IF YOU WANT TO ADD TIME TO YOUR LIFE ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do....

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

How do we add time to our life?  Well if you love Jesus Christ, and you have accepted Him as Lord and Savior, you know you are guaranteed eternal life.  With Him.  After you die.

And if you are reading this trying to learn, I recommend, you make Christ your Lord and savior.  Repent.  Confess your sins, to Him, and ask Him in your heart.  Try to learn.  His ways.  Beware of religion.  Mans ways.  Beware with all your heart, the deception that can come from the devil.  Know Gods truth.  Know Gods laws…..

And if you learn something here as well, that you thought was different, I recommend repenting as well.  

But how do we add time, long life to our lives on earth?  Hmmmm…..

Well I believe this is the answer.  If you will bear with me, in trying to understand.  So lately the issue, of the law and grace has been brought to me. And I have been pondering on it more so, and praying and thinking about it.  And I know, God is using me to make a point.  As He led me to my Bible to find the scripture below.  But please read this.  

I know many in the body of Christ, really take to misunderstand scripture from Paul. In the new Testament. And what amazes me, about this whole controversy, about being under the law, and grace….

Is that people forget that the law, which was first given by God to Moses, does not change. God did not flip flop, He did not change His mind, when He sent Christ to fulfill the law. Scripture says, He is the same, yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  

God says, it in the Old Testament.  MALACHI 3:6 FOR I AM THE LORD, I CHANGE NOT, THEREFORE YE SONS OF JACOB ARE NOT CONSUMED.  And it also says it about Christ, the Son of God.  In the New Testament. HEBREWS 13:8. JESUS CHRIST THE SAME YESTERDAY, AND TODAY AND FOREVER.  

Maybe what Moses added, in religion, as law can be abolished, but not what God commanded even in the Ten Commandments.  Yes let me repeat that, maybe what Moses added, but not what God commanded.  Moses was a man.  Paul was a man.  But God is God.  That makes it the final authority.  And again, He does not change.  And when I say what Moses added, I am talking about the sacrificing.  This was documented by Moses.  

Grace, which is a beautiful thing, that yes, I rely on, still reminds me that the law, is the foundation of our faith. God said He would write those laws in our hearts.  But you have to know them.  By reading, and embracing His law.  When we know Gods laws, put it in our hearts, and are mindful of it, it keeps us from sin. By the holy spirit, we are reminded. It is the standard, to know. When one does not know.  We search for truth. It is the foundation of truth.

It is a balance. Scripture tells us, that a false balance is an abomination to God. So we have to find the balance. But I guess what bothers me about all grace messages, that I hear that gets off balance, is they do not teach about the law. How can Christ truly be our cornerstone, in balance, if we don’t know Gods ways, His commandments? Not mans ways. Gods ways.

How can we grow, and have discernment if those laws are not taught? People, think because the law, according to Paul, is a burden, yes even a curse…..in some ways, that is misinterpreted from Galatians 3. That they won’t even look at law. Yet scripture tells us, if we do not keep the law, that is a curse.

BUT THIS PEOPLE WHO KNOWETH NOT THE LAW ARE CURSED. JOHN 7;49. Please note this comes from the New Testament.

I know, by my own walk, how much I rely on grace. Because of my own sins.  When I repent, and I still do…I rely on the mercy and grace of God.

But I also know, that the law of God, the commandments, teaches me what God expects. To be honest, if I had taken those commandments, even the ten commandments, the law, to heart as a young woman, I know I would have avoided heartache.  But we reap what we sow.  I reaped sin, because I did not know them.  And the wages of sin is death.  Oh how we should teach Gods commandments His law, to each other, and to our children.  

His standards yes are of excellence. His ways, we can never reach. Because He is holy, and we all sin we all come short of the glory of God.

But I want to know Him and try with all my being, to try and keep His ways. NOW I think when we get off balance, we can just think grace will do it for us, but it can’t without knowing His law.  How can our hearts, our souls be pricked to want to repent? 

Are we going to throw away all the other scriptures that remind us to keep the law, by just one thing Paul said, and that was misinterpreted? Misinterpreted by bad Bible versions, and not looking closely at King James word.  Why do you think I always recommend a King James.  Here is another reason why….

Look at Psalms 119 from a King James very closely.  That long chapter, deals with the Holy word, the commandments, and the law.  The ways of God.  

Are we going to throw away the truths from the Old Testament, and just think the new Testament, which is the new covenant, that it will change our hearts?  Why are they both in our King James Bible then, together.  Combined?  

Hmmmm…I cannot deny the law.  

What is the basis of our faith, if we do not know and try to keep the laws of God? We can only accept what Christ did for us, if we understand the law. But we don’t throw it away.

The only thing I see from the old testament, in the laws, that were made, that makes the covenant different. Is that of the sacrificing. We do not sacrifice anything, any more. Because Christ is the sacrifice. Christ is….The lamb of God that takes away the sins of the world. Which makes us free from the law of sin and death.  

ROMANS 8:2  FOR THE LAW OF THE SPIRIT OF LIFE IN CHRIST JESUS HATH MADE ME FREE FROM THE LAW OF SIN AND DEATH.  

But those other commandments, and laws….cannot be abolished. When we know this is what God gave us to better our lives. To give it length.

If you don’t believe me, believe God, believe this scripture.  Do you want long life, peace?  Then take this to heart…

MY SON, FORGET NOT MY LAW; BUT LET THINE HEART KEEP MY COMMANDMENTS; FOR LENGTH OF DAYS, AND LONG LIFE, AND PEACE, SHALL THEY ADD TO THEE. PROVERBS 3:1-2

Blessings and Love, may you see this truth, in Jesus name, our Lord.  Amen.  If you can see this, you can and may break curses over your own life.  I am claiming this truth, and pleading the blood of Jesus.  Because sickness, that causes death, is a spiritual thing.  And if that is understood, about the law then the physical healing can come forth and break the curse.  Remember, those that know the law, are not cursed.  (see above scripture for validation)

In Christ, and His love,

 

Elena Ramirez

Please invite me to your church, ladies group, or Christian function.

Leave a Reply

