THE MANY STRATEGIES OF FORGIVENESS ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I truly believe, because I have learned the benefits and strategies of forgiveness, that what I am about to share with you, will truly make you mindful to forgive.  But to also ask for forgiveness.  

Forgiveness is a cleanser.  It cleans our souls.  It cleans our spirits, of any bad vibes, any evil, any polluting of our spirits.  Anything the enemy will use to stop us from wanting to be blessed.  The enemy wants to steal our blessings by making us not see how important forgiving is.  

We should all want to be good at forgiving.  Not holding a grudge, not giving someone free rent in our minds and hearts, because we will not forgive.  We should not be taking the poison, that unforgiveness gives.  

And it is poison.  This is why Christ told us to forgive.  And because of that I believe that…He wants us to go to our enemy, or someone who offended us, and to release that by forgiving, so we would not keep that bitter spirit in us, that can actually turn into a “root of bitterness”  because the unforgiveness, would not leave.  

I actually believe, that it can cause physical cancer.  Because it is nurtured in hate, it is nurtured in thinking of it over and over again, and it can grow. It manifests itself, and turns into a disease.  It can even be passed down from generation to generation, because the thought to forgive is not taught to another generation.  Vengeance is mine saith the Lord.  

And though many of us, know we are to forgive.  We do not know that we should also ask for forgiveness.  Scripture says, the Lord lifts the humble, but He turns from the proud.  When one is so arrogant, so prideful, so adamant to not budge when it comes to being humble and saying I am sorry, please forgive me.  They are allowing the enemy to play.  They are allowing that spirit of unforgiveness as well to be present in their hearts.  Going to someone, and apologizing, is not losing face.  Its not losing any ground.  If anything, it gives you leverage, because you are pleasing God.  You are pleasing Father, and that spirit will leave you.  

We always have to remember Christ is the way, the truth, and life.  And His ways, tells us to be humble, in matters like this.  Make peace with your enemy.  Make peace, with yourself.  With others.  More then anything make peace with God!

The more one thinks about an offense, and to me, who does not nip it in the bud, right then right there, with yourself and others.  Is a coward.  Yes, a coward.  Because you may have gotten offended, but you did not set the record straight with someone, and yourself, and you let it go.  But you really did not let it go without Gods ways, and that is forgiving.  Thats not forgiving when you let it go that way.  Thats being in denial.  

Now I know there are many circumstances you cannot address it to someone else, because they are gone, or they are not around, or you just don’t know where to reach them.  But if you can, and you could, go to them.  Tell them you forgive.  Or tell them you want to be forgiven.  Clean the slate.  

But if you cannot do this….

This is where prayer comes in.  This is where talking to God, and releasing it to Him, makes a difference.  Being mindful in your own behavior, to learn to forgive others, and to ask for forgiveness.  My mom taught me at an early age, to apologize.  She forced me, because I wanted peace with her.  But yet, we would because of our own different view points, get caught up in something over and over again, and those resentments would arise.  What a strange relationship.  But, I do not hold any ill feelings toward her.  Even now that she is dead.  You know forgiving someone, even yourself, sometimes, with the grace of God.  Can show you why a person, is the way they are.  Without nurturing, or truth, especially Gods truth, our King James bibles we can miss it.  

Just because you are a Christian, does not mean you are excused to not forgive anybody.  In fact, the more the reason to be an example of Christ in this.  Because when much is given, much is expected.  Christ died on that cross for you and me.  He took the penalty of sin for our lives.  He knows what sin can do.  Unforgiveness is sin.  Christ on that cross said forgive them father, for they know not what they do.  

When we don’t know what God truly expects, and with fear of Him, and yes the consequences, we do not forgive.  Nor do we ask for forgiveness.

This has to be taught, to understand the strategy the enemy will use to take your blessings.  To take your growth.  To take away love.  Love is not there, if God is not there.  And when God is there, the opportunity to forgive is always available.

But it begins with true repentance.  To God, and to others.  Let the cleansing begin.  Don’t hold onto something that happened even years ago.  Release it to God.  Release others.  Release yourself.  

Forgiveness, is not just a tactic, or a strategy, it is a commandment from God.  Forgiving definitely goes hand in hand with repenting.  Because God forgives when we repent.  This is why I always want to be repenting.  Because I want the grace of forgiveness.  But I do not take it for granted.  Because of Christ’s sacrifice.  It was too great.  

For if we do not forgive others, including ourselves, through Christ.  He will not forgive us.  I just think, again my thoughts, that if we knew what forgiveness could do for ourself and others.  The world would be a better place, but we would run to ask for forgiveness.  Knowing this pleases God.  But it is good for our own souls.  

I pray, this prayer and post will help you.  But I do recommend looking up scriptures on forgiveness from a King James.  There are so many strategies to this, that I think I just scratched the surface.  But let Christ show you.  By the Holy Spirit, by God almighty and His commandments.  

Blessings, and love, Elena Ramirez

IF WE CONFESS OUR SINS, HE IS FAITHFUL AND JUST TO FORGIVE US OUR SINS, AND TO CLEANSE US FROM ALL UNRIGHTEOUSNESS.  I JOHN 1:9.  

Father, I come before your throne, and seek you, your Kingdom and your righteousness.  Lord, I do repent.  I repent daily, because I have come to know myself.  I do not want pride, or anything to hinder me from being in my relationship with you, and yes even with others.  I ask to show me how to be humble.  Like Christ.  I ask that you prompt me every time that ugly spirit of pride would pop up to even stop me from being humble, that I would even remember this prayer.  I want nothing to stop my blessings of knowing you, or my own personal blessings to be stopped.  To turn into obstacles, or to turn into poison, in my soul.  Remove any bitter spirit of unforgiveness.  

I prayed to you just the other day, and I know you recall it.  But you just bring it to my remembrance even now.  That I asked you to forgive me, as I forgave some family members who hurt me greatly when I was young.  I was so naive.  I thought I did forgive them.  They have not been in my life.  But this so grieved me as a child.  The rejection, the hate, the distance.  The jealousy….they had for me.  I did not deserve that.  

But I released them and when I did you brought this message to me more about forgiving.  You know our hearts.  I actually believe you gave me a gift to understanding.  You did and I see it. So clearly after that. When I prayed for them.  For their souls.  For even their family members, as I released this.  

You see things we sometimes do not see.  But this is why it is so important that we forgive.  That we ask to be forgiven by you and others.  

So we can have clean hearts before you.  Thank you for sharing this truth to me, so I can share it with others.  Thank you.  For love, that is extended by forgiveness.  In Jesus name.  Amen.  

If this message blessed you, please share it with others you might know.  I do not ask for money, but I do ask for help in doing Kingdom work.  For our Lord, for love.  Thank you.  Elena 

 

Leave a Reply

