FREEDOM OF SPEECH ~ DO YOU USE IT OR ABUSE IT? By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


IMG_2523.jpgFREEDOM OF SPEECH DO YOU USE IT OR ABUSE IT? By Elena Ramirez

I am grateful to God for our freedoms, here, in the United States.  Many are using that right, even now with our new President.  Donald J. Trump. To protest, and express how they feel.  But they cross a line, when they riot.  

I do not agree with many of these views.  Because they are not my core values, but I do respect freedom of speech.  But what I see, is many hide behind their computer, or even publicly say, and do things with freedom of speech that makes me cringe.  They abuse it. 

So lately, I don’t know, I have been seeing a lot of abuse. By many. And I guess it even concerns me, when I see a brother or a sister, in Christ abuse it.

People, I love.

Look, God gives us each a conscience. But maybe you will just consider what I am about to say as love. Maybe a guideline to help you.

But let me ask you a few questions…
Is what your sharing, is it truth?
Is it a lie?
Is it love?
Or is it hate?
Is it mean spirited?
Is it something, that will bring understanding?
Is it something, that is not a bad example for others to learn from? Hmmm.
Is it something that respects?
Is it something that disrespects?
Does it bring unity to us as Americans, and yes even people of other races, creeds, religions etc.

Or does it set out to cause division?

Are you promoting life? Or are you promoting something that hurts life? And takes it away…..

Is your agenda, Gods agenda?

All of these things are just things we can miss. I know, I probably do. And for that I repent to God. We need to find the balance. I am not your conscience. You are. I know, myself, I have erred….

But I also know…..

If God is your savior, you know, He knows your thoughts…..

But there are things, I just shake my head at, because its as if the person, is not really thinking…..

For, when I see a brother or a sister, playing with someones emotions. And they put out something, that may make ME sympathize with them, and even bring out outrage, or anger, because they were hurt, or insulted, and then THEY say;

“Hey I was just playing with you” I was pulling your leg.

I look at that as very immature.

Its a spirit, you are releasing that is a lie, and then you call it a joke. It harms your spirit, because you are practicing lying….

You have to look at the fruit of it, and what it gives, and what it does for you. And yes even others.

I don’t trust lies, or liars, and when I see someone who I trusted use that kind of illustration, to make me think different. Or to play with my emotions. I do, no longer, trust the integrity of that person.

Its like the analogy of the little boy, who cried wolf. Making people believe him, but when they saw the lie, they stopped believing him. But the sad thing happened, the wolf really did appear. No one believed him, when he truly spoke the truth….

Look, I want to be very general about this. But lets remember.

Freedom of speech is a gift. Its something we need to honor, and protect. It should not be used, to incite, evil, or violence, or anything that goes against what Christ taught us in love. The report, should bring light, not darkness, to ourselves or others.

Yes, and truth does not always means it won’t hurt. It will…

But, use love if your going to bring truth to it. Look, I am a warrior, but even God teaches warriors to be diplomatic.

I take to God what my KJV Says, and I don’t want to just pick and choose, for my purposes.

Just food for thought, this morning. Freedom of speech…do you use it, or abuse it?

FINALLY BRETHREN, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE TRUE, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE HONEST, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE JUST, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE PURE, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE LOVELY, WHATSOEVER THINGS ARE OF GOOD REPORT, IF THERE BE ANY VIRTUE, AND IF THERE BE ANY PRAISE THINK ON THESE THINGS…..THESE THINGS WHICH YE HAVE BOTH LEARNED AND RECEIVED, AND HEARD, AND SEEN IN ME DO: AND THE GOD OF PEACE SHALL BE WITH YOU. PHILIPPIANS 4:8-9. KJV.

I just realize if we are going to use our voices, we really need to stop, and think, and be responsible.  

Accountable to God and others.  In love… I never want to abuse this gift.  

Blessings in Christ, Elena Ramirez 

Leave a Reply

