DO YOU WANT GOD TO BLESS YOU BUT YOU DO NOT BLESS GOD? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


DSC_0015I feel like I am in fifth grade, and I have been given the assignment to explain this:  

Do you want God to bless you, but you do not bless God?  

I have to explain it.  Its on my heart.  It makes me sad for God.  I actually feel the emotion, and the tears, when I think about it.  

Why me to explain it?  I don’t know…. but it does make me think, it makes me want to bless God.  

I guess, because I am older now.  I guess, because I see the error of my ways, in this lifetime of mine.  I see, the wrong turns I took.  I see the sin in my life.  I see, the lack of love, I had in my life time.  I see the lack of guidance I had.  The loneliness, the self-esteem issues I have had.  I see, I reaped what I sowed, so to speak according to scripture.  I see, the gifts and callings I had, like singing, or even my writing….. And I just see, and I have said this before, I see, I missed the boat, the plane, and the train…

But what if?  What if I had the seed planted in me, at an early age, to bless God?  Not just wanting God to bless me, and lets be totally honest, because we want God to bless us, but if I had the desire to bless Him.  Would my life been different?  I don’t know.  But I think it would have.  

If I ever get grand babies, and I pray I do, I hope I can teach them to bless God.  

But I can only concentrate on this moment.  Oh if only, I could plant the seed in you, to plant that seed in others.  So it would grow fruit, and other seeds.  Perhaps that would bless them.  But it would bless God.  

I say that, because I see the world we live in.  I see brothers and sisters in Christ, who are my brethren, but we do not all agree.  I see, so many deceived, by using the per-version, of different bibles, in the versions they choose, that are not King James Bibles.  That are perverted.  

I see the Prosperity messengers, screaming, “holler for a dollar, and name it and claim it.”  But they do not teach first and foremost the salvation message, to get people to see who God is.  To fear God.  To repent even daily, after Salvation.  To make it right with Him, to see Christ as Lord and savior, before they even dare to ask for anything from God.  

I see the lost.  I see the atheists.  I see people hating, and doing deplorable things.  I see the fruit, that is rotten.  

I see things, even in my beautiful America, that are no longer, sacred, holy, or even considered history.  There is hate, among people, races.  Authority is not respected.  Or honored.  Freedom of speech has turned into hate speech.  Life is not honored, and the innocent, babies, that are slaughtered, daily, in the name of choice.  

Yes, I see things, but I know God sees everything.  And how that must grieve Him.  It has to.  These things we see, cannot bless God!

And there is no one, calling out to bless God.  Or at least I don’t hear it.  Maybe you do.  Do you?  I hope so.  I hope, whatever church or religion, you have, has that motto to bless God.  

And I don’t like the word religion when it applies to me, because religion is, rules, regulations, rituals, and traditions made by men, and groups.  And I don’t have “a religion”, I believe I have a relationship with my maker.  

My maker.  My creator.  The Lord God, who is worthy of all praise, glory and honor, for who He is.  For all that He has done.  For His mercy, goodness, kindness, and love.  This being, who gave us this earth.  And gives us life.  Good food, and every perfect thing.  

Think about it.  Our lives are meant to glorify Him.  We are created in His image.  He gives us a soul.  A mind, a heart, to choose him, or not.  He is a gentleman.  He never imposes His thoughts on us.  He gives us a choice.  

Who has throughout time, been there, yes silent many times, but my King James Bible has showed me, that He has had relationships with many.  

Beginning with Adam and Eve.  They had no fear of God, or she and he would not have believed the lie from the devil.  And eaten the fruit.  I always say this, but if only they had gone to God, again…. and asked Him.  God would not have lied.  He would have reaffirmed His truth.  He would have told them, the devil is a liar.  Believe me, and only me.  But they did not ask, and they disobeyed.  

And we all somehow or another, reaped that sin, of them, and it is the same thing today.  We do what we want, and we do not ask God.  How sad.  But we can ask Him…. if our motives are right.  If we think before we ask, whats my part in this?  Will this bless God, if I go to Him in prayer first?  Before I do anything.  

No wonder God tells us He lifts the humble and turns from the proud.  

I think its sad, because I know God would want to do more for us, if we had only tried to obey Him.  Our world, would be different, if sin, had not entered in the picture.  

But its not too late, or at least, I see that for me, any way.  I can try and live my life, obedient, to Him.  Whats left of it….To give Him glory and honor.  I don’t want to leave this earth with that as a question.  Is my salvation in tact?  And how to bless God?  

To think about blessing Him, before I even think about asking Him to bless me.  I mean after all, He has done for me in my lifetime, is that too much to ask?  Bless God….

Friends, I truly hope you take this to heart.  I could write a book on it.  As I could on so many things God has placed on my heart.  But at this point in my life, I think I just need to focus on blessing Him, and in little things.  A little photo, that I share, a little inspiration, that I call “just my thoughts”...a little prayer for somebody, and just a little chat, as I come to His throne….to tell Him thank you Father.  But always acknowledging Him.  Never ashamed.  How can any of us be ashamed, when He does so much for us?  

Thankful for the miracles. That I can say look what God has done for me.   Every thing He has provided…..

You know…. 

The enemy has blinded so many of us.  Even in our silence….where people do not say anything, even with courage, to acknowledge God.  Cowardly, they do not stand for right. They have no David in them I think…. To go after the Goliath.  

And then….Again with Bibles that are not holy.  Where words are distorted, corrupted, no longer holy.  Where the majesty of God is undermined, in these phony words.  And, in stealing that praise that God so deserves.  By even denying His existence.  By changing His Holy word.  How insulting.  And even worse, you know this truth, but you do nothing.  

But let me tell you a little about the God I know.  Though He is love….He is not mocked.  And He keeps His Holy word.  That I call KJV word.  I know His ways are excellence.  I know prophetic words will come true.  Christ will return.  Christ will come for His own.  And the world, will reap what it sows.  The devil, and all his “accusers” will be sent to hell, and hell is a tormenting place.  The wrath of God will be known.  And many will regret their denial of Him.  Because He cannot be denied.  

If I could plead with you, I would tell you even in this analogy.  Repent.  Get right with God quick!  Use a King James Bible.  Throw those corrupted bibles away.  Part truth, part lie.  

Because we never know.  Throw away pride.  Get hungry and thirsty for righteousness.  Acknowledge God, in all your ways, and He will direct your paths.  Be obedient, not only for your sake, but your family, your loved ones, but more for Him.  

BLESS GOD!

That would bless God.  That would give the devil a black eye.  

Develop your relationship with Him…..  

Its so sweet to know Him.  Jesus, is the perfect example of love.  And I pray, never to take for granted what He did for me on that cross.  His suffering, pain, agony, and by His stripes we are healed.  That means spiritually and physically.  

I could never ever, repay Him for that.  I could not.  I know who I am, and I know how weak I have been.  In so many ways…. it makes me sad.  I did not bless God growing up… but I am so grateful at this moment.  

That I just want to thank Him for everything.  I just want to bless God.  I am not super Christian, I am not trying to puff myself up.  By even writing this.  

But, I will say this….You don’t know me, you don’t know who I am, or what I have gone through.  That even brings me this to write this.  How dare anybody mock someones faith?  With or with out knowing.  

But He does know, and it so humbles me, that pride that characteristic of self is evil.  Its comes from the enemy.  And it has shown me the danger, that I know that is a characteristic of the enemy.  

I want nothing to do with the enemy.  I renounce him, even as I write…..

But I love Jesus, and I thank my God the father, by the Holy spirit….

I know we all sin, we all come short of the glory of God.  

But I want to bless God.  I hope you do too.  

Much love, Elena Ramirez 

I WILL BLESS THE LORD, WHO HATH GIVEN ME COUNSEL; MY REINS ALSO INSTRUCT ME IN THE NIGHT SEASONS.  PSALM 16:7.  KJV.  

I WILL BLESS THE LORD AT ALL TIMES:  HIS PRAISE SHALL CONTINUALLY BE IN MY MOUTH.  PSALM 34:1  KJV.  

THUS WILL I BLESS THEE WHILE I LIVE:  I WILL LIFT UP MY HANDS IN THY NAME.  PSALM 63:4 KJV.  

BLESS YE GOD IN THE CONGREGATIONS, EVEN THE LORD, FROM THE FOUNTAIN OF ISRAEL.  PSALM 68:26 KJV.

O BLESS OUR GOD, YE PEOPLE, AND MAKE THE VOICE OF HIS PRAISE TO BE HEARD:  PSALM 66:8 KJV.  

BLESS THE LORD, O MY SOUL:  AND ALL THAT IS WITHIN ME, BLESS HIS HOLY NAME.  PSALM 103:1  KJV.  

BLESS THE LORD, YE HIS ANGELS, THAT EXCEL IN STRENGTH, THAT DO HIS COMMANDMENTS, HEARKENING UNTO THE VOICE OF HIS WORD.  BLESS YE THE LORD, ALL YE HIS HOSTS; YE MINISTERS OF HIS, THAT DO HIS PLEASURE.  BLESS THE LORD ALL HIS WORKS IN ALL PLACES OF HIS DOMINION:  BLESS THE LORD, O MY SOUL.  PSALMS 103:20-22 KJV.     

 

Leave a Reply

