my might.  And draw strength from God in prayer, in His holy promises.  In my own ability and gift and callings.  I hold onto my hopes.  There are so many.  I pray they bear fruit.  To give God glory.  As long as God gives me breath, I will hope in the Lord.  

Here is a key, of hope, I share with you.  I wrote it a few days ago.  But when I did, I felt Gods sweet inspiration, and that just did something to my own hope.  

The key to hope? Inspiration.
Give it, and receive it, you see the beauty of it. It will stimulate you, prompt you, motivate you, and give you a desire.
If that desire is to give God glory, you have also inspired God.

AND NOW LORD, WHAT WAIT I FOR? MY HOPE IS IN THEE….
PSALM 39:7

This link has some of my very old poems and will lead you to two pages, I have here on the internet.  If interested in seeing my early writings….

http://home.comcast.net/~prayerofgod/tableofcontents.html

Blessings, and love,

Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

