I REFUSE AND REJECT MODERN DAY CHRISTIANITY ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


 

DSC_0085.jpgHMMM, before I go on further, I need to clarify what I mean by that.  I want it to be totally understood, I do not reject Christ.  I do not reject, what He did on that cross for me.  I do not reject the thoughts, God has for me.  By His plan of salvation.  I embrace it with my whole heart, and His truth.  I submit to God, and even here, deny the devil.  And resist him.  I am so very grateful for my salvation.  By what Christ did.  I will never reject or refuse Christ.  I know….I was lost, but now I am found.  

But….What do I mean by that statement?  That I refuse and reject modern day Christianity?  

Well, let me just say, this old girl, has been around the block a few times.  The church block.  And I love my brothers and sisters in Christ, so let me make that clear.  

But, I see, many, rejecting the old ways, and embracing things, that totally distort, and compromise, truth, and what Christ did for us on the cross.  

Starting with the “prosperity message” that names it and claims it.  Plant a seed, and fill your need.  Its all so wrong, in the sight of God.  I do not, as a ministry, even dare to ask anyone for a donation, because I never want to distort, or confuse anyone, about who I am in Christ. So, I do not peddle, or hustle the word of God, for money.  

Then…. there are all these modern day bibles, that totally corrupt, and compromise Gods words, and truth, and they are not the same definition, by any means.  

You don’t think the devil, is happy, and thrilled, that Christians, are not embracing the “Old” words?  Think again.  There is no power, or anointing in these words, not after God, said, over, and over again, do not change, add, delete, His words.  

They are rubber swords.  If you read my writings, you know how I feel about that.  

Yesterday, I thought, I am going to listen to Christian music.  And I turned on my radio, and a radio station, that is nation wide, announced:

“Theres a map, that can tell you how long you can live!  We will tell you more stay tuned to….. “

And I just shook my head.  And I wrote them a little message, telling them the same thing, as this….What are they into fortune telling now?  Do they not see, and know how God feels about such matters?  

But there it was announced, for the whole world to hear it.  And I thought, there are some baby Christians, who think this radio station, is an authority in such matters of God, yet they are promoting it so to speak…. Gods wrath is on such matters.  He hates, entities, that promote other spiritual seeking.  

This is an abomination to God, but it is a deception, the enemy uses, because “modern” day Christians, have no fear of God, nor do they understand truth, because these pastors, who are wolves in sheeps clothing, have gone into our churches, and taught a bunch of baloney.  That tickle peoples ears, and sugar coat truth, and are a deception.  

But I will tell you, and warn you.  To open your own eyes.  To be aware, of the enemies antics. I will tell you what God says, and that we are to be careful to choose the old ways….

THEY HAVE CORRUPTED THEMSELVES, THEIR SPOT IS NOT THE SPOT OF HIS CHILDREN, THEY ARE A PERVERSE AND CROOKED GENERATION.  DO YE THUS REQUITE THE LORD, O FOOLISH PEOPLE, AND UNWISE?  IS NOT HE THY FATHER THAT HATH BOUGHT THEE?  HATH HE NOT MADE THEE, AND ESTABLISHED THEE?  REMEMBER THE DAYS OF OLD, CONSIDER THE YEARS OF MANY GENERATIONS; ASK THY FATHER, AND HE WILL SHOW THEE, THY ELDERS AND THEY WILL TELL THEE.  DEUTERONOMY 32:5-7.  KJV.  

See above how it says, He bought thee?  Thats talking about what Christ did for us.  He paid, the penalty for our sins.  He did not die on the cross, so we could have an excuse to sin.  Grace does not cover that!  Another stinking thinking thought, that so many have embraced as truth, from these modern teachings.  But they think they can reject the law.  We need the law! 

IT IS TIME FOR THEE, LORD, TO WORK:  FOR THEY HAVE MADE VOID THY LAW.  PSALMS 119:126.  KJV.  

There are so many scriptures that talk about the law, but the teachings of Paul, by some Christians have distorted that.  In the modern church.  The only law we are free from is, the law of sin, and death.  Look it up yourselves.  But Christ did not come to abolish the law, but to fulfill it.  Look that up as well, in your own King James Bible.  

There is no fear of God, though, in these matters.  Ask yourself, when was the last time, you heard a teaching on the fear of God, that is throughout my bible?

See this, and other examples, of undermining the sovereignty of Christ, just turns me off about the modern church.  I could go on.  I warn you, but I won’t hit you on the head like some of these fanatics do.  Yes, I stand for truth.  But I cannot make you see this.  Unless you want to look.  

And many are content, to just choose a path, that is not the old way.  Even though God warns us.  He tells us, but so many are deceived, and blind…..  That they refuse. 

This concerns me for my brothers and sisters.  This concerns me, for the future of our children, and generations to come.  If Christ does not return soon.  Right now, the body of Christ is sick.  They are crippled, and do not stand right in the sight of God, with all the crap, they embrace.  I hate to say that.  But the truth is not coming out, and there are no leaders who I even look up to, in the body of Christ.  

I learned to follow Christ, not a leader.  Because especially what I see, is so distorted, and corrupted  by so many.  

My rule of thumb, in searching for a church.  Is love there?  Is a King Bible used?  Are all nations, and people represented in the church…. Is the old ways, taught?  Does your pastor, warn you, to repent, even daily?  Once does not cover it folks, if you go back to your old ways of sin.  Grace again, won’t be there, unless we are humble, in fear of God, repentant.  This is what cleans the slate.  But these modern day pastors, do not embrace that.  Its more like if it feels good, then do it.  NO!

Just a thought today…. but may this word remind us all.

THUS SAITH THE LORD, STAND YE IN THE WAYS, AND SEE, AND ASK FOR THE OLD PATHS, WHERE IS THE GOOD WAY, AND WALK THEREIN, AND YE SHALL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS, BUT THEY SAID, WE WILL NOT WALK THEREIN.  JEREMIAH 6:16.  KJV.

This says so much about the modern day church, and Christianity.  I cannot sit in a church, that does not embrace these things….even though I long to be a part of a church,  and I so miss worship and praise.  I cannot compromise myself to the rest of the program, when these things are missing.  I cannot.  

Well, I refuse, and reject modern day Christianity.  In fear of God.  Because I will stand before him someday…..

To each their own, is what I say, I won’t hit you on the head with my bible.  Like I said….But I will proclaim this. For the glory of God.  Modern day Christianity has lost its way.  After all Christ did for us, as the way, the truth, and life.  Its lost. 

In Christ, Elena Ramirez 

 

 

Leave a Reply

