DONT REJECT CHRISTIANITY NOT ALL CHRISTIANS ARE FLAKES ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


IMG_0001I feel led to write this.  Perhaps, because I am a seasoned Christian now.  I know, when people read my writings, or they meet me, they may see my light shine.  

It may take a moment or two, because I am reserved in some ways, but if they want to get to know me, or be a friend, they will soon find out I am a Christian.

But not one size fits all, if I could use that as an analogy.   We are all different.  We don’t all believe the same, which is sad, but even I meet Christians, who do not agree with me, or what my King James Bible says.

And I guess, that just comes with the territory.  I guess, I could blame that on different Bible versions, as to why we are not all on the same page with God.  Or I could blame that on religion.  Rules, regulations, rituals and traditions, that are made by men, and groups.

And I think its sad, that we are not all agreeing with what God expects.  Because there are scriptures, that tell it like it is, and people do not know what it says, but they heard something, from a pastor, or in passing, and they think they have the answer.  

But I truly believe in the King James Bible, for that. It is still holy, and anointed, and not corrupted.  I have said, that the King James Bible is like a puzzle sometimes, the answers are here there, and throughout that book.  

I have met a lot of different Christians in my lifetime.  Some, that are flaky, and just say they are a Christian by name. But they don’t seem to have any true substance.  Then, I have met some, who are knowledgeable, yet they get puffed up, and hit people on the head with the bible.  This could be a turn off to some.  

Turning people off, about God, that is just wrong, in the sight of God.  We have a responsibility, to speak truth, but not to distort it.  We will be accountable for the souls, we bring to the Kingdom of God, or turn away.  

I want you to think about that.  

I have had to be really careful with that.  Because I am knowledgeable, but, I remember, what Christ said.  

That we would be known by the Love.  That should be the first thing you should see in a true Christian.  A love, thats in their eyes, a love, that is compassionate, kind, considerate, not jealous, or competitive, but just something about them, that shows that Christ is their Lord and savior.  No matter what they look like, or their status is in life, there is that love….

By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.  John 13:35.  KJV.

If I see the love, then I am more apt to be patient with someone, even if they do not agree with me.  But I have to make sure they see, my love, as well.

We are all on the vine, with Christ, so to speak at different levels.  He is the vine, we are the branches.  One may be seasoned, but the other may not be.  And so, there is always that chance, that there will be a difference of opinion.

The thing is though, Christianity, has taken a bad rap in many ways.  I have heard it to be called a religion of hate.  Yet, Christ was very clear about loving God, and loving one another.  It has to be seen.

I myself, have been turned off by those who have come in the name of the Lord, but they were wolves in sheeps clothing.  And they have no mercy.  Nor love.  They also have a Pharisee spirit, and they rule by the law.

Then there are those, who have a Pharisee spirit, but they reject the law.  And believe by grace only.  Those are flaky, pharisee spirits to me.  Because scripture is very clear, that Christ did not come to abolish the law, but to fulfill it.

Being a Christian, will make you different.  But its a process, and a growth, and you cannot expect to have discernment, or spiritual gifts and callings, until you grow, and know holy word, and pray.  By first of all being obedient to God, and yes, His laws.  And fearing Him.  I am not playing with words, fear God.  

Scripture says, we are different.  In fact, it says, we can be peculiar, if you are reading this from a King James version.  Lord, only knows what it says in other Bible versions.  

BUT YE ARE A CHOSEN GENERATION, A ROYAL PRIESTHOOD, AN HOLY NATION, A PECULIAR PEOPLE; THAT YE SHOULD SHOW FORTH THE PRAISES OF HIM WHO HATH CALLED YOU OUT OF DARKNESS INTO HIS MARVELLOUS LIGHT: WHICH IN TIME PAST WERE NOT A PEOPLE, BUT ARE NOW THE PEOPLE OF GOD:  WHICH HAD NOT OBTAINED MERCY, BUT NOW HAVE OBTAINED MERCY.  I PETER 2:9-10.  KJV.

To get to the point, of my writing, I implore you don’t give up on God, by some of the peculiar Christians you have met, who are flaky to you.  Where it may seem what they do, is crazy.  Or that they even believe.  Yes, there are some nutty Christians.  Sad to say.  But there are also some, who desire truth, in the inner parts of their soul, and they search for God, and they find Him.  

For me, it began by seeing I was a sinner.  That we all sin, and come short of the glory of God.  I came to a place, where I hit the bottom of the barrel, and I repented, and in fact, repent daily….. letting go of pride. I gave my life to Christ, because He truly did save me.  But you don’t see the fruit of that, until you come to that place where you give in to God.  We can get the mind of Christ…. by the Holy Spirit.  

Even though I know God, I am careful not to get puffed up, with pride, or to make myself look better then anyone.  I believe in the Love Christ told us about.

I don’t come from a place, “where its name it or claim it.”  Or where, I believe God is an ATM.  “To holler for a dollar.”  That must be so insulting to Him.  Yet many have a distorted, view of who God, and is not.  

Open your heart, and let God speak to you.  Again, I recommend a King James bible, for it is holy, and anointed.  And yes, be careful of the Christians you meet.  But be careful of all people.  We are to test the spirits. 

If you are truly praying, and knowledgeable, about what Gods word says, you will try, and test the spirits.  The Holy Spirit, will show you. 

Thats all I can say for now, till I write again.  But don’t reject the relationship, you can have in Christ.  Thats your responsibility, not others.  You have to work at it.  

Blessings, and love, in Christ, 

Elena Ramirez

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com 

I want to encourage you to sign up and subscribe at the blog for my writings, that you might miss, just on a feed from your social media outlet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

