DO YOU EVER ASK WHY I WAS BORN? By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


img_1929DO YOU EVER ASK WHY WAS I BORN?

I am older, but you know you can learn and teach this at an early age. I believe we can learn simple truth, even as a child.  And if it takes adulthood to learn it, then change to a child.  

Sometimes, it takes the trials and errors, the sins, the mistakes, to learn, but, I always say, if I had only known, I would not have done some of the things I have done. I would have avoided, the sins, that took me back.

Last night, I had a dream about something I did as a child. I dreamt about the people involved, and I dreamt about my humbleness to them even now. You see, I hurt someone, I knew as a child.

I took advantage. I am not proud of what I did, and that is between me and God.

And yes, I repented, even then, but it was as if, God showed me, where a gift and calling was taken away from me, because of that. I don’t think I repented, because it was wrong, but because I got caught.  Then…. But now, I know. 

We reap what we sow. Galatians 6:7 KJV.  Look it up there. It made me sad. 

It humbled me again, to know, that yes even mistakes as children, when we should know better, can hurt us down the line.  But if we know, even as a child to seek God, He will show us truths.  

I come to Him NOW as a child.  I come to Him humble.  I come to seek His wisdom, and guidance, in small things and big things.  Sometimes it takes a lifetime to realize who He is, but who we are, and can be.  

Being child like, now, can have its benefits, you see, we are called to be like a child. In understanding, and growing, and seeking God, it can take a whole lifetime, to even understand, such things.  

But the goal, is to continue to be a child, in His sight.  To be someone, who seeks Him, can take a whole life to understand.  Innocence, even if taken away, can be restored, as you lay it down at the cross.  

But what I have learned, and it just came to me, is that, our lives, however different, are to reflect Christ.  To grow, to learn who He is daily.  If you have stopped learning, you have stopped growing in Christ.  

We don’t know it all, and to be hungry, for righteousness, His righteousness, is a gift.  No matter what stage of life you are in.  Stop being full.

WOE UNTO YOU THAT ARE FULL! FOR YE SHALL HUNGER, WOE UNTO YOU THAT LAUGH NOW! FOR YE SHALL MOURN AND WEEP.  Luke 6:25 KJV.

We can get full, and we can get full of ourselves.  Being full can be a sign of spiritual decay.  Hunger for that which is beyond our grasp.  But that can only be fulfilled in Christ.  Hunger for His righteousness.  Self does have to die, so one can live in Christ.  The old man, the old ways.  Ask God to do a work in your soul.  Repent, for being full.  Repent, for just being lazy, or not even searching.  

Friend, all I know, and I wish I could put it in words for you, exactly, but it takes a lifetime, sometimes to find ourselves in Christ.  To find out who He is.  But along the way, give Him glory, honor and praise.  Stir yourself up, in love, for His glory, and so others can see your light that shines.  

Don’t give in to the darkness, don’t take the bait, of the enemy.  That tells you its too late, or you or a loser, or you will never amount to this or that.  Use what God has given you.  Repent, repent, repent.  

I just know, that is such an important factor.  Truly walk in love with others.  Be kind, be accountable.  Be someone, who reflects Christ, by love.  Keep seeking Him, and you will find that path, in your life, as you trust Him.

Why is any of us born?  To know Him, to give Him glory. You can bring light, to someone who is in darkness, but you have to shine for Him, and in Him.

Someday, we will stand before Him.  The books will be opened, it will reflect what you and I did.  This is your chance.  In this lifetime, to seek Him, to make it right.  You can change the ending.  

Like a story, that you think has a definite ending.  It can change, by making it right with Jesus.  And then just keep growing. In Him.  Just get hungry for Him, His presence, His fellowship.  His kindness.  Then you will know the true reason why you were born.  

AND JESUS CALLED A LITTLE CHILD UNTO HIM AND SET HIM IN THE MIDST OF THEM, AND SAID, VERILY I SAY UNTO YOU, EXCEPT YE BE CONVERTED, AND  BECOME AS LITTLE CHILDREN, YE SHALL NOT ENTER INTO THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN.  WHOSOEVER THEREFORE SHALL HUMBLE HIMSELF AS THIS LITTLE CHILD, THE SAME IS GREATEST IN THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN.  MATTHEW 18:2-4

Blessings, and love, Elena Ramirez 

 

Leave a Reply

