DONT UNDERMINE SOMEONES PAIN OR SORROW THOUGHTS ON COMPASSION ~ By Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

Don’t undermine someones pain or sorrow.  I tell myself this as well, because I have learned to put on my own armor, when I see, or sense pain or sorrow in myself, and others.

I have to keep my armor on.  Or I would fall apart.  I would not be effective for the Kingdom of God.  I cannot walk in my way, but the way of Christ.  So no song of self-righteousness, will make me stronger.  But the righteousness of Christ.  Not my self-righteousness.

So when I see people with no compassion.  No understanding, no comprehension of someones pain.  Including their own.  I wonder why they react the way they do.  

No one, understands our own pain, more then Christ, since He suffered for our sins.  For He was compassionate, He was love, He was truth, He was a Physician, He was so much more, that we have to use as an example.  

But we have to go to Christ.  I know I do….and I do.  

When I sense silence, or no offering of compassion, to those that are hurting.  Or if I see someone being mean spirited, I wonder why is there no sense of compassion?

You see, we never know, why people are the way they are.  What contributed to their coldness, or their passiveness, or even their own mean spirit.  So many times, you see people who are rude, or mean, but they don’t know how to give it to Christ.  In fact, many that are that way, deny God.  So when people deny the only true source for healing, they use others as a scapegoat for their pain.  

They get self-centered, selfish, and prideful.  And you have to look real close, or you will not have compassion for that miserable soul.  

I don’t often share my own pain, or sorrow, because I have learned to give it to God.  I have found people don’t always know how to react to others pain.  Or how to console.

Yet, there are things that it just does not seem as if they will heal in my own life, until I stand before God.  So I sometimes hide my pain, or saddness.  

And all I know, is that, I cannot lose my sense of who God is, amidst the pain I sometimes feel, and let that control me.  I cannot.

But it does make me look at people through eyes, that have hurt, to give someone compassion.  Sweet kind, and beautiful compassion.

Compassion, that is love.  That Christ told us to give to one another.  Even our enemies.  How wise our Lord is.  How everything connects, when we use love.  How it solves problems, heals wounds, and brings peace.  It is a commandment.

So as I write about this, please think about how you deal with people.  Maybe you have reason to be angry with someone.  Maybe someone has hurt you deeply.  Maybe, though, if you tried to understand, what molded them to be that way, you can release your own forgiveness, with compassion, to not react with an eye for an eye to them.  Maybe you can stop someone from doing mean, or evil, because you are compassionate.  

God only knows why people are the way they are.  But I have learned, on my own.  I don’t have to embrace that kind of spirit, to grow.  To grow in Christ means, I have love, for others, and myself, to not get caught up in things.  

I just pray, for those who are grieving, angry, or hurt.  Maybe you will have this pain, or sorrow, that I understand, that does not seem to go away.  But I pray, you are always comforted with love.

I never want to undermine your pain.  But don’t undermine my pain either.  

And why I search for God so much.  Unless you have walked in my shoes, or I in yours, all we can do is comfort each other.   But to be mean, and to devalue your pain, or mine, is not productive.  What produces fruit in our lives.  Is love….with compassion.  

WHO CAN HAVE COMPASSION ON THE IGNORANT, AND ON THEM THAT ARE OUT OF THE WAY, FOR THAT HE HIMSELF ALSO IS COMPASSED WITH INFIRMITY.  HEBREWS 5:2 KING JAMES.   

FINALLY BE YE ALL OF ONE MIND, HAVING COMPASSION ONE OF ANOTHER, LOVE AS BRETHREN, BE PITIFUL BE COURTEOUS.  

MARK 1:41. KJV.  

AND OF SOME HAVE COMPASSION, MAKING A DIFFERENCE.  

JUDE 1:22.  KJV. 

Just my thoughts, 

Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

