WHAT IS A LOST SOUL? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


IMG_3403.jpg

What is a lost soul?   Hmm…. You know, as a seasoned Christian, I think I can identify it, by my own life.  I can say, I have been lost.  

I have been found.  By Christ. But, I have and had my part in this matter as well.  

I WILL SEEK THAT WHICH WAS LOST, AND BRING AGAIN THAT WHICH WAS DRIVEN AWAY, AND WILL BIND UP THAT WHICH WAS BROKEN, AND WILL STRENGTHEN THAT WHICH WAS SICK; BUT I WILL DESTROY THE FAT AND THE STRONG:  I WILL FEED THEM WITH JUDGMENT.  EZEKIEL 34:16.  KJV.  

A lost soul, is someone who has lost their way, because they are not seeking Christ.  Urgently, and in a relationship.  Not religion.  Please do not confuse religion, rules, regulations, rituals, and traditions made by men, and groups.  

I am talking about a moment to moment relationship, and a prayer life, that is constant with Christ.  Seeking truth, from your King James bibles.  I am talking about someone who has seen the error of their ways, and made Christ their Lord and savior.  They believe.  But not only do they believe, they actively pursue Christ.  

And even if you are a Christian, you can get lost, we all can get lost from time to time.  

And the thing is, that there is an enemy, who only wants to deceive, and lead you away from Christ.  The enemy does not want you to seek the light.  

The enemy does not want you to seek truth, seek the way, the truth, and the life in Christ.  (John 14:6 KJV) The enemy, wants a soul to be lost.  This is where the enemy wants to lure you into his kingdom of darkness, and that is to be eternally lost.  

I feel the urgency lately, to first to speak to my brothers and sisters in Christ, to implore you to guard your salvation.  Cherish it.  Remember what Christ did on the cross for you. Be humble, be love, forget about the pride, throw away those things that corrupt the inner person.  Do not lose your way.  DO NOT GET LOST! Be repentant daily….

Remember the way, is narrow…

ENTER YE IN AT THE STRAIGHT GATE FOR WIDE IS THE GATE, AND BROAD IS THE WAY, THAT LEADETH TO DESTRUCTION, AND MANY THERE BE WHICH GO IN THEREAT:  BECAUSE STRAIGHT IS THE GATE, AND NARROW IS THE WAY, WHICH LEADETH UNTO LIFE, AND FEW THERE BE THAT FIND IT.  MATTHEW 7:13-14.  KJV. 

Do you see that last sentence from my King James Bible?  It says that there are few that find it.  Few….  Are you one of those few, who may not find it, because you are lost?

Friend, only you can determine where you are with Christ.  Only you know where you have been?  Spiritually, in the light or darkness?  We can lose our moral compass, and get lost.

But I implore you, if you have first not made Christ your Lord, and savior, you are in darkness.  This is not a joke.  This is something, I hope you read, and take to heart.  

Because the bottom line is, there is a line, we can cross into light or darkness.  And you do not want to play with your salvation.  You do not want to lose it, and you do not want to lose a chance to gain, eternal security with Christ.   Why do I say this, because again, I have had spiritual battles, where the enemy wants to deceive me.  

A little history, here, as a testimony.  I accepted Christ as Lord and savior, when I was young.  But, I got “Lost” I played with my salvation.  When I got older, I sinned, I wanted the ways of the world.  I hit the bottom of the barrel so to speak, and not every body may do that, but I thank God I did, because it did teach me to value my salvation.  

It taught me to seek Christ, whole heartily, and with every ounce of my being.  Because I was a “backslider”  I truly believe, if I had died, during that time, before, hell would have been my destination.  I would have lost my salvation.  

So do not argue with a soul, who has been there, done that.  I know.  Salvation can be lost.  But I seek to always obey God.  By His commandments.  Do you?  

I HAVE GONE ASTRAY LIKE A LOST SHEEP; SEEK THY SERVANT: FOR I DO NOT FORGET THY COMANDMENTS.  PSALM 119:176.  KJV.  

Some people do not hit hard, like I did.  Not all people are the same, not all experiences are the same.  But the deception is, you may think life is fine and dandy, but you are lost.  You may have everything going for you, but you are “lost.”  Friend, I implore you, whether you accepted Christ as Lord and savior, or not, do not lose your way.  Do not play with your salvation.  

Now the deception is this, that comes from the enemy.  He wants you to think once saved is always saved.  But its not.  Because sin, separates us from God.  This is King James scriptural.  Look up that scripture.  In a King James Bible.  Without repentance, that sin, will separate you from heaven, when you leave this earth.  

The enemy also wants to deceive you by the Bible you use, so use a King James, it is holy and anointed.  Friend, the deception is in the changing of the words, and they are not Gods words, they are words that come from hell itself.  I have made the comparisons I know.  

I implore you, if you are lost, repent.  Repent, and acknowledge to God your sins.  Your pride.  Your short comings.  Yes, because we all sin, we all come short of the glory of God. You see, we just don’t know when we are going to leave this earth.  Obedience to God is so important.  

And I just know, for, I just see the deception.  I see, the “lost” world we live in.  

I see Pastors, and Christians, that are in “la-la land”.  They really are not aware, nor do they care for those who do not know truth, and they are not seeking the “lost” as Christ called us to do.  They are silent.  They do not have the urgency to bring people to the light.  They do not witness, to others.  They do not warn others.  The enemy has done a number on so many, because they do not want to judge.  

Quit confusing judging with warning a soul!  We are called to judge righteously.  And we are called to warn. See Ezekiel 33.  

And if you are not sharing the gospel, trying to win a soul, you may be lost yourself.  

Yes, think about that….. 

BUT IF OUR GOSPEL BE HID, IT IS HID TO THEM THAT ARE LOST; IN WHOM THE god OF THIS WORLD HATH BLINDED THE MINDS OF THEM WHICH BELIEVE NOT, LEST THE LIGHT OF THE GLORIOUS GOSPEL OF CHRIST WHO IS THE IMAGE OF GOD, SHOULD SHINE UNTO THEM.  FOR WE PREACH NOT OURSELVES, BUT CHRIST JESUS THE LORD, AND OURSELVES YOUR SERVANTS FOR JESUS SAKE.  FOR GOD WHO COMMANDED THE LIGHT TO SHINE OUT OF DARKNESS, HATH SHINED IN OUR HEARTS, TO GIVE THE LIGHT OF THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE GLORY OF GOD IN THE FACE OF JESUS CHRIST.  

II CORINTHIANS 4:3-6.  KJV.

We must reach out to the lost.  We must make sure we do not get lost ourselves.  We must beware of the enemies antics.  For he does come to kill, steal, and destroy.  We must be totally submitted to God in fear of God, for the bottom line is, he is the one who determines whether or not we can enter into His kingdom.  Yes fear God.  

Friends, only you can ask yourself this?  

Are you a lost soul?  

By Elena Ramirez  

Leave a Reply

