WHEN YOU LOVE GOD MORE THEN YOUR SIN ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Loving God, with all our hearts, soul, and mind, is a commandment.  But if you love your sin more then loving God, you are not free.

Oh you may fool yourself, and think you are saved.  But God wants all of our obedience.  Not lip service, or fake worship, etc. 

See, I know, because I used to walk the fence, when it came to God and my sins.  My excuse was I was young, and I wanted to have fun.  Well I reaped that.  I reaped the heartache, of not giving my all to Christ.  

Thus saith the Lord unto this people, Thus have they loved to wander, they have not refrained their feet, therefore the Lord doth not accept them: he will now remember their iniquity, and visit their sins.  Jeremiah 14:10 King James.  

That actually scares me, and enough to obey.  Because we do reap what we sow into our lives.  

But I do now, I choose to obey and I am careful not to compromise my walk with the Lord.  Its not worth it!

When I think of what Christ did for me, and for me to repeat my sins…..

Well for cleansing, and a guarantee of my salvation it hurts my heart to know my sins put Him on that cross.  I repented, and still repent to be honest, daily, because every day, we are challenged by the enemy.  Its his job to deceive any of us.  To steal our crowns.

And he does.  But if you know truth, Gods holy word, the King James bible, you have armor, that has no kinks in it, no loopholes, it protects you.  No soft spots.  To penetrate you.  No temptation too great, God removes that.  But you have your part.  

You can quench the fiery darts of the enemy.  

But getting into that King James bible, and disciplining yourself to do it, is what brings the wisdom, knowledge, insight, and yes fear of God.  Prayer, oh how sweet it is to run to the throne of God.  

Because when a Christian says they love God, but continue in sin, they have no fear of God, and they love the sin more.  The consequences of that is death.  Its spiritual death.  And even physical.  Because you become cold.  No moral compass.  And worse then that, denial into the Kingdom of God, when you die.  Who wants that for their destiny?  No thank you. 

Its pathetic, for any of us.  But mercy and grace, what a blessing that is, but you cannot abuse it.  You cannot.  Time, it runs out.  Oh if I could go back, I would.  But I cannot.  I can only do what I can at the place that I am, to warn others, and for myself to be ever so careful.  

I don’t want to love my sins.  I don’t want to offend my God.  I don’t want to take advantage of grace.  Grace is not an excuse to sin.  I do not want to give place to the enemy by my own stupid choices, of sin.  No wonder we reap the consequences.  It is purposed disobedience.  

Oh I am not perfect.  I know it.  But I will hold onto the sword of truth with all my might.  I will run to the throne of grace, and I will try and obey.  Trying….is better then not even acknowledging this.  

The body of Christ, has been taught some nonsense, because I never hear any teachings on the fear of God.  But if a pastor, will not remind the body, as a shepherd, the sheep will not know.  Because they don’t search themselves.  It is the blind leading the blind.  

Search for God, and it requires leaving that sin, and searching for this love that only God gives.  Nothing else is worth it.  

My thought for today, I pray, just to be near Jesus.  

After a spiritual battle with another so called Christian today, who thinks Halloween is o.k.  I just want to get the battle behind me, for Christ has me covered by the blood of Jesus.  I will not give place to the enemy in this holiday.  And I have my armor on.  To claim the promises.  Of God.  

 Blessings, and love,

Elena Ramirez 

Leave a Reply

