DID YOU OR YOUR CHURCH SERVE CANDY ON HALLOWEEN? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

So Halloween is over.

And many of us tried and to warn you to not have anything to do with the holiday. But you did and you do not take to heart the many scriptures that warn us not do that. Even in serving candy.

What harm is that you say? Churches do it all the time. Well, let’s look at just one scripture. And let’s look at it symbolically.

“Ye cannot drink the cup of the Lord, and the cup of devils: ye cannot be partakers of the Lord’s table, and of the table of devils.”
1 Corinthians 10:21 KJV

When you serve candy in honor of this holiday. Whose table does that come from?

This is why we cannot serve from the Devils table. Because it looks like we would serve the devil.  By serving others candy, that comes from the devils table.  

We are called not to give any place to the devil! No place!  (paraphrasing) Ephesians 4:27.  King James.  

We are to submit to God. Resist the enemy and he will flee.  (paraphrasing) James 4:7.  King James.  

You see I repented because I thought there was no harm in it. But that is the deception.

And do I know exactly what the consequences of this sin is?  No, all I know, is if we truly love God, as we say we do, we don’t abuse, or take for granted His grace.

I will be honest, because I cannot speak for someone else, and the punishment, of disobeying God, except for what I see in my holy Bible, the King James bible.  

Please note:  I am adding this two days after I wrote this, as the Lord brought this scripture to me.  

FOR THUS SAITH THE LORD; BEHOLD, THEY WHOSE JUDGMENT WAS NOT TO DRINK OF THE CUP HAVE ASSUREDLY DRUNKEN; AND ART THOU HE THAT SHALL ALTOGETHER GO UNPUNISHED?  THOU SHALT NOT GO UNPUNISHED, BUT THOU SHALT SURELY DRINK OF IT.   JEREMIAH 49:12.

But when anybody, abused scripture, and did not take to heart the consequences, of this, they paid heavily.  Salvation lost, and the wrath of God.  This is documented in my Holy King James Bible.  And we are called to fear God!

God has been so good to me.  But it is this year especially, more then ever, I see the deception of Halloween.

A process, to stop dressing up, or decorating, or even serving candy.  Last year I did not serve.  I did not open my door, I did not give place to the enemy.  One full year.

And now full circle, I feel stronger.  And I pray for forgiveness, for even being so dumb, and naive.

How I long to see, God working in my life, in my family, in my home, my finances, my health….all of it.  But I have my part in obedience. 

What blocks Gods blessings?  What makes Him stop listening to any of us?

Sin, it separates us from God.

So, you do what you want.  This season, I tried to warn many.  I tried, to show them.  Instead, I got defiance, and I got rebellious;

“Who are you to judge”?  

When I am called to warn.  You are called to warn.  This is very scriptural.  Read  Ezekiel 3 and Ezekiel 33.  We are called to warn the wicked, and the righteous, that have disobeyed.  

Sadly, the body of Christ has an identity problem in distinguishing what is judging, and what is warning someone.  

And well to go to a church that thinks this is o.k.  Is not a church I would want to go to, or have my kids go to.

Christ would not compromise. Truth. For the deception is teaching those kids, to dress up, to go to church, and to get candy, on a day that is meant for evil. And it gives the wrong message.

It gives, compromise, when they should be taught, to depart from evil.

No wonder the body of Christ is all jacked up. Because people compromise, when they should be telling someone the truth, to a child, who is so impressionable. That they reap curses. Generational curses. But no… the body of Christ thinks just on that day to invite kids, to give them a place to go, when they should just know truth, that this is wrong.

It is just wrong. I see them as well through the eyes of Christ and I know the difference between a counterfeit and the real thing. And Jesus would not compromise truth. He would not!  He would warn of the evil of it. 

How dare anybody take the devil into the house of God! How dare they pollute it, with this pagan holidays, traditions, and rituals, and sacrificing. It is blatantly insulting, to do this in the house of our Lord. And He is not mocked. Oh He is gracious, but this is His house, and it is meant to be a place of true worship, prayer, and truth. And they pollute it.

As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.  This is also King James scriptural.

And I plead the blood of Jesus.  I cover my house with it, like in Psalms 91.

To each their own…..Repentance is a good thing to clear the slate.  

In Christ, I humbly write this….

Elena Ramirez

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

