LONELINESS CONTRIBUTES TO SIN ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Loneliness, contributes to sin, and when loneliness is there, the void is evident.  God is missing.  So we sin.

Try explaining that in one sentence.  But it is true, when we have rejected God, or we have decided to sin, Gods spirit leaves.

He is holy.  He calls us to holiness.   He cannot be in our temples, so to speak, if we have sinned, or entertain even the thought of sinning.  

Know ye not that ye are the temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you?  I Corinthians 3:16.

I know this now.   But years ago I did not.  I did not know how important it was for me, to develop my own relationship with the Lord.  In obedience, in prayer, in seeing even in scripture with the fear of God, that He punished sin.

Grace is a beautiful thing.  But lets get one thing straight.  Grace does not pardon sin.  We reap what we sow.  Grace is being repentant to God, and then He pardons the sin.  Thereby giving grace.  By not punishing us for something we ALL so deserve.  But it is by Christs sacrifice, that we are extended grace.

But He does not extend grace to the heart, or soul, that sins, and does not repent.  Grace is not an excuse to sin.  And sloppy agape, does not cut it.  

No wonder our world is so jacked up.  No wonder, there are so many people who do the things they do.  They want to fill that empty spot.  They want to relieve the pain of loneliness.  They don’t want to be alone.  So what do they do?  They look for a substitute.  

They break vows, with God and a mate.  Or they break their own promises to serve God.  A covenant, they break for sin.  They break the “law” of God so much, they become their own enemy.  The law….don’t confuse that.  God does not change.  And those commandments, they are there for a reason, Gods reasons.  

But people who look for a substitute…..They go with people, who are bad influences.  They go with people, who entice them.  They go with people, who offer them drugs, or alcohol, or anything to “numb” the loneliness.  So they sin.  

Then it opens the door to other things, like STDS, (sexual transmitted diseases) because the wages of sin is death, and its the enemies plan to come to kill, to destroy, your life.  

Or worse, they entice someone.  Lord help the innocent….  

This opens the door to the devil.  And he does not want you to know Christ.  He does not want you to be saved.  And the more and more you sin, the further and further you get from God, because the place in your heart, that you have that should be filled with God, is gone, because you allowed sin.  This is why we all get lonely.

For in just having a “true” relationship with the Lord, not based on religion, but in knowing Him, accepting Him, seeking Him, He takes the place of what sin is, and He fills the void.  The loneliness leaves.

God meant for us to have a true partner, and mate in life, who is someone who helps us, in these things.  And I just want to implore you.  Keep trusting God.  You may be lonely.  You may be looking for love in the wrong places.  But let God fill your heart up, your mind, your spirit, and keep busy, whatever it may be, no matter how lonely you are, but He can take the place of your loneliness.  And till then He can bring you a mate.  But don’t ever, ever let go of God, even if you find someone else to love.  

I think I am writing this for a friend, or an acquaintance.  He just lost his wife, she died.  He may read this or not.  But I think he is lonely and is fighting the urge to sin.  To drink, smoke, or to do something else.  Who knows, but he is coming to my mind to pray for him.  

I think I am writing this for a couple of beautiful ladies I know.  You use men, as substitutes. You want love, but you let someone take that which is Gods, and you give yourself away….You cheapen love.  By not honoring yourself.  And first and foremost God.  

I think I am thinking of another lady, who is so lonely, that she tries to find it in other people, by pleasing them.  But they treat her shabbily for it.  I think she has given up on finding love.  But I think he is just around the corner.  

I know this could be you or me, or someone else, but if we don’t identify the loneliness, and even repent for rejecting God from our hearts, we cannot win.  He has to be the main cause of our love.  He has to be front and center, to spare us, to save us.  To ensure our salvation.  

We have to trust God, release the loneliness, and not trust our own judgment on matters like this when we are struggling.  

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart, and lean not unto thine own understanding Proverbs 3:5.  

I pray for all of us.  Because I know what its like, I grew up lonely.  I grew up, struggling to find my way.  Trusting people, who hurt me.  Trusting even those in the body of Christ, those that were not mature, but actually were a pawn of the devil, to destroy the plan of God in my life.  

I myself, see the results of my own sins, that I acquired because I was lonely.  It grieves me that it affected me so…

Its been a long time, since I have been lonely.

I am just so grateful for my husband my son, and one or two true friends I have.  That I am not lonely, why?  

Some might even see, that I purposely do not get to close to some, because I embrace what I have with Christ, and they have to prove love to me, because I won’t allow my affections to be used.  

For the sake of loneliness.  I know how valuable I am now.  I know, I am a good person, a nice person, because of Christ.  I respect myself, because I make sure, in fear of God, I respect HIM and His truth.

Because of His truth!  But I have learned I do not give myself away.  Or to throw my pearls to swine. Or to sin, to fill any void.  

Its not worth it, now when I know how precious my relationship with my God, and His Son, our Lord Jesus, and the Holy Spirit….

Because Christ is my greatest friend.

I hope this blesses you or someone.  I know the Holidays are upon us, but Christ can be with us every day.  Seek Him friends, fight the good fight of faith.  Loneliness will pass, just don’t give into sin, to fill that void.  Nothing can take the place of Christ.

Much love, in Christ,

Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

