THE POWER OF RELEASING SOMEONE IN FORGIVENESS ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I know, I have written a few things on forgiveness, but I want to take this in a different direction.  And that is learning to release someone in forgiveness, by telling them so.

Have you ever apologized to someone, and you know you made a mistake, and so you apologized, but they did not acknowledge your apology?  They ignored you, or remained silent.  Or still continued blaming you in unforgiveness?

This has happened to me a lot.  And many times, I just walked away sad, because what I really wanted to hear, was I do forgive you.

I learned, to say, I was sorry, at a very, very early age.  I had a strict mom, and I wanted to please her.  Now, I was not a model child by any means.  And I still am not.  Even as a child of God. I make mistakes.  In judgment, I do often in fact.  I pray not to do so, but sometimes, well, I do.  

I pray, God guide me in this, but one thing I have learned, is not to carry any kind of guilt, or condemnation, from myself, or others, or even from God.  So I repent first to God.  Then I apologize to others.  I humble myself, even sometimes, when I am right.  But…

If it does not feel right, I know, as an unction from God to release it.

But there are people, I love, people I admire, people I respect, that may not see it the same way as I do.  

And so what can I do?  But just pray for them myself.

You see, I believe there is a power, in releasing someone in forgiveness.  It takes away pride.  It takes away, any kind of self control in the matter, that can be manipulative, to have someone indebted to you.  I know where that spirit comes, and I get right to the root of it.  It comes from the devil.  

I do not want to be indebted to the enemy in any way.  In even a legal way, where he can accuse me or, try to take my blessings.  I don’t want to be indebted to anyone, nor to myself, in the sense, I want to carry a grudge.  Because if you do not release someone in forgiveness, you will carry a grudge.  

You have not taken the final step, to release that person, from that offense, so you will ponder on it, and you may grow a seed of hate.

How naive we all can be.  By not forgiving someone, or releasing them in forgiveness we have to know what scripture says, and God says if we do not forgive our brother, our friend, etc.  He will not forgive us.  

MATTHEW 6:15 BUT IF YE FORGIVE NOT MEN THEIR TRESPASSES, NEITHER WILL YOUR FATHER FORGIVE YOUR TRESPASSES.  

I don’t want that.  I don’t want that hanging over me.  Its strange, but lately, for whatever reason God has been showing me this….  I have been thinking, or dreaming of people.  I have known in the past.  Those that were even family, or friends, that are no longer friends.  They are not in my life.  And I just have had a sense, God was trying to get me to repent, and to forgive them.  So I have.  I may not have thought, I had not forgiven them.  But you know God knows our hearts better then we do. Now, I cannot contact them, but God knows.  

But, I think we can close the circle, when we have a chance. When we have a chance to ask someone to forgive us, or to even find a person, and say…..I forgive you.  Or say.  I am sorry.  

But I really want to impress upon you, to release them by telling them you forgive them.  As they apologize.  And we all know…

More times, people do not apologize.  Even if they don’t ask for it.  Tell them you forgive them.  Why?  Because you don’t want that garbage in you.  That can grow into hate.  Maybe somehow you will remind them, that this is what God wants for us all.  

What a release, it is.  What power, you feel from heaven, above.  A cleansing.  I cannot explain it.  I don’t know all the benefits of it.  But I look at it as someone who was in chains, and now no longer in chains.

And in order to keep those chains off, I keep forgiving.  I keep asking for forgiveness.  From God and others.  In fact I do this daily, because I still make mistakes.  

You see, I actually do care, and I do want to be accountable to God.  To others.  I want to work out my salvation, clear of unforgiveness.  

I think of how many times, an apology would have blessed me, comforted me, soothed me, and even proved love.  And when I did not get it, a wound, may be healed.  Because I know what God says….

But it is always tender to the touch.  I have enough scars about me, to know this to be true.  So grateful for the armor of God, to quench the fiery darts, even when I am not released in forgiveness.  

I hope this blesses you, much Love, Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

