WHEN GOD IS JEALOUS FOR YOUR SOUL ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


if interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

if interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

FOR THE LORD THY GOD IS A CONSUMING FIRE, EVEN A JEALOUS GOD.  DEUTERONOMY 4:24.

God is jealous for your soul.  He created you, in His image, and so when any of us, get off course, and we do not realize the error of our ways, He sees with jealousy!

I have seen in my own journey of life, where God has prompted to correct me here and there.  But He has done it sometimes in jealousy….

He is such a gentleman, to me, but He has been known to teach me some hard lessons in life.

It grieves me, that sometimes, I have not had good judgment.  It grieves me, that I made Father jealous.

I did not do it intentionally, but stupidly, being naive, being foolish, about not knowing His ways, His truth….For life.  For He is the way, the truth, and the life.

Oh how I love my King James Bible.  For there, I hear His voice.  There I know the content is not corrupted, there, I find truth.  His commandments.  Not someone else’s voice, that would make Him jealous…

I remember one time, I got Father jealous, because of my fascination with angels.  I had been collecting figurines of them.  One time, I went to a good will store, and I found one, and she had a lantern, so I bought it.

That same night, I dreamt of her.  She came alive.  She was evil, and she was trying to steal my soul, the light of who Christ was.  Her lantern was symbolic, to taking my light, and putting it in that lantern.  I woke up, terrified.

And I immediately opened my bible.  This scripture was immediately in view.

THOU SHALT HAVE NONE OTHER GODS BEFORE ME.  THOU SHALT NOT MAKE THEE ANY GRAVEN IMAGE, OR ANY LIKENESS OF ANYTHING THAT IS IN HEAVEN ABOVE, OR THAT IS IN THE EARTH BENEATH, OR THAT IS IN THE WATERS BENEATH THE EARTH.  THOU SHALT NOT BOW DOWN THYSELF UNTO THEM, NOR SERVE THEM, FOR I THE LORD THY GOD AM A JEALOUS GOD, VISITING THE INIQUITY OF THE FATHERS UPON THE CHILDREN UNTO THE THIRD AND FOURTH GENERATION OF THEM THAT HATE ME.  AND SHOWING MERCY UNTO THOUSANDS OF THEM THAT LOVE ME AND KEEP MY COMMANDMENTS.  DEUTERONOMY 4:7-10.

I repented.  I broke it, and smashed it into tiny little pieces.  There was something attached to it, in the spirit, that I did not want even anybody else to have.  So I broke it, and threw it in the trash.  It was a lesson, I will never forget.

You see, God saw my fascination, but even as a child, He was teaching me not to have any idolatry, before Him.  For as a child, I asked my mother, when we went to mass, why did the people bow down to the statues?  She had been teaching me the ten commandments, so I knew.  We went to different churches, so I know the difference.  

But here I was caught up in the spirit of just collecting, but it offended God.

So I am always careful now, to stop and see, what I like, what I give attention to, and why?  Even people…  Does it become idolatry?

You see, I don’t want to offend God.  I know He is jealous.  That scripture says he will visit the iniquity of the fathers, upon the children, unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me.

Generational curses, one wonders, so I want the slate clean…..

Idolatry, can also come in the form, of loving one self.  Did you know that?  Remember the devil was an angel of light, who disguised himself.  He can come into position by showing himself as beautiful.  But behind his spirit, that ugly spirit will show up, as pride, and as conceited.  He was jealous of God, but God won that fight and kicked Him out of heaven.  

God does not share His glory with anyone.  So it is wise, to watch out for anything that becomes idolatry, or that tries to take the place of our relationship with our Lord and savior.  Because He is jealous…

I have learned lessons in that as well, though it is hard for me to articulate into words, I pray, not to give myself that attention, in these kind of matters. For it can turn into vanity.

I just want to please God.  I just want His peace, in my life.  I just want answers to prayer, and I do not want anything in my life, that is sin, that would take priority, or hinder my prayers.  I want His protection.  I just love His presence….

I want to see Him glorified, though, because of all of this. I want Him to know, and the world…so I speak it.  I don’t want to make Him jealous.  And I want for Him to receive any glory, or honor, or prestige, concerning anything, I prosper in. Because if you think about it, our lives are in His hand.  Our health, our wealth, our blessings…..small and large.  

It takes deliberate thought, to make sure when I come before Him, even in prayer, that I know, that I know who I am talking to.

He is the King of Kings, He is the Lord of Lords.  He is the healer, the provider, the creator of Heaven and earth, and so much more.  I do not want to make him jealous, by giving someone, or anything more priority then I do him.

So I want to be careful.  Do you think about that?  Are you aware He is jealous for your soul?  Food for thought, I pray this blesses you…

In Christ, Elena Ramirez

Leave a Reply

