MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THE MOVIE WAR ROOM ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

These are my thoughts about the movie, War Room.  I saw it last night.  It was inspiring.  It does make us think, to know, we are in warfare, and just to get answers for prayer.  I admired the older woman, who was bold, and had discernment, to want to help that younger woman.  

But…

With all due respect, I would like to offer some perspective and I think these are valid points to bring up that were not covered in the movie.

These are only my opinions. But I have found them to enhance prayer. I did not get a sense that these things were covered but in any event….

I did not sense repentance was a strong point that should be evident when we go to pray. Repentance was not emphasized strongly.  In these war rooms…King James scripture says;

“If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭66:18‬ ‭KJV‬‬

We can’t get answers from God if we are not totally humble in the sight of God. And repentant as well humble in the sight of God. Even as Christians.  Even saved.  We still make mistakes.  We still sin.  Sometimes unknowingly.  So we cannot go to God, in prayer, if there is some kind of sin, thats evident.  Even from our thoughts.  So that I think is important to do.  I did appreciate the gentleman did repent, as he went to God, in prayer, so I am not oblivious to that.  

Another thing that caught my attention and always does, was what Bible version should one use in spiritual warfare? There was no recommendation.

And I think that is a disservice, because in the goal of the movie, to get answers in prayer we have to know, this is our weapon.  It is supposed to be a sword of truth. It did not specify what bible to use and I say this because not all bibles are equal.

If it is any less then a King James it is corrupt. The King James is the oldest and purest bible we have, and has been stored and preserved in heaven. For over 400 years.  It is holy and anointed.  

When we use the King James we are on the same page with God.  When we use a King James, we take to heart, the many scriptures that warn us not to change, add, or delete scripture.  And there are many.  Including Revelation 22:18-19, that warns us, salvation could be lost.  And access to the Holy city, will not be given.  And the things people want from a bible they will not get according to scripture.  

FOR I TESTIFY UNTO EVERY MAN THAT HEARETH THE WORDS OF THE PROPHECY OF THIS BOOK, IF ANY MAN SHALL ADD UNTO THESE THINGS, GOD SHALL ADD UNTO HIM, THE PLAGUES THAT ARE WRITTEN IN THIS BOOK:  AND IF ANY MAN SHALL TAKE AWAY FROM THE WORDS OF THIS PROPHECY, GOD SHALL TAKE AWAY HIS PART OUT OF THE BOOK OF LIFE, AND OUT OF THE HOLY CITY, AND FROM THE THINGS WHICH ARE WRITTEN IN THIS BOOK.  REVELATION 22:18-19

God has his reasons, and it behooves any of us, as the standard.  But to try and go around His standard of excellence, to try and find a loop hole to prayer.  Is just wrong.  

Its not fast food.  Its spiritual food, and spiritual food, does not taste the same when it has been changed.  Say for example like a recipe.  You don’t change the ingredients, because it will not taste the same.  I did a check on the last verse, they used, as it ended.  And it was not a King James verse.  II Chronicles 7:14.  

It said, if my people “who”, not if my people “which” are called by my name.  There is a big difference between which and who, who was like a question.  Which meant specifically.  And we have to see the discrepancies, in word, or we will not win the battle.  The enemy deceives many by the word they choose.  This is why using a King James eliminates any kind of doubt, of authenticity, and corruption.  It is holy.  I trust in it, when I pray, the word of God.  

IF MY PEOPLE, WHICH ARE CALLED BY MY NAME, SHALL HUMBLE THEMSELVES, AND PRAY AND SEEK MY FACE AND TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS. THEN WILL I HEAR FROM HEAVEN AND WILL FORGIVE THEIR SIN, AND WILL HEAL THEIR LAND.  II CHRONICLES 7:14.  

I am not trying to minimize the important values this movie gave. In fact, it inspired me as well.

But these are things we need to do, I believe to have our prayer life work. According to the standards of God.  

Just my thoughts, in love, 

Elena Ramirez

2 thoughts on “MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THE MOVIE WAR ROOM ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

